We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy stay option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Gurgaon
Ranked #60 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy stay option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Golden Tulip is one hotel which offers excellent hotel-stay experience. Though the room tariffs are quite on the higher side (INR 7000/ night for a double-room) but I got an amazing deal (50% off) from groupon.in.
Our room was beautifully furnished with nice cozy bed with lovely sheets and duvet. The lighting and ambiance was brilliant too. Every room has an LCD television with local cable tv connection which isn't of the dish tv standard. We had a minibar and a coffee/ tea maker in our room along with many drinks and snacks. Right outside our room, there was a tea lounge which was hardly used by the guests. The bathroom was beautiful, neat and clean with glass walls for an exotic experience.
The staff and reception is extremely nice and polite. The manager and other helpers are really helpful for all custom needs.
Golden tulip also has a restaurant which is decent and offers good eating options. However, I would recommend going out to the local market which is 2 kms away or check out the malls in DLF phase 2.
All-in-all a very pleasant experience. I would strongly recommend and suggest finding a deal online to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekSharma1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a heart-warming compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, as well as our array of services. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    27
    21
    6
    12
See reviews for
38
13
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I been there before 2 months and got good room with every modern facility. Only location of this hotel can be better other than this everything is excellent. Staff is helpful too. Food is delicious but little bit costly. Rooms in this hotel are definitely the plus point

Room Tip: Check the room before coming, and go for the one you like. Staff is very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalvishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and array of services.
We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Went there for 1 day to take a break.
A very average property, difficult to locate, seems like a small shopping complex from outside.
Room Service is poor, our bathroom door got stuck, it took 6-7 calls, 45 minutes and 1 personal visit to reception to do 1 min task.
Restaurant is fine, ambiance, food and service.

Overall a very average option, there are much better options around.
Wont recommend unless last resort.

Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay_Mangtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

very close to Maruti plant in Guragaon. room was good and bed was clean, but it miss important things for a good business hotel. Morning breakfast was very bad, not much spread and not good. seems to be a first hotel for galgotias, but they should learn how to run good business hotel

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravikumar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RathiKaran, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 24 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.We assure that the said feedback has been taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Regards,

Karan Rathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I booked after having seen an advt. in the papers !! The deal was quite sweet considering it is Gurgaon !! The hotel is in a quiet corner so make sure you dont want to go out in the evening for dinner etc. It's very close to Udyog Vihar.. good for business travellers !!

The rooms are small, but comfortable with the latest gadgets and amenities that one would require. It will not dissapoint. The pillows are 8" high. they need replacement immediately. I hope someone from the hotel reads this.

The restaurant is pathetic and the buffett breakfast too. We climbed down at 8.00AM and they were still wondering whether to bring out the food or not !! But considering that the hotel is only 2 months old, I'd give them another chance. You cant get everything right from the beginning.

The hotel belongs to a private group and it feels that they are serious about it. Managers and staff have been chosen well and are friendly. Can be compared to a very decent 3*+ hotel !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visualiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RathiKaran, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 24 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Gurgaon.

Thanks for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read your review & would like to thank you for appreciating our services.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to have you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Karan Rathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
8.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#165 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#29 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#20 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.8 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#16 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.6 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#14 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Gurgaon

Property: Golden Tulip Gurgaon
Address: SCO 4 - SECTOR 23 A -PALAM VIHAR ROAD, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122017, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Gurgaon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affiliate of Groupe du Louvre, which is owned by Starwood Capital Group private equity firm, Louvre Hotels Group currently has a portfolio of 7 brands, ranging from 1 to 5 stars. After forging a strategic alliance with Golden Tulip Hospitality Group, Louvre Hotels Group has become the 2nd largest in Europe and 8th largest hotel chain in the world, with 1072 hotels offering 83,000 rooms in more than 40 countries. Golden Tulip Gurgaon, Well placed within the posh residential sectors-21 to 23 A, with close proximity to Industrial Hubs of Gurgaon. Accommodation: Golden Tulip Gurgaon has 24 state of the art rooms and all rooms with facilities like 10" mattresses, 32" LCD Television, Iron and Ironing Board, Safety Deposit Locker, I pod Docking Station, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Minibar etc. In addition, amenities available on request include extra towels/bedding and wake up calls. Turndown services offered daily in evening and housekeeping is available daily.There is an Executive Tea Lounge on each floor. Room Amenities: • LCD• Wi-Fi internet access in the entire hotel• Electronic safe • IPod dock with radio and alarm• Activity desk with a phone for extra convenience •Non-smoking floor • Specially designed and appointed room for physically-challenged guests • 24 hours in-room dining • Laundry and dry cleaning services • Doctor on call • Car rental and travel services Meeting Room & Facilities : We cater to all type of requirements in terms of flexible space, customized menus and seating arrangements. Meeting and banquet spaces are backed by Wi-Fi, new age infrastructure. Sound-proofed venues for business meetings, conferences, events, parties and weddings. Standard in-house facilities are: • LCD projector • Multi-media projector • Overhead projector • Laser pointer • Flipchart board Customized Menus for Conference Lunch, Hi-Tea, Cocktail Dinner and Theme Dinners can be created to match your specific requirements and offer pleasant memories and enriching experience to its guests. CLOVE: World cuisine Restaurant International fare complete with juicy Kebabs and Enchiladas.Coffee Lounge at lobby level, stocked with a large array of brands, both domestic and international. Soft music and a soothing ambience set up for a relaxed evening. 24 Hrs In Room Dining Service. Area: Located in the heart of the commercial area of Udyog Vihar in Gurgaon, adjoining expressway (NH 8) and just a short walk from corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing