We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #30 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Smart and attentive. Rooms well maintained. Food excellent. Quite surprisingly I could not find anything to fault highly recommended. The service and attention to detail is that of a high quality chain yet it's size makes it feel very human and approachable. Good value for money also. Make sure you try the kebab restaurant and the pool.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Filby260157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    182
    43
    13
    14
See reviews for
56
33
25
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The rooms at this hotel are really spacious and amenities in the room are adequate for any business traveler. This hotel is a good option for business travelers who have work in the Gurgaon area. The staff is quite courteous and breakfast fills you up amply to run through till the afternoon.

This was my second stay at the hotel and again I was satisfied (barring one exception) with the service received and the experience at the hotel. Will definitely pick the hotel again in the future.

This was another good stay at the hotel. The only reason that they missed out the 5 star review was due to the inability of the reception staff to complete my checkout formalities to my satisfaction second time in a row! You would think that the first time would have taught them something! The representative at the front desk was unable to explain the charges in the bill which I had to figure out on my own! Not expected from a world renowned chain!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depok, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

In Gurgaon, this is among the best located hotel at a proximity to metro station. I feel so welcomed with a personal-touch service excellence.

The breakfast is good, room is also convenient and well equipped. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Gurgaon

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsharPutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Staying here for the first time on business for 4 nights, as my regular hotel was booked.
I'm pleasantly surprised, good bang for the buck.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is friendly like elsewhere in similar business hotels.
They have two restaurants on the ground floor - one of the the Great Kebab Factory, a must try.
Nice rooftop terrace with a pool, live band in the evenings, a cocktail bar and a restaurant as well.
The business center has good meeting rooms, the fitness is small but does the job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

A group of 9 of us had dinner here last night for a friend's birthday celebration; came away feeling cheated and regretting our choice of restaurant. The food was truly terrible and the staff argumentative. We were made to wait over 30 minutes (each time we enquired about our food, we were told that it hadn't been that long and we would have to wait a bit more) and at the end, EVERY dish except for one was a disaster. Even the portion sizes weren't the same- we ordered 2 steaks and one was almost half the size of the other!!
When we complained, we were coolly told, "this is the way we make it here."

Will NOT be returning!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insiyah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Insiyah

Warm Greeting from Park Plaza Gurgaon !

At the onset, I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to Park Plaza Gurgaon.

We take pride in providing prompt and personalized service. The issues clearly indicate we have fallen short of the standards we aspire for. I am extremely embarrassed that you had to go through this unwarranted situation. I have taken up your feedback very strongly with the concerned department heads and have put corrective action plan into place.

We appreciate critique from our valued guests which enables us to relook at our product and processes and improve further.

We assure you of a better experience on your next visit. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number & mail address listed below . It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any more specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Nair
General Manager
9711009928
gm@parkplazagurgaon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with colleagues from work.
Place is tired and food is average if not below.
There are better hotels around and I have reviewed them so look there.
Room size is not bad but you feel everything just needs updating.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Special restaurant at the side was odd. Men in boiler suits (I guess the factory name) but food was average too.
I wouldn't stay again and haven't.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Park Plaza Gurgaon!

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. We have certainly fallen short of the standards we aspire for during your visit.

We apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I Have taken up your feedback very strongly with the concerned department heads and have put corrective action plan into place.We appreciate such critique which enables us to re-look at our product and processes and further fine tune them.

We assure you of a better experience on your next visit. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any more specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

Warm Regards

Vinay Nair
General Manager
Park Plaza Gurgaon
9711009928
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have been here for 6 weeks. The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Close to Huda city centre metro station which is a plus. About an hour by metro from Delhi. Very cheap and clean metro system though. The food is fantastic, the service immaculate, rooms are comfortable and clean. The rooftop pool area was what sold me on this place, a great place to hang out after work. They have pool parties and bbq's. Both are all inclusive meals and drinks and are a great deal for around rp1100-1200. There is a restaurant in the lobby called the kebab factory, try it once. The food is amazing, but go with a big hunger and expandable pants. Hotel is about 15 mins drive from Cyber city and Cyber Hub. Laundry service is efficient and reliable. Don't know what else to say, I love this place and will come back when I come again.

Room Tip: Go for an upgraded room, they are a little bigger and for a longer stay the extra space is worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mattr

Warm Greeting from Park Plaza Gurgaon !

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at Park Plaza Gurgaon. I am so glad we were able to look after you. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities.

Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Plaza Gurgaon.


Warm Regards,

Vinay Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#19 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#25 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#22 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#12 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#33 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: B Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#24 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing