We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent efficient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #37 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent efficient hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed 10 nights and had an excellent stay. The facilities are good and the staff were all helpful, efficient and friendly. A hotel for Indian and international guests. A small quibble : as an international visitor I would hope that the hotel would help some of the friendly customer-facing staff (e.g. drivers) improve their English. For 5 stars some of the decor, carpets and furniture would need refreshing, but all in all an excellent efficient hotel which I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aanapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaGurgaon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for Park Plaza Gurgaon. Your appreciation has given our associates a shot in the arm and a renewed energy to strive harder.

We have also made a note of your suggestion regarding Driver' communication and Cleanliness and have briefed the team accordingly.We appreciate such critique which enables us to re-look at our product and processes and further fine tune them.

We assure you of a better experience on your next visit. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any more specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

Sincerely

Amitabh Rajan

Front Office Manager
+91 9711009920
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    187
    46
    17
    19
See reviews for
59
39
26
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for convenience to attend a wedding next door at The Palms.
Our room (102, executive suite) was very large, but furnishings were basic and stained. The bed was firm but fine, The bathroom was enormous, with a great shower.
The floor is called wooden, but is wood-look vinyl, and very noisy and squeaky.
TVs had patchy reception. A/C worked well.
Staff were enthusiastic but no well trained, with may requests forgotten.
Coffee shop is average at best.
Location is a problem generally. It is not easy to access the Rapid Metro, traffic is chaos. You really need a car and driver.
Is really only a 3 star property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernWanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaGurgaon, General Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for Park Plaza Gurgaon.

In reviewing your response I noticed areas where we have fallen short of the standards we aspire for. We apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have taken up your feedback very strongly with the concerned department heads and have put corrective action plan into place.

We appreciate such critique which enables us to re-look at our product and processes and further fine tune them.

Sincerely

Vinay Nair
+91 9711009928
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very disappointed. Bad service. I have no idea how the trip advisor gave them the award of best hotel 2013. Went for dinner the waiter seemed untrained. Asked for soup it never reached. One asked for room temperature soda , frozen soda was given not once but 4 times. Asked for prawn snacks what came was a prawn curry with rice as appetizer. Called for restaurant manager, never came. We were told all managers have left. Very um professional. Would never recommend anyone.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhagoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaGurgaon, Manager at Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Sudha

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your recent stay at our hotel.

At Park Plaza Gurgaon, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction; and in our product and services and clearly we have not been able to achieve the standards we aspire for this time.

I completely agree with you and admit that the matter could have been handled differently and staff could have been more proactive. I request you to please treat this as a one off instance and not the level of service that Park Plaza Hotels worldwide are renowned for.

As a gesture of concern over this matter, and in an effort to restore your faith in our hotel, we would appreciate having an opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Kindly contact me at +91 9711009930 . It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

Sincerely

Alok Kumar

F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Absolutely brilliant location. Especially if you intend to use the Metro. (Warning: Requires the 'conventional' hop skip jump across the busy intersection!). The hotel itself has been around for a while and has quite a few pluses - The in-house 'Kebab Factory', Roomy living and working spaces, reliable and fast WiFi & a great breakfast buffet spread.
That said there is definite room for improvement - especially in the guest services area: everything seems slow and happens on Demand/Request - not proactively. For the price you pay, one would expect that thrown in! There was a case of delay in releasing the baggage from the cloakroom hold, a erroneous bill charge - they accepted it was their fault but had already charged my card...so..
Yet, the advantages outweigh the slip ups for me & I think I will be returning if they offer a more competitive rate to a frequent business traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Spacious & Clean Rooms. They take good care of the cleanliness.
The WiFi is also fast & consistent
The berakfast is very much recomended. Great Variety.
Their restaurant TGKF is just fabulous . You cant afford to miss this one .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaurissh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I recently visited the Park Plaza for business meeting, Arrangement to fit meeting purposes were satisfying. Care takers were really helpful and looked after requirements from refreshments, lunch. Meeting room was big enough. Lunch was excellent specially the hot "Gulab Jamun".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

park plaza gurgaon has been my first choice to dine whenever i plan to dine in gurgaon. It is an excellent budget hotel with a good variety of food and drinks.The service has been fairly good but can do better.It has a good ambience to dine.I have dined in all of their restaurants be it sky lounge,TGKF and NTC and all have been great experiences. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaibhav1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.8 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#29 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#41 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#38 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#31 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: B Block, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#29 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing