We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulgence or poor service...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
Ranked #34 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

While looking at previous reviews of this hotel I had high hopes and seemed like a great deal and good location for our extended stay. While the front desk staff is mostly friendly and helpful, rooms were clean.

But there is no wifi and after numerous excuses about why it isnt working , switching rooms they still didn't give a real answer to wifi problems. I also heard other guests complaining about same issues. Reading the guest book at front desk this has been on going for more than 4 months now. After the last time asking about internet they suggested I go to an internet cafe.... How can a 4 star hotel not have internet for over a week? i find this highly unacceptable.

Room service is good when they actually bring your food. Numerous times i call and order then after 2 hours i have to call about my food and then they say they dont have my item, instead of calling to tell me they just ignore.

I wanted to love this hotel but I doubt the hotel even actually cares about their guests.

Good things are comfy beds and pillows and clean rooms.

Breakfast was ok, not the best but not the worst... I dont think the kitchen even wanted to be there....

Pool was disgusting as the only ones who used it were pigeons. There was a layer of feathers, bird dropping and film floating on the pool. My wife's foot fell through one of the cheap falling apart boards on the deck.

Room Tip: bring your own internet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kash_Mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hautmonde123, General Manager at HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings from hotel haut monde gurgaon !!

At the onset, we would like to thank you for bringing this to our notice and would like to assure you that it is our unchanging effort to build a better relationship with you. We believe that the key to your service satisfaction is adding value to a relationship that is continual and long lasting. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations in this moment of need.

However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have faced due to the mentioned episode. We value the relationship built with you and trust that one odd, unfortunate incident will not come in the way of this association. May we reiterate that we share your anguish and have taken adequate action to ensure the non-occurrence of the same in future.

Further, we would like to inform you that the problems related wifi & Air-conditioning has been rectified & working smoothly .

The Hotel Management shall always appreciates your business and always welcomes your suggestions/feedback to provide you the best of hospitality & services possible to our esteemed guests staying with us.

Please feel free to call or contact me any time for any additional services or any feedback you might like me to be aware off , Once again my sincere apologies on same & assurance on non occurrence of same in future.
Best


Regards,

Sunil Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a day. The location of the hotel is not so great but its value for money. The hotel interiors are good.
The service and food was also good.
I liked the pool side seating on the roof top.
overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Deepika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298Sarita, Manager at HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind feedback.
We constantly strive to improve ourselves . Your feedback is quiet precious to us in that regard.
In case of any concern or assistance, please feel free to contact us at gm@hotelhautmonde.com.

We look forward to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

its a decent property, if you have work in the end of gurgaon, for the price you pay.
Very bad lay of breakfast, service lacks any quality.
Iron takes an hour, no iron board, check takes ages, (made to wait because the receptionist is away for lunch !!)
Wifi does not connect.
But decent rooms and washroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sangeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hautmonde123, General Manager at HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

At the onset, we would like to thank you for bringing this to our notice and would like to assure you that it is our unchanging effort to build a better relationship with you. We believe that the key to your service satisfaction is adding value to a relationship that is continual and long lasting. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations in this moment of need.

However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have faced due to the mentioned episode. We value the relationship built with you and trust that one odd, unfortunate incident will not come in the way of this association. May we reiterate that we share your anguish and have taken adequate action to ensure the non-occurrence of the same in future.

Further, we would like to inform you that the problems related wifi & Air-conditioning has been rectified & working smoothly .

The Hotel Management shall always appreciates your business and always welcomes your suggestions/feedback to provide you the best of hospitality & services possible to our esteemed guests staying with us .

Please feel free to call or contact me any time for any additional services or any feedback you might like me to be aware off , Once again my sincere apologies on same & assurance on non occurrence of same in future.
Best


Regards,

Sunil Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Was there for 3 nights. Loved the place and the food. It is very unimpressive when you see it from the street. But inside it is quite lavishly decorated. Some of the staff are unprofessional but they make up with a lot of friendliness and helpfulness. The Delux room has glass wall in the toilet (like hotels in Singapore) but there are curtains (to prevent embarrassing situations when bunking with colleagues or children)!
I still can not pronounce the name correctly, but got a lot of consolation when I found that the locals too were getting it wrong every time!
The breakfast spread is good. I hope they can introduce a little more variation in the continental options. Serving amounts are quite plentiful and the chef really knows his job. Cud-dos to the chef.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambarish2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298Sarita, Manager at HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind feedback.
We constantly strive to improve ourselves . Your feedback is quiet precious to us in that regard.
In case of any concern or assistance, please feel free to contact us at gm@hotelhautmonde.com.

We look forward to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simran_3123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hautmonde123, General Manager at HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights. It was very comfortable one. Staff is good. A little effort on f&b is required. I will come back again to this hotel as I have monthly visits to my head office at gurgaon.

Amit Bhasker - goibibo.com

Room Tip: Front view rooms are better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatramanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hautmonde123, Front Office Manager at HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Amit,

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel during your recent official visit to the Gurgaon city. Thank you as well for review, we truly appreciate this.

We are glad that you liked our Hotel. Thank you also for your special mention and suggestion regarding our F&B service.
We make a note of your concern about the service of F&B, we absolutely will look into this immediately.

Hope that your next stay here will be more inspiring, do allow us to serve you better next time

Best Regards
Stephen Rodrigues
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Being a regular business traveller, I was a bit sceptical of staying at a non branded hotel, but was pleasantly surprised at the hotel, which is nice and neat, friendly staff, and a good restaurant Citron I believe.
Staff is polite and very service oriented, by the 2nd day staff even addressed me by name.
All in all a recommended hotel and very good value for money

Room Tip: Staff always ready to accomodate, special requests
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumiard68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hautmonde123, Front Office Manager at HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from Hotel Haut.Monde Gurgaon,!

It is indeed flattering to receive such a wonderful review from one of our esteemed guests. The entire team is delighted to know that you were more than satisfied with our service and amenities and had a memorable experience.

At The Haut.Monde Gurgaon, we strive to transform every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience and we are glad to know that we succeeded in our efforts.

We appreciate your patronage to Hotel Haut.Monde and are glad to know that we lived up to your expectations. We hope you would visit us soon for a longer duration and give us a chance to prove our hospitality standards again.

Be inspired, Be renewed


Stephen Rodrigues
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.1 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#36 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#27 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
307 reviews
2.7 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#23 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#22 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Treehouse Queens Pearl
The Treehouse Queens Pearl
#50 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#37 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels

Address: Kirti Nagar Exit No - 9 Jharsa Road | Sector 15, Part 1, Exit No 9, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £34 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haut Monde BY PI Hotels , a full service business hotel, designed to perfection keeping in mind the needs of the discerning business & leisure traveler and a conference planner. The hotel welcomes its guest in a distinct, eloquent lobby. Be its business or pleasure, the friendly and Efficient service will facilitate your stay. Hotel's large meeting facilities are equipped to handle conferences, Business lunches, product launch and wedding celebrations. Haut Monde BY PI Hotels features well designed contemporary rooms with state of art technology and well serviced amenities. Part of national capital region of India, Gurgaon is located just 30 kms from the capital city of New Delhi. The city provides easy access to multiple attractions in the state of Haryana as well as New Delhi. Location: Located in Gurgaon, National Capital Region of Delhi, just off the national highway 8(exit 9), a 5 minutes drive to Gurgaon's main commercial area. The city's district courts are a five minutes drive from the hotel. The Hub of Business activity like Signature towers, Business parks, infinity towers & Cyber city are within 3 km radius of the hotel. 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International airport, 25 minutes from the domestic airport, 10 minutes from Gurgaon railway station, 60 minutes from New Delhi railway station. Easily accessible by public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing