We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going back”
Review of Le Eden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Eden
Ranked #135 of 458 Gurugram (Gurgaon) B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never going back”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If the staff wakes up in the morning only after you incessantly call room service/reception/what not, when they dont give a damn about you having to leave at a certain time hence need breakfast on time, and when the owner is rude even though you've paid your bill in advance (through credit card) and running all around the hotel to find their staff- then something is terribly wrong with this place.
I had the worst staying experience of my life here. I would say skip it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamTalwalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious having homely look. Amenities include TV, mini-bar fridge, Geyser and Window AC. Room lighting was a bit dull. Hotel is located within a gated residential area making it reasonably secure. Breakfast was very basic and consisted of Bread/butter toast with choice of Tea/Coffee. Kitchen facilities are very basic and don't offer much choice. We did not try the WiFi facility but our friend staying in another room mentioned that WiFi access was hassle free. There were two caretakers (apart from the owner) and they tried their best to maintain reasonably good service.

In short, this hotel is a Bed & Breakfast type of accommodation providing a reasonably good deal for the given price.

Note: There is no swimming pool in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddhartha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It was a business trip and i was very satisfied with the facilities and service provided. It is locatated in a very good location and the staffs are very co operating. The pool is the place where you can relax after a busy day.........................

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suparno007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangianus, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I spent one night in Le Eden with my girlfriend and we are fully satisfied:
Wide and clean room, comfortably bed, clean toilet, no traffic rumours and very friendly and helpful manager.

Slightly away from the main roads (but close to Ambience Mall and airport) and due to this all drivers get lost several times before to take you there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 838Giovanni_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I travel to Gurgaon often and stay in plenty of guest houses, by far this is the worst of the range.

The Wi Fi does not work, they offer you rooms without geysers, the boy who brings the tea wants to send his brother in the auto with the single lady putting up there, the receptionist tries to keep coming close to the lady and cannot keep a respectable two foot distance, food is horrible, dal is filled with six spoons of oil, they do not understand toasted bread, and they do not receive feedback and complaints.

Best AVOID if you want peace of mind

Room Tip: Wi FI does not work on any floor so do not buy their stories about it working anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rekha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,061 reviews
0.0 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#95 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
721 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
812 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Eden

Property: Le Eden
Address: V - 33/1, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing