We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing property but a bit far” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing property but a bit far”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in Hyatt Manesar for 3 days. A beautiful new property with beautifully built rooms. Beautiful interiors with space personified. Bathrooms were spacious and good. Food in the restaurant was amazing for dinner. Since it is a new property, when I stayed, the Breakfast had all on À la carte.

Its too far from airport crossing the Manesar Toll so may be not a Business Hotel.

Can't judge the hotel from exteriors as they are way simple to the quality of Hyatt Parameters but once you enter, you know you are in Hyatt.

Room Tip: Don't choose the rooms which have a view to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,


Thank you for making the effort in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments and look forward to a return visit and another review from you in the near future.

I am sure you would happily recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    269
    104
    30
    29
See reviews for
200
163
31
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Came to know about a decent weekend package , 5500 for a couple with breakfast and a major meal . For that decided to try this place out .

First thing first ...it is truly a five star property , with everything up to a standard of the Hyatt and a authentic five star property .
The rooms are far more spacious than many other hotels of same status , staff is overly courteous , a little too intrusive sometime but that on a positive side . Modern electronic gizmo direct plug HDMI plug in for PC to TV etc etc ...

Restaurent is decent , the quality of dinner and lunch can surely be improved ( 6-7/10) , however having said that there is a lot of variety , probably the punch of quality is missing , but nothing that would leave one with a complaint but does not deserve a compliment as well .

Breakfast 10/10 . well deserved spread and quality .

The downside , this hotel is not for people who dont have their own car , it is almost at a place no where and hence good only for weekend break or a hideout to relax and chill .

Room Tip: good for weekend ...and stay in guest ....who just want to stay indoors and relax .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JesyHitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon.

Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you found the room facilities and features along with the breakfast spread to your liking. We have noted your area of concern regarding the quality of food for lunch and dinner and would certainly pass it on to our chefs.

I look forward to your return visit in the near future .

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

it is a great hotel for the weekend perfect for family and couples etc

Here is our verdict

Food : great buffet dinner and breakfast, good enough choices to make

Room and Clean: rooms are clean and even bathrooms no marks yet may be it is new, hope they maintain it

Spa, Swimming etc: Spa has some nice packages but prices as per the hotel star quality, swimming pool is good but no lockers is sad, also hotel should have a pump to help family people air there children swim toys etc (which they dont have, they should)

Restaurant and Dinning: nice two restaurants, service are very nice, they keep asking for food and greet you which is great!

Location: nice

Overall: 4.5 Stars/5

Room Tip: look for floor on higher floors u will enjoy the view at night of highway and some hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidhelwadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments on our room quality , the overall meal offering, Spa Services and the swimming pool.

We look forward to your return visit to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokaro Steel City, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms: beautiful and comfortable
Interiors : very good
Staff: very friendly
But,
Food: Very bad! we were extremly dissapointed. However, the deserts were yummy
Location: not great

And i dont understand why the hotel needs to overcharge anyone who wishes to use its transport facility...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sriramagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,


Thank you for making the effort in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments and look forward to a return visit and another review from you in the near future.


We have noted your comments about food quality and would look at improving the same. As far as transportation charges at the hotel are concerned , our rates are competitive to all hotels of simillar quality in the region of Gurgaon.

I am sure you would happily recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

many times i have seen this hotel driving to delhi or delhi to jaipur but i was never thinking to stay there coz location is so-so due to construction all around. But this time after a busy and hectic day in Delhi we headed to jaipur and we decided spend a night there and go next morning. Outside the building is simple and not attractive, but inside it's just amazing! Huge and beautiful reception with friendly and professional staff welcomed us! Really i wasn't expecting like that service and comfort there. First we booked a room on 11th floor and on the way to room one of employes was giving us information about the hotel, rooms and service. And thnx to his information we changed our room into suit with jacuzzi on 16th floor! That was AWESOME! Usually every 5 star hotel follow the same standard and concept for room designing and furnishing. And it is boring already when you see the same room with different colours and fabrics in oberoi, taj, kempinski, jaypee, trident, ramada etc. They are all the same!! Sitting zone, desk, bed with side tables and lights, TV in front of bed, mini bar, same bathroom, safe etc. But here the room looks like a room from interior magazine! So impressive! Every corner is amazing! I liked the colours, shapes, ideas, fabrics, hygiene, size of bedroom and bathroom. Food is also great there! I like indian "aloo bhaji" after trying it in here i just love it!!
Pool i think they could make a lil better but its not a big deal)) It can not decrease my love for Hyatt))
I strongly recommend this wonderful hotel to everyone! Very fair value for money! About location and views no need to worry. Actually they have chosen right place for this hotel. I believe that after a not so long time there will be a big and modern city which will provide breathtaking views for hotel especially from top level rooms! By the way just near to hotel there is a huge mall which will open its doors soon as we have been told))

Room Tip: We stayed in suite number 1636 on 16th floor! It has very nice jacuzzi, shower zone, 2 WC, bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parandzime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your extremely positive comments and you would be happy to know that such comments go a long way in motivating the team.

We look forward to more such reviews and more visits from your end to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 18th to 19th jun 2014 (suite 1618).The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were lavish.The suite given to us was simply awesome.the food was also grt,the morning breakfast had lots n lots of varities...we experienced grt hospitality during our stay..

Would like to thank the entire staff for making my wifes bday a rememberable one specially mentioning VARUN YADAV,KSITIJ and SHASHANK...

Now coming to the stay.we recieved a very humble welcome...we were escorted to the room by mr. VARUN YADAV.He gave us a detailed tour of the hotel to make our stay more comfortable.he gave us ample amount of time on my request.the arrangements made by varun yadav for my wifes bday was far above my expectations.would like to thank him once again..

Will be looking forward to be more regular to the hotel.
vineet tanwar0

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vineetanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.We appreciate your kind comments about our team members and it would be a great source of motivation for them.

We look forward to your return visit in the hotel shortly.

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is awesome. The infrastructure of hotel is excellent. The rooms are excellent. The food is excellent and the hospitality is more than excellent.
The only problem is the location. Otherwise, on all aspects the hotel is excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyGurgaon1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Gurgaon, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Gurgaon,

Thank you for taking the time out in sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.

We look forward to more such visits and positive reviews fro you in the not too distant future.

Please let us know in case of any assistance

Sincerely,

Federico Mantoani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
8.2 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Gurgaon

Property: Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Address: New Delhi NCR, NH8, Sector 83, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Gurgaon where everything is designed to create authentic and memorable experiences for our guests. Conveniently located on NH 8 within 30 minutes from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, the hotel is just fifteen minutes drive from Gurgaon city centre. Hyatt is also an ideal base for tourists covering the entire'Golden Triangle' of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing