We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to poor quality food and not meeting HRC standards at all”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #65 of 2,916 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: American, Mexican, South American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon is situated in India’s most prominent business district, DLF Cyber City. In less than 3 years, Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon has become one of the most preferred destinations for live music lovers. Besides world-class service and fantastic food, Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon also features an ever changing collection of music memorabilia from all over the world. Its live museum of musical history features items from classic artists you love. Don’t forget to check out the new artists taking the world stage by storm.
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately a sad experience at the HRC today ... LIIT was too lemony .... French fries had unlimited salt and the hot choc sundae was full of sour and crappy walnuts... May be a one of situation but left a bad taste at the end

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We're concerned to know that you were unhappy with the food & drinks served to you on your recent experience at Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon. We take pride in our culinary offerings & it seems we clearly failed in this instance. We give importance to every feedback & we've shared your comments with our team for them to look into. We would like to make it up for your unpleasant experience. For the same, we request you to please share your contact details with us on feedback@jsmcorp.in & we'll get in touch with you immediately.

Eagerly awaiting your reply.

Cheers,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Me n my girl dropped in for quick evening snack time.. we feasted on the yummy Potato Skins and the Prawn and Squid platter... it was fantabulously clubbed with a Crushed Velvet mocktail and a Mango Berry mocktail..
Suresh was attending us he definitely was a awesome dude...

1  Thank K Savio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon & for taking the time to write about us. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We've shared your comments with Suresh & the entire team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great great music...good food and excellent rockers (staff). Loved the staff performance on great rock numbers....truly nostalgic and got me back to college days...couldn't stop but wear my dancing shoes.....great experience.

1  Thank Shibashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us & we hope that you'll visit us again soon.

Cheers,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hard Rock Cafe, Gurgaon at the gorgeous Cyber Hub was a major disappointment, despite the best efforts of a couple of staff inside. First they stopped us at the door and then when I asked if I could at least have a drink at the bar with wife and son, they said 'ok'. Then just as I was ordering, someone came and gave us a table...NICE, I thought...but the waiter took long in coming...No tap beer and pretty expensive too...Food was somewhat limited...Generally not a great experience, esp with so many other superb places in Cyber Hub...Doubtful if I will get back there....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swamy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. At Hard Rock Cafe, we believe in 'Love All, Serve All' by which we also mean that we welcome everyone who walks in our Cafe. We are highly concerned to know that your previous experience with us was not a pleasant one & we would like to make up for it. We request you to please share your contact details on feedback@jsmcorp.in so that we can get in touch & speak with you personally.

We hope you will give us another opportunity & we assure you of an amazing Hard Rock experience. Eagerly awaiting your reply.

Warm regards,
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beer and food is SO EXPENSIVE. Especially when one has such brilliant options all around. I like the ambience and the service (though the idiots keep sayign Bye Bye everytime you go out for a smoke and a big Hullo everytime you come back in, even if you do it 10 times!). However, I refuse to pay so much when I don't see any added value. Rather go to Nooba, have super Chinese and super Beer at Super fantastic prices.

Thank ShamsherMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent experience at Hard Rock Cafe Gurgaon. We've always stood for giving our guests the best overall experience. We do appreciate comments from all our guests & we'll share yours with our team for them to look into. At the same time, we hope you give us another opportunity to give you an amazing experience.

Keep rocking!
HRC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing