We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Gurgaon
Ranked #65 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a very good hotel.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on 8th may .when we entered in the hotel lobby no AC was working there , no welcome drink even water was not available .When I asked to receptionist about AC , she told me that AC is out of order.Room was very small but interior of the room is good and bathroom was neat and clean with good quality of toiletries. Breakfast was very good delicious and the service was excellent but the AC was not working in the restaurant also.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Navjiwan Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

In order to further our Intent we look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    29
    21
    7
    14
See reviews for
42
14
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had some guests coming over from outside Gurgaon and this being the closest hotel to my home, though - i will put up the guests here.

The rooms were surprisingly good. Though a bit irregular in size (I mean longer in length and just about OK in width), the rooms were well furnished and maintained. There was a nice lounge area just outside the rooms in the common lobby for use of the guests staying on the floor which was a good idea.

The staff were warm and the decor overall in the hotel is top class. The restaurant on the ground floor can be a bit unpredictable as we had some really good and some not so good expiriences.

Overall, value for money if you are here for a short trip

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heymohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services. Also we assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANDI GOBINDGARH
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you are staying in a group then this is the best place to stay as on each floor there is a common sitting area(tea lounge). Rooms are very good. Breakfast is good. The location is not up to the mark.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANJAY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

a small property in a quite isolated kind of place, check in was smooth, room carpets are badly stained. you cannot find too many people here, everyone will stare at the girl if you are going as a couple, the worst part is just for a minute flower stain on bed bed sheet which can be easily removed by one wash they charged me additional 1200 bucks that too what the front desk in charge thought appropriate with no justification, earlier he was not even giving me a bill but then he did a hand written one after insisting, worst experience ever, cant believe why its rated a 4 starer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav90243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.We assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The property is located in a dim lit off the road space. It is really not that welcoming. I landed at 8:00 PM and was quite taken aback by the look. The service was good. People came out for the lugguage, the manager welcomed and all that. But you get a feel that an old hotel has just undergone a superficial change. There was a musty smell around the hotel, can use an air freshner.

The beds were good but the bathroom accessories were cheap and quite worn out. The shower wouldnt work till I literally beat it. The carpet inside the room was really dirty. Needs upkeep.

The newspaper was stuffed into the handle in the morning, like literally stuffed. Breakfast was decent.

Overall certainly NOT a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in golden tulip in berlin and that is one of the reasons I okayed this place. But a far cry

"Golden Tulip-Gurgaon East is a chic 4 star deluxe hotel, modern and contemporary in design; it has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and blended these with the latest technology." - My foot!

Wouldnt recommend to anybody

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepaKarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Herradura, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Driving from the airport to the hotel, chosen because of proximity to the airport and friends, we were plunged into the India we have seen in the movies: boar rooting through garbage, cows in the street, people huddled around small fires at the side of the road - and then the Golden Tulip, a small hotel in what appeared to be a dusty vacant lot with a dental clinic and beauty salon for neighbors.
However, once inside the staff were friendly and very solicitous, the breakfast buffet was very good with Indian as well as western choices with eggs made to order on request. It is true, the rugs and windows could use a cleaning, but there is so much dust outside it's quite hopeless. The beds were comfortable and the rooms quiet.
This is a good hotel if you have business in Gurgaon, but the drive into Delhi is horrendous, or seemed so to me, non-Indian, unused to Indian driving and traffic. All things considered I am glad we started our trip here. If we had started in a pristine 5 star in Delhi we might not have had what I now consider a true Indian experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services. Also we assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had traveled to Gurgaon on a business trip and wanted a decent "Business" hotel near to office in Sector 19 or one which had a pickup/drop. After searching through multiple hotels and I settled on Golden Tulip.

They were about 4-5Km from my office and I was fairly certain commute will not be a big issue. I called them and as usual got a guy who didn't understand English. But I got a saleswomen's number from him and got a confirmation from her that they can provide pickup and drop for the weekdays and gave a price inclusive of that. Since it was within my budget I booked it

Good:
1. Room was fairly clean and spacious
2. They had access cards instead of keys. A lot less hassle
3. Had hot water in the bathroom 24/7
4. TV had a decent collection of English channels
5. Staff were pretty friendly and some even spoke English

Bad:
1. It took me 1 hr to find the hotel. Google Maps has it correct, call them before you try to navigate on your own
2. I got locked in the bathroom, could not unlock the door. The worst part is they took 10-15 mins to respond. And in the end no sorry no nothing
3. The food was horrible and expensive. They didn't have any dinner buffet. And the breakfast spread was very minimal and I couldn't get past a couple of bites
4. The carpet in the room looked very dirty

Final words: If your company bears the tab and you work in sector 19 then it worth looking at this place or else you should find something better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murugeyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services. Also we assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
7.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Suites Gurgaon
Golden Tulip Suites Gurgaon
#81 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
2 reviews
8.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#175 of 715 in New Delhi
181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#37 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#16 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
620 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Atara
The Atara
#30 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Gurgaon

Property: Golden Tulip Gurgaon
Address: SCO 4, Main Palam Vihar Road | Sector 23a, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122017, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Gurgaon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Premiere Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. Golden Tulip Gurgaon, Well placed within the posh residential sectors-21 to 23 A, with close proximity to Industrial Hubs of Gurgaon. ACCOMMODATION: Golden Tulip Gurgaon has 24 state of the art rooms and all rooms with facilities like 10" mattresses, 32" LCD Television, Iron and Ironing Board, Safety Deposit Locker, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Minibar etc. In addition, amenities available on request include extra towels/bedding and wake up calls. Turndown services offered daily in evening and housekeeping is available daily.There is an Executive Tea Lounge on each floor. Room Amenities: • LCD• Wi-Fi internet access in the entire hotel• Electronic safe • Activity desk with a phone for extra convenience •Non-smoking floor • Specially designed and appointed room for physically-challenged guests • 24 hours in-room dining • Laundry and dry cleaning services • Doctor on call • Car rental and travel services Meeting Room & Facilities : We cater to all type of requirements in terms of flexible space, customized menus and seating arrangements. Meeting and banquet spaces are backed by Wi-Fi, new age infrastructure. Sound-proofed venues for business meetings, conferences, events, parties and weddings. Standard in-house facilities are: • LCD projector • Flipchart board Customized Menus for Conference Lunch, Hi-Tea, Cocktail Dinner and Theme Dinners can be created to match your specific requirements and offer pleasant memories and enriching experience to its guests. CLOVE: World cuisine Restaurant International fare complete with juicy Kebabs and Enchiladas. Coffee Lounge at lobby level. Soft music and a soothing ambience set up for a relaxed evening. 24 Hrs In Room Dining Service. LOCATION: Location: Golden Tulip Gurgaon is located 17 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport. The hotel is nestled in a charming residential sector of Gurgaon and also close to the heart of commercial area of Udyog Vihar. The closest railway station is Gurugram Railway Station, 7 km from the hotel. Huda Metro Station is 7 km from Golden Tulip. DLF Cyber City is only 7 km away, and Sultanpur Bird Sanctuary is a good place for bird-watchers, only 19 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing