We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Atara
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trident, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
104
39
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
39
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelresidential colonyresidential areabhuna goshtbusiness tripworking latean enjoyable staylimited varietyattached balconyvalue for moneyplace to staysikanderpur metrosmall propertyshort staywifi connectionwalking distanceclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The staff is trying very hard to help and to be accommodating. Without hesitation they allowed me to check into my room already hours earlier which was awesome after an over-night flight. Hotel interior is superb, modern, clean, comfortable, stylish. Great room furnishing with very good quality. The only minus room doors were not very sound proof. I would definitely stay here again. It is a little hidden gem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MW123MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Tucked away in a quite residential pocket of Gurgaon, India, Atara is redefining boutique business stay. Vibrant in design, it beautifully merges hospitality and art. The double height atrium with colorful sculptures on the wall, the sharp glass elevator connecting each floor, the cosy library with a "work center" above all add up to create a statement.

Toilets: My experience, in most boutique properties, has been that the best of properties spend money on their lobbies, restaurants, shopping areas and rooms but neglect the toilets which end up being pokey or dirty and ill maintained. At Atara the toilets are neat, clean, well planned and most importantly large.

Rooms, One word. Excellent - Bright, airy and vibrantly colored.

Staff - Backbone of any hotel/motel - someone has already mentioned that they never say 'No'. That's a fact. Smiling and ever courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButchersDiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A nice and lovely hotel!
Hotel manager and staff is very kind, helpfull and professional, they do every thing to make you comfortable and relax.
It made our stay very special!

modern rooms with Italian touch, very good a la carte restaurant!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christellevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip to Gurgaon, India. This is situated in a peaceful place and have 15 rooms. A small dining space with excellent folks to take care of you with delicious continental food. Although the hotel is small you receive a good service in terms of Room Service and Office Transfer service. The 3rd party vendor who takes care of Office transfer is extremely professional and proactive. Got a decent work out space. In your evening if you need high speed internet to do your work or take an official call then you would face problem as they don't have wifi with decent speed. This is not having a decent BAR inside. But yes if you are on 3 to 4 days business trip then you get your value for money as the room charges are not that high which would hot your pocket or your office pocket. The food quality and quantity is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaradaSatapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I would like to share our experience with The Atara - Gurgaon - We had organized a two day conference with nine days stay (12 rooms) for senior management from all India in Atara Last Month.

Service standards, food quality and rooms are beats the level of any five star hotel, we can say it is a Boutique Hotel.

Staff is very helpful and professional in all expects.

A very professionally built banquet /conference room with all facilities in house. We can say that we name it and it was there.

Honestly there is no word called NO at Atara.

Rooms are very comfortable with all modern facilities especially the I pod docking station which is helpful to organize the work from room it self and our colleagues are enjoyed a lot.

We would definitely recommend The Atara to all corporates for stay and any other functions.

Thanks

UT Wouldwide India Pvt. Ltd.
Building No. 8, Tower C, 2nd Floor,
DLF Cyber City, Phase 2, Gurgaon - 122002

Tarun Bhatia
Assistant Manager - Administration
+91 - 9811540144

Room Tip: All Level rooms are very spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarun79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews