We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Exactly What We Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Ranked #9 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It Was Exactly What We Expected”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

An Indian friend suggested Gurgaon because it is centrally located for visiting sites in both New Dehli and Agra. The fact that the Hyatt was close to the freeway and out of town was a plus.

This hotel is new, clean and spacious. Our room price included the breakfast buffet and a second meal of our choice per day. The food was great with a nice selection. The breakfast buffet was especially impressive. As in any country where refrigerators are a luxury, eat vegetarian. While I have no doubt the hotel is well equipped, don't expect their sources to have the most modern equipment.

The hotel helped us find drivers. While I've driven just about everywhere, I wouldn't suggest driving yourself in India unless you're a local. Agra is just under 5 hours from the hotel and hiring a driver for a day is roughly what one might pay for an excursion anywhere else.

Others have complained about time required to get luggage to the rooms. We tend to travel light anyway and were only in India for a few days, so we took our weekend bag to the room ourselves.

My only regret is that I didn't get the chance to enjoy the spa. The only time in our schedule we had available was the afternoon and evening we arrived. I've learned from Malaysia and Indonesia that booking ahead isn't really necessary, but it wasn't the case in India. Not only that, when I came to the counter to ask, another guest pushed himself in front of me to book his services. I waited for awhile and finally left out of frustration. When my husband asked later, they didn't have any more open appointments that day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

It was wonderful to have you review our hotel on tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind comments.

We certainly hope the opportunity presents itself for you to pay us a revisit.

We look forward to servicing you again!

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    289
    110
    34
    30
See reviews for
231
177
35
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Brand new hotel with best facilities started at right location connecting Gurgoan and Manesar. Facility is just class and services are of its own mark.. Great food and wonderful hospitality with worm reception. I strongly recommend for business trips in Manesar could be best option to choose.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Many thanks for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvsor.We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel .

Look forward to having you back here soon.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indian
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was here in the hotel from 17 Apr to 20 Apr.... It was an awesome stay... The rooms are of good size and the best thing about the hotel was its bathroom. White Marble so elegant in the bathroom that it mesmerized me. The buffet had good variety and taste. Although it is in outskirts of Gurgaon but was the best stay in 2014.. all in all Happy

Room Tip: Not a good view outside... Some rooms has Highway view and some rooms have pool view... which is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor about your recent stay with us.We are glad that you found the hotel products and services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon soon.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best property in Gurgaon ! My stay was very comfortable. Hyatt reputation and excellence is visible. Will give 5 stars to the ambiance, service, quality of amenities and most important the reasonable price you pay for such high quality. I highly recommend a stay even though the property is little far away, it is worth visiting and relaxing. I want to thank the entire team at hyatt Gurgaon for making my stay memorable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kamal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for your kind comments posted on tripadvisor about your recent visit to the hotel.We are glad that you enjoyed the visit to the hotel and the team is grateful for that.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hyatt redefines luxury especially the King Suite room! The staff and the service here was par excellence! We were here for work and the staff left no stone unturned to make us feel special. Food was delicious and a very warm service staff added value to our experience here. Overall an excellent stay. a special mention for Miss Pallavi Thakur. she was above all the staff very warm and caring towards us an excellent and hard working vivacious young girl. thanks you so very much to make are stay worth every penny.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rohitbasnotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on trip advisor.We are glad that you had a positive experience at the hotel during your recent visit. Your comments about Pallavi has been shared with her and would go along way in motivating her.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is excellent as it is a new property and well located. I stayed there for 2 days and find it very reasonable. The room rates are low and food quality is great. It is also important to to note that hotel is not very crowded and you can have your peace of mind. The only concern is the Manesar toll booth which just 1 km from hotel. Every time you cross the booth you need to give INR 60. Hotel is not connected to Metro and the only way to reach here is to hire a Taxi.

Over all my experience is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MithileshMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Always find the best ' so as this time .....distance from city is really ignorable after understanding the services and hospitality they have ' specially their lounge staff ' people like diveyanshu are assets for their hotel ' nitesh is managing very well along with team like nitin and pallavi ' guys ..,,,,,, go for this place ' for sure u will forget the distance from city .

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maddyjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Guragon,

Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.Your kind comments about out team members will go a long way in motivating the them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
550 reviews
8.2 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
6.2 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Gurgaon

Property: Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Address: New Delhi NCR, NH8, Sector 83, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon where everything is designed to create authentic and memorable experiences for our guests. Conveniently located on NH 8 within 30 minutes from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, the hotel is just fifteen minutes drive from Gurgaon city centre. Hyatt is also an ideal base for tourists covering the entire'Golden Triangle' of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing