We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Fern Residency - Gr8 Prop - Gurgaon - Jet Privilege 165593654”
Review of The Fern Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fern Residency
Ranked #57 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Fern Residency - Gr8 Prop - Gurgaon - Jet Privilege 165593654”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was in Gurgaon on a business trip and was looking for an economic stay in a nice property. I am quiet a perfectionist when it comes to my living place. The simple and well laid out modest lobby is inviting. The rooms are smartly arranged. The rooms are comfortably sized too. Toiletries are clean and the bathrooms are also well proportioned and comfortable.

There is a well appointed gym and spa. The food though is just okay. Complementary buffet breakfast is simple and the Chole Bhatura was good.

It has a quiet simple winning ambience.

Highly recommended for great staying experience with very reasonable price.

Room Tip: I would suggest you live and find your best options as the property is value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetopdollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
13
4
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed a night enroute from US to Bangalore. Was a wonderful experience, fine service, good food and very comfortable rooms. The airport pick up & drop was very prompt and courteous. Will recommend to travelers who need a stay close to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloretravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I happened to stay in this Hotel for because of some last minute change in my plans so had to book over the counter. Interior, service and ambience is great but in reflection to that prices are something you would want to scream.

I live in New Zealand and we got places here with mind gobbling spectacular views in almost same price. Expected and heard that India is quite affordable but I would say If it is Class elite then no.

Room Tip: Book in advance and compare other nearby hotel first. Do not feel special seeing drinks and snacks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GouravNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Room is warmly comfortable and clean. Friendly and pleasant staff. Tasty, always fresh prepared Indian food (especially I liked curd, chicken Morenga, pita bread, garlic nan, and endless list of delicious food.
Front desk staff especially Sanjeev Kumar, Rahul – are kindly, effective and fast on their duties.
Many great, warm thanks to Mr. HPS Barsal for organizing all guests solutions ASAP and effective. It so important for foreigners being in abroad find exact person in assistance and advice in all areas.
Mr. HPS Barsal showed his real high professional and high management skills and natural Indian hospitality.
I will recommend this hotel to my colleagues and all my friends. Many thanks to all hotel staff.
My best regards,
Laura Temirkhanova - Geophysicist
Almaty, Kazakhstan

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel is good in terms of cleanliness & upkeep. However, it lacks basic amenities required for a business traveller - good food & service at the restaurant, wi-fi connectivity, hot water etc.......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous76 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Had to stop over at Gurgaon, enroute a buisness trip that I had to take.. was put up at the Fern Residency.. as other buisness hotels.. this was a no frills attached hotel.. rooms were average in size and no much decorations... the service was not so good... you had to wait forever for someone to come help you... what was strikingly bad is that the linen was not changed for 2 days... they explained due to being an "Eco friendly" hotel... food was ok... not much variety at the buffet..

Suggest staying here only if its a short stay for you..dont expect pampering etc...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daman, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The rooms are clean and furnishings modern. The toiletries provided were in line with the ecotel image of the hotel. An LCD TV was provided in the room. Complimentary breakfast provided in the ground floor restaurant was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.1 mi away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#44 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#21 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#15 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#16 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency

Property: The Fern Residency
Address: Greens Residency Plot No 290 - 291 | Sector 29, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star business hotel, The Fern Residency, Gurgaon offers a premium hotel experience of 42 spacious rooms in a contemporary environment and the latest business facilities. With an excellent location in the heart of Gurgaon, the hotel is close to the best business districts and India's best live entertainment experience, Kingdom of Dreams.Experience world class dining, spa and meeting facilities at The Fern Residency, Gurgaon, a hotel ideally suited for business travelers. LOCATION: The Fern Residency, Gurgaon is very well connected to New Delhi and close to the important NH8 access points. The hotel is 14 kms from the airport, 15 kms from the railway station, 6 kms from the central bus stand and 3 kms from the DLF Cyber City. Within a 1 km radius are Gurgaon's famous entertainment hubs of malls, cinemas and food courts including Leisure Valley and the Kingdom of Dreams. GUEST ROOM FACILITIES:Two room types: Winter Green, The Fern Club; High-speed Wi-Fi Internet; 24-hour room services: air-conditioning, hot & cold water, in-room dining, housekeeping; 32" flat screen TV with international entertainment and news; Full length wardrobe; Digital in-room safe; Complimentary bottled water, In-room tea & coffee facility; Pillow menu; Smoking & non-smoking rooms; Minibar; Business desk; Direct dial phone; iron with Ironing board on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fern Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing