We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just cant tease over TEASE”
Review of Tease

Tease
Ranked #28 of 2,719 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$31
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A bar we would encourage you to walk out of.Here’s where the world renowned mixologist Atilla Iskifoglu weaves his magic. Distinctive elixirs, the latest music and mouth-watering eats in a vibrant setting, come together to provide a spirited experience like no other. Tease provides a smooth transition of three interconnected spaces, allowing guests to shift from the high-energy bar area to the more intimate, carpeted lounge area in an instant. And walk out to the alfresco area under the sky where seasonal Indian and western grills, as well as contemporary sizzler delights add dimension to a drink. At Tease drinks look good and taste good. It’s all about being fresh, healthy, tasty and colourful in the glass. Try the fresh herb, fresh fruit, vegetable and spice based Detox cocktails. Here’s where we replace sugar with jaggery, honey, stevia and maple syrup.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Just cant tease over TEASE”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

"Tease" a truly rejuvenating place for young modern nomads. Its ambience and aesthetic appearance kicks off to an amazing party mood. Service is exemplary. A must try "Hang out" place to chill for a evening. The Open terrace is a added panorama to a place like Gurgaon. A hip and trendy hotel and a bar with trendy concepts will rock and roll the Gurgaon NCR. Cheers for good times.

Ranjith

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranjith3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for sparing time and posting the review regarding your visit at Tease on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your commendations have been shared with the Food & Beverage team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to kick back and relax.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Tease has got a perfect mix of soothing and electrifying ambience. This place has got some very interesting cocktails to offer. The attached open terrace is a jewel in the crown..gives you a completely different feeling. I had visited this place with friends and it was truly a memorable experience. The service, the drinks and the food are all to die for. Will visit again soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarshChampawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback of your visit at Tease.

Your kind words of commendations have been conveyed to the Food & Beverage team and Food Production team.

We are delighted that the hotel and the service standards were up to your expectations.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Amazin place”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Amazin...just too good couldnt ask for better...love the outdoor place...amazin cocktails...pollite staff and great music...wat else do u want...

Helpful?
Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your visit at Tease.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and services.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Simply love it!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014


Amazing place to hang out with friends
The service totally justifies the Taj brand
And not to mention the food was fabulous.
The team at the bar especially the bar manager(I am bad with names) and the bartender were just amazing wih their interaction.
A must visit if your looking for a perfect bar in Gurgaon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this review, 23 May 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your dining experience at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that the service standards and the food were up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team and Food Production team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Love you tease !”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When in doubt where to go in gurgaon,head to tease.
This is the place for you.Located at vivanta by taj,on the second floo.
Interiors: tastefully done.modern contemporary look with a huge screen,suave walls,wooden flooring & everything else that is trendy and swanky ! A five star setting is usually a visual delight and places one in the lap of luxury, at least for a time.Sitting in this lounge consists of soft sofas & couches.The best part about this bar is that it connects with an outdoor sitting with a glass wall partition,giving you an outside view from the bar..outdoor area is pretty huge with a glass fountain and a lovely rock stoned wall.
The service is bit slow but the staff here are well read,courteous and very knowledgable especially their manager who's quite humble & polite.
Music is commercial here as you don't expect them to be playing "don't you worry child"those in attendance at any
given moment.though not necessarily a bad thing at least everyone can sing(be it begrudgingly)
Drinks : satisfactory.cocktails were well mixed & made to perfection especially the watermelon & pomegranate one(don't remember the name!)coming to the food we ordered non veg platter which was hell amazing and scrumptious.
Overall this is a place to go -
Be it a date
Friends , family
Or be it business
Cheers ! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harshit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Tease, responded to this review, 23 May 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your dining experience at Tease.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that the service standards and the food were up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tease also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Tease? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing