We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haut Monde by PI Hotels
Nearby Hotels
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$128
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$178
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$108
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$133
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 9298 Hotel Sands Inn(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
US$50
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Select Excalibur(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$101
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maple Leaf(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$47
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siris 18(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viva Destination(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
US$31
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
174
61
29
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
61
29
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyjet airwaysexcellent servicenice hotelrooms are spaciousexecutive chefhead chefmind blowingroom serviceawesome foodlast monthfood qualitywill visit againmanager mrspecial thanksnice roomget together
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have been to Hotel Houte Monde recently, and would like to tell everyone to not go by the first two reviews. This Hotel offers excellent ambience and very friendly staff and on top of that a quality food. Must given a chance. Keep it up Hotel staff. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AravMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hautmonde123, Front Office Manager at Haut Monde by PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our property here on TripAdvisor. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Hotel Haut Monde,Gurgaon. We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding accommodation, services and interiors. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Hotel Haut Monde, Gurgaon a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Stephen Rodrigues
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

It is a new hotel, but the furniture and bed sheets are old and heavily used. Taps in the bathroom do not work properly. Quality of food is not great.
Basic cleanliness is there, but the facilities, location, and over all quality is not worth Rs. 3500 per night. At Rs. 3500 per night, this hotel is over priced. This quality of hotel should not cost more than Rs. 1500 per night.

Room Tip: you should stay here if you get heavy discounts
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_dec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hautmonde123, General Manager at Haut Monde by PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Haut Monde

At the onset, we would like to thank you for bringing this to our notice and would like to assure you that it is our unchanging effort to build a better relationship with you. We believe that the key to your service satisfaction is adding value to a relationship that is continual and long lasting. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations in this moment of need.

However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have faced due to the mentioned episode. We value the relationship built with you and trust that one odd, unfortunate incident will not come in the way of this association. May we reiterate that we share your anguish and have taken adequate action to ensure the non-occurrence of the same in future.

Further, we would like to inform you that the problems related wifi & Air-conditioning has been rectified & working smoothly .

sir what makes you felt over priced is still not understandable as in what sense you would rate thsi as over priced because as we are the cheapest in vecinity as far as rates are concerned .

The Hotel Management shall always appreciates your business and always welcomes your suggestions/feedback to provide you the best of hospitality & services possible to y\our esteemed guests staying with us .

Please feel free to call or contact me any time for any additional services or any feedback you might like me to be aware off , Once again my sincere apologies on same & assurance on non occurrence of same in future.
Best


Regards,

Sunil Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My experience with Haut Monde was pathetic....the hotel room & service is really awful. Their prices for the room is so high & quality of the rooms in regards to the prices are highly poor. i will never recommend anyone to take a stay in such sombre hotel rather one can prefer not to plan a trip if you need to stay in hotel like this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adiruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hautmonde123, Front Office Manager at Haut Monde by PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

The review that I am responding to, has, quite honestly, left me disturbed, ever since it was written because as many times as I have read it, it makes me feel that this is not about my hotel.

I try and respond as far as is humanly possible, after having spoken to the staff present on that particular day and to the staff present a few days before the date of the review, as follows:
With reference to your comment I would disagree again because though our Kitchen operates around the clock, I have observed that our charges are enough to just cover costs and not make money as we aren't primarily a restaurant establishment.

I would like to add and clarify that our Menu Card for the Coffee Shop and Room Service has around 120 items listed as Food and Beverage and our guests may order a vast majority of this menu around the clock.


The reviewer speaks of the hotel's room being smaller than his own. One feels and that the
hotel does not aim to compete with anyone's private residential size and design and, being a commercial establishment, the room size was set after the due financial feasibility studies were conducted.

Normally, whenever the person who is checking into the hotel inspects a few rooms, or, if dissatisfied, asks for another room. On finding them unsatisfactory, a potential guest would not check in at all. We have hardly ever observed anyone to not ask for another room and also to stay for an hour and then refuse to pay the charges.

It is also slightly unnerving that the reviewer should start by being quite decisive and firm in his judgement about the hotel not being good as soon as he reached outside it and later to comment on the inconvenient location so as to consider looking for other options, but ends on the note that he did not really know the area too well.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel gives you great deal of comfort and amid the crowded Gurgaon. It has swimming pool, which is amazing coz its on the top floor. The rooms were good, with comfortable setting, n fully equipped, seems like the hotel was new, everything was clean. We enjoyed the palatable food, nicely served, with good presentation n very courteous staff. Its a good weekend get away, or great for staying for corporate work too..coz gurgaon doesnt serve much of good options at these reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Top floor, front facing, would be nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globediscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hautmonde123, Front Office Manager at Haut Monde by PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Haut.Monde.

We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel and happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us. We would be glad to extend the same hospitality and curtsies to your family and friends, request you to please spread a word to your known ones to give us an opportunity to serve them.

Looking forward for long enduring business relation with you and your acquaintances.

Warm wishes and seasons greeting from,
Hotel Haut.Monde Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A decent business class hotel located in the outskirts of Delhi and close to Gurgaon. It has a nice restaurant which serves multi cuisine and food is good. Rooms are well appointed and nicely done. A friendly and courteous staff to look after you. However, it misses something in terms of uniqueness since it offers what all business class hotels offer in the same vicinity.

Room Tip: There is no such great view since its located on the main road. However, i feel view to main road would be better since one will not feel clostrophobic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakashtyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298Sarita, Manager at Haut Monde by PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind feedback.
We constantly strive to improve ourselves . Your feedback is quiet precious to us in that regard.
In case of any concern or assistance, please feel free to contact us at gm@hotelhautmonde.com.

We look forward to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews