We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Gurgaon
Ranked #62 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Used all the outlets of the Hotel,remarkable performance by the operational staff. Good location very close to DLF City. Kiran was so soft spoken all the time at Front Office. Restaurant staff in the morning and Diner also looked after us very well. We will definitely come back and I will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    29
    21
    6
    13
See reviews for
40
14
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was my second visit to the hotel. the location of the hotel is not so good but the hotel rooms are good enough. There are few things which management have to take care like blockage of water in the wash basin, leakage of water from Jet Spray. No one helps you to assist for the baggage. In restaurant the staff is helpful but a warm wish can make the guest day which i think is lacking in the satff in restaurant. they are busy watching the T.V in the restaurant.
I do appreciate the female staff at the front desk. she is very helpful and courteous. always have a smile on her face which make the day.

Will come again and surely will recommend to my friends if these small things are improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepSingh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services. Also we assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at Golden Tulip, Gurgaon overnight on business. This was not a choice. After getting a full occupancy status from 3 or 4 hotels, my office booked me in to this hotel. I understand the hotel location is in old Gurgaon and not in the new parts of the city. Locating the place was not easy.
Having said that my overall experience was good. The place is quiet, clean. The rooms are very well maintained and comfortable. The amenities are good. The linen is clean. The bed was too soft to my liking, but sleep quality was not compromised. The room was well furnished and AC controls were working. Looks like a new and well maintained property.

The dinner that I had was hope less and avoidable. The breakfast was palatable. Service quality was average.

Room Tip: Nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mecherionthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services. Also we assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on 8th may .when we entered in the hotel lobby no AC was working there , no welcome drink even water was not available .When I asked to receptionist about AC , she told me that AC is out of order.Room was very small but interior of the room is good and bathroom was neat and clean with good quality of toiletries. Breakfast was very good delicious and the service was excellent but the AC was not working in the restaurant also.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Navjiwan Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

In order to further our Intent we look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had some guests coming over from outside Gurgaon and this being the closest hotel to my home, though - i will put up the guests here.

The rooms were surprisingly good. Though a bit irregular in size (I mean longer in length and just about OK in width), the rooms were well furnished and maintained. There was a nice lounge area just outside the rooms in the common lobby for use of the guests staying on the floor which was a good idea.

The staff were warm and the decor overall in the hotel is top class. The restaurant on the ground floor can be a bit unpredictable as we had some really good and some not so good expiriences.

Overall, value for money if you are here for a short trip

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heymohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services. Also we assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANDI GOBINDGARH
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you are staying in a group then this is the best place to stay as on each floor there is a common sitting area(tea lounge). Rooms are very good. Breakfast is good. The location is not up to the mark.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANJAY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our array of services.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

a small property in a quite isolated kind of place, check in was smooth, room carpets are badly stained. you cannot find too many people here, everyone will stare at the girl if you are going as a couple, the worst part is just for a minute flower stain on bed bed sheet which can be easily removed by one wash they charged me additional 1200 bucks that too what the front desk in charge thought appropriate with no justification, earlier he was not even giving me a bill but then he did a hand written one after insisting, worst experience ever, cant believe why its rated a 4 starer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav90243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinder_Singh, General Manager at Golden Tulip Gurgaon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.We assure that the said feedback will be taken in the most optimistic way and considering them as a point of improvisation.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ashvinder Singh Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
8.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#182 of 716 in New Delhi
189 reviews
7.7 mi away
No photo provided
Golden Tulip Suites Gurgaon
#83 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
2 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#34 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
409 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
519 reviews
3.6 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Gurgaon

Property: Golden Tulip Gurgaon
Address: SCO 4, Main Palam Vihar Road | Sector 23a, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122017, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Gurgaon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Premiere Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. Golden Tulip Gurgaon, Well placed within the posh residential sectors-21 to 23 A, with close proximity to Industrial Hubs of Gurgaon. ACCOMMODATION: Golden Tulip Gurgaon has 24 state of the art rooms and all rooms with facilities like 10" mattresses, 32" LCD Television, Iron and Ironing Board, Safety Deposit Locker, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Minibar etc. In addition, amenities available on request include extra towels/bedding and wake up calls. Turndown services offered daily in evening and housekeeping is available daily.There is an Executive Tea Lounge on each floor. Room Amenities: • LCD• Wi-Fi internet access in the entire hotel• Electronic safe • Activity desk with a phone for extra convenience •Non-smoking floor • Specially designed and appointed room for physically-challenged guests • 24 hours in-room dining • Laundry and dry cleaning services • Doctor on call • Car rental and travel services Meeting Room & Facilities : We cater to all type of requirements in terms of flexible space, customized menus and seating arrangements. Meeting and banquet spaces are backed by Wi-Fi, new age infrastructure. Sound-proofed venues for business meetings, conferences, events, parties and weddings. Standard in-house facilities are: • LCD projector • Flipchart board Customized Menus for Conference Lunch, Hi-Tea, Cocktail Dinner and Theme Dinners can be created to match your specific requirements and offer pleasant memories and enriching experience to its guests. CLOVE: World cuisine Restaurant International fare complete with juicy Kebabs and Enchiladas. Coffee Lounge at lobby level. Soft music and a soothing ambience set up for a relaxed evening. 24 Hrs In Room Dining Service. LOCATION: Location: Golden Tulip Gurgaon is located 17 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport. The hotel is nestled in a charming residential sector of Gurgaon and also close to the heart of commercial area of Udyog Vihar. The closest railway station is Gurugram Railway Station, 7 km from the hotel. Huda Metro Station is 7 km from Golden Tulip. DLF Cyber City is only 7 km away, and Sultanpur Bird Sanctuary is a good place for bird-watchers, only 19 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing