We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to stay in Delhi”
Review of The Atara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Atara
Ranked #25 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Pesaro
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
“A very good place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful and peaceful place to stay, clean rooms, big choice of indian and continental dishes, very friendly staff.
Really a wonderful place to stay in a good and quiet residential area, just near the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    32
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
13
4
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Got the catering for my sons birthday from atara-- I am so glad this idea clicked!!! It was so awesome.the staff is very helpful and the little pains that they took to give the pool party a fancy feel is so commendable. The quality of food was excellent and so was the pricing.... I would recommend everyone to try the catering for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preeti19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the atara as a couple and we had a sensational time. Everything from the welcome, our room, the food, the staff and the service was at its best. The location is quiet and serene, yet walking distance to the metro and in close proximity to all the new malls and Shops of Gurgaon.
I have stayed in many hotels, both small and large, around the world and atara is definitely a hotel I would book again without hesitation, for business or holiday. If I had one word to describe our experience, delightful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Atara through the Holi weekend and my son (with his friends) joined me after a long business week. It was just refreshing to be there. The hotel took care of my son and made him feel at home. The food was great and the staff super friendly. The rooms had docking stations for the iPads and my son entertained his friends in a very safe environment. The rooms were just the perfect size with big bathrooms and wonderful views. The sit out area next to the waterfall was just what me and my wife were looking for to relax and enjoy the festivities away from the city noise. I would definitely recommend this lovely boutique hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxRxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just at the edge of all the chaos of Gurgaon sits "the Atara" in a gated sector with easy access to the business districts, entertainment hubs and public transport (Sikanderpur, less than 1 KM, is the interchange for Delhi metro and Gurgaon Rapid metro).
The first look is a warm and welcoming one, smart reception and a lounge to catch up with yourself. The feel of the place inside is truly classy and appeals to you to meet the team that conceptualized the place.
once in your room you are pleased to see the space, practical layout and contemporary fittings. Master light controls on either sides of the bed, intelligent lighting, iPod docking, USB charging port. I am tall and was pleasantly surprised to find myself fitting well there. The bathroom was a delight too. Piped music from TV to make it more lively, no agonising wait for the warm water to flow out. Abundant space to take care of your routine without bumping into the walls or fittings.
The common areas are inviting and so is the gym, convention centre and the restaurant.
The breakfast was sumptuous so was the lunch where I tried continental and Indian cuisine. Thumbs up to the chef and the service team.
Look forward to next trip to NCR... definitely my preferred stay option!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally exciting... ask them to allocate a room of specific theme is that fires your i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1shra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waregem, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at the Atara 9 to February 15, 2014. We were pleasantly surprised, beautifully decorated small hotel with very nicely appointed rooms, extremely clean.we were served by very friendly staff, very good food, very hearty breakfast and very tasty food, we would recommend it highly and come definatly back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Conny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was my fourth business trip to Gurgaon in the past two years. Previously I had stayed in the large business hotels which can be very formal and stuffy. Located in a quiet leafy residential street, this felt more like staying in someone's smart home, but with amenities to match those you expect in a big business hotel. (That did of course mean it was bit harder to find, but you can't have it both ways! I used their airport pick-up service, so avoided that problem.) Because I was already saving a lot of money by not using one of the big chain hotels, I paid a bit extra and treated myself to a suite, which was very spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful - they made me feel welcome.
My only complaint would be that the internet connection was not very fast.
Stayed for three nights but was only able eat there one night, and the food was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.1 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#16 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#29 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#22 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.8 mi away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#45 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atara

Property: The Atara
Address: A-29/10, DLF - Phase 1, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Atara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing