We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Muhlheim am Main, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Vivanta Gurgaon for a conference for a couple of days and was very pleased with the room, the service and all business relevant facilities. The food during the conference could have been a bit more diverse but I guess, this was not the fault of the hotel but of the oragniser. The hotel is definitely a recommendation when it comes to good value for money business hotels in Delhi.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JPR1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback of your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your kind words of commendation have been conveyed to the Hotel team.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always!

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    199
    62
    23
    11
See reviews for
103
66
25
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Visited this beautiful property on 19th of July with family for a leisure trip. The Trip was amazing all thanks to Mr.Simrit the Duty Manager who is always smiling and ready to fulfill all your desires at ease. His small gestures made our stay memorable. The staff at morning B/f was there to serve u almost everything they could. Remarkable and most luxurious stay we had all thanks to all the staffs who were more than courteous and helpful.
Need to mention at the check out Mr.Akshit had invoicee ready well before we reached for check out with even the minutes things taken care of.
Overall all thanks to Mr.Simrit who made this trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: City View or Pool View both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiranjotc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your time and posting the review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that the hotel and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your kind words of commendation have been shared with Simrit Mamik and Akshat from the Front Office department.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Good location if that can be anything in Gurgaon peaceful sleep nice and new rooms good size great and clean toilets overall nice but executive floor experience is not that nice as very limited food available have good staff in lounge but it lacks good food and drinks during cocktail hours otherwise room service nice good breakfast overall a good hotel but may avoid booking club floor next time

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GSCKLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback of your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your kind words of commendation have been conveyed to the Hotel team.

I have made a note of your suggestion regarding ‘selection of food & beverages at Lounge’. Thank you for your valuable suggestion.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always!

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at vivanta. A beautiful newly build hotel with very courteous staff, something that is missed in most of the hotels.The rooms are very elegant, modern and looked excellent.The staff were very helpful and welcoming, and attentive in the bar and restaurants.Overall a good experience and a prestigious property for gurgoan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanishbassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your time and posting the review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that the hotel and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your kind words of commendation have been shared with the Hotel team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a brief stay at the hotel for on a weekend in June. I was blown away with the service and the ambiance of the hotel. A newly constructed property with beautiful rooms and some great restaurants. Had amazing food at Thai Pavilion, worth visiting while anyone stays.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_Ar0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sparing time and posting the review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that the hotel and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your kind words of commendation have been shared with the Hotel team. This kind of positive feedback is very motivating for our team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

excellent place for corporate meets. very professional staff,friendly and very HELPFUL too. the arrangements were great. the stay was very memorable.
The food was awesome.
Perfect Place to stay for your business purpose or with your Family or even as couple. Staff is extremely humble and cordial and just a call away to serve you.
It was a nice experience staying with vivanta by taj Gurgoan.
(Special thanks so MR.RAHUL MAHAJAN)

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sonu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and services.

Your commendations have been shared with Rahul Mahajan from the Front Office team. The team is happy that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I don't review hotels much on tripadvisor but this is the second Vivanta property I am reviewing and the first one was also a bad experience (for other reasons though).

1) The hotel itself is clean and new however a bit plastic and functional but not homely or welcoming, it feels cold especially if you want to stay long term.

2) Beds not very comfortable, had the same issues at another vivanta property. At this hotel the mattress was too soft, I think they should start offering choices in soft or firm beds.

3) now coming to the worst part - i have already taken up this issue with the hotel manager but upon checking in i was interrogated by the staff with such personal questions as "why i am checking in", "what is my profession" and "where i came from" etc. I am a Taj Innercircle member and have been so for over 5 years and my personal profile and details are all on their systems already - why then I was questioned in such a way is beyond my understanding. Also generally the staff at this hotel were very intrusive and always wanting to talk to me but then they start with all sorts of personal questions which are unwarranted. I am not sure if i was interrogated upon checking in as part of their security concerns or for some other reason but I felt seriously insulted and humiliated by such an attitude, also each time you enter this hotel - there are at least 4-5 staff members standing in the lobby and they go running up to people entering and questioning them. I stayed a few nights at this hotel but had also visited previously for the spa and thai attitude restaurant ...each time ive entered i was attacked with questions by the lobby staff and stared at and made to feel uncomfortable. During my two nights stay i felt extremely uncomfortable due to the staff as they are very badly trained, totally superficial and scared me off with all the intrusive questions about my personal life at the time of checking in. This is just horrible for a hotel with the TAJ branding.

I would never stay at a Vivanta again, not after two bad experiences i dont see this vivanta brand succeeding with such bad service and attitudes, they need to train staff and make it a more welcoming environment especially if they want guests to stay long term. Staff should be helpful and courteous and NOT over friendly or intrusive. They should be clearly trained not to ask annoying personal questions to guests checking in - if they have security concerns then deal with it appropriately not by making a guest feel unwelcome and uncomfortable on the outset. This is the last time I stay at a vivanta, no amount of apologies will make a difference to me now because Ive had two bad experiences at vivanta properties and i just think this is what they are, sadly Taj standards overall seem to be declining all over India and mainly its a staffing issue perhaps they should get in someone from Europe to train the staff here and teach them how to maintain a proper distance. If they wish to keep an eye on guests then they should do so "discreetly" and not in an obvious manner that it makes a guest feel disgusted. They should have a proper cctv monitoring system like all big hotels do and monitor guests through cctvs and not by standing in the lobby and staring at guests or running up to them when they enter.

The only good thing I found about this hotel was the Thai Pavillion restaurant where I have been several times but I dont think I would go back there again because I still have to pass through the lobby and deal with the staff which makes me extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sparing time and posting the review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I have noted your feedback regarding ‘staff being intrusive and overall service standards’. The issues highlighted by you have been taken up with the Hotel team.

You have my personal commitment and assurance that you will have no further cause of any complaint.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Address: Sector 44 Ncr, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of the millennium city, Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR is not just a Metro Marvel, but also the 100th hotel of 'The Taj Group of Hotels'. The hotel epitomizes the next generation of cutting edge hospitality with an experience that inspires your senses, redefines the usual and serves up the ordinary with a twist. An ode to the Millennium City and avant-garde in design the hotel offers vibrant bursts of surprises like the iconic Thai Pavilion presenting the best of Siam on a plate, the expansive all day diner - Latitude and the high energy Tease bar. Don't miss out on the hotel's stylized accommodation with high business efficiencies, a work and play 'Rhythm' lounge, large and versatile banquet spaces, an energizing Jiva Spa and unique Vivanta Motifs which showcase an alternative life. Our robust hotel is located within a convenient 19 km from the airport (25 mins) or walking distance from the Huda City Centre Metro Station, 5 minutes way from Kingdom of Dreams and 10 minutes away from the nearest Shopping Malls on MG Road. If you enjoy golf but have a busy schedule then we can also help you tee off in style at a 16 acres lush green golf club within a 6.8 kms pit stop. Stay with us to keep exploring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Indian Hotels Company Limited, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing