We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Ranked #49 of 265 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for one night to celebrate the birthday of my little daughter and get a break from our usual schedule. The room was amazing!! It had a massage chair in it and also a sort of a skylight from where u can see the sky . It was fun ,sitting on that chair and having a nice drink. The food was also good. The chinese restaurant was very crowded and we had to wait for a while. Overall a great experience and will try and come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansh667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

It was a pleasure to host your stay at Galaxy Hotel & Spa during your recent visit. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and enjoyed our services and facilities. Galaxy Hotel & Spa offers one-of-a-kind sky deck rooms equipped with massage chairs. Our efficient service and various dining and recreational options make for a comfortable stay. We are delighted to know that you were impressed by our various offerings.

We thank you again for the review and would be honored to host yet another stay with us.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Overall my stay at this hotel was comfortable. The stay and comfort of the hotel is outstanding. The hospitality of the staff is commendable. I will surely recommend this place for a comfortable and luxurious stay at a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portiaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on this prestigious forum. It is a pleasure to receive such an encouraging testimony from our esteemed guest.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Gurgaon that flawlessly addresses the needs of leisure and business travelers. We offer an array of accommodation options, business centre, spa, dining options, banqueting facilities and many other amenities to cater to the needs of our patrons. It is gratifying to receive your appreciation detailing the various aspects of our property.

We thank you again for checking-in with us and praising our performance. It was indeed a delight to host you at our hotel and we would be honored to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A very, very good experience! I spend a lot of time in India and had lot of different experiences. I had a lot of questions and special wishes which were not every day requests.... The very friendly and well English speaking-'and understanding'- front office staff was really attentive and helped me out with a smile!

I normally don't really write any reviews, but this was a very good experience that seperates the good hotels from and the even better hotels.

Thank you very much for that nice experience. Keep it up! Will be back very sooon!

Best regards, Jan Hellwege



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASTRA303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We express our gratitude for choosing us as your host during your visit to Gurgaon and sharing your experience with us on this public platform.

Our contemporary hotel is conveniently located in Gurgaon strives to offer the best in hospitality with upscale amenities and bespoke services to our patrons. Comfort and leisure is our sole priority and your kind words of appreciation prompt us to strengthen our efforts in serving our discerning patrons. It pleases us to know that you took out time and share your inspiring your experience.

Once again thank you for your support and patronage and we will be glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Gurgaon.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here for my first few nights and this was an absolutely amazing place and amazing people of the subcontinent. The room was great, the location perfect and the staff is very helpful.

if I will come to Gurgaon will definitely love to visit here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VINAY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on this prestigious forum. It is a pleasure to receive such an encouraging testimony from our esteemed guest and I have shared it with the entire team.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Gurgaon that flawlessly addresses the needs of leisure and business travelers. We offer an array of accommodation options, business centre, spa, dining options, banqueting facilities and many other amenities to cater to the needs of our patrons. It is gratifying to receive your appreciation detailing the various aspects of our property.

We thank you again for check-in with us and praising our performance. It was indeed a delight to host you at our hotel and we would be honored to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Hotel was nice enough,rooms very comfortable.breakfast service was poor,sometimes no teacups,when then came without spoons etc..Hotel taxi service excellent.Could do with a friendly bar.should be much better when the new resturants open.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gurgaon and sharing your experience on this public platform.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa offers superlative standards of comfort and luxury complemented by variety of restaurants offering delectable cuisines from all over the world. It delights us to know that you had a satisfying experience with us.

We take pride in ensuring that our guests have a comfortable stay with us. Unfortunately we could not meet your expectations when it came to service. Be assured that these are not our usual standards of service and we will investigate the concerns highlighted by you.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you again with our enhanced services.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I picked a one night stay at Galaxy to surprise my wife on her birthday. Needless to say I had a long list of special requests for the hotel to make the day special - some of the requests bordering on crazy :)

The hotel staff - right from the reservations to the front desk to the bellboy played along and made sure the surprise was kept under wraps till the last minute. All my requests were taken in stride and made good in the normal course with the hotel adding on a surprise of their own.

The rooms are adequate, clean and functional...the restaurants pretty decent, Monk is awesome...spa & health club - probably the best you can get in a hotel this size...but it is the service that just blows you away...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manav1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gurgaon and sharing your experience with us on this public platform.

The Galaxy Hotel & Spa, a contemporary hotel conveniently located in Gurgaon is well known for its services. Our staff takes utmost care while handling the guests. We strive at delivering an experience which is memorable for our patrons. Your kind words of appreciation will go a long way in motivating us to do even better in future.

Once again thank you for your support. We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Gurgaon.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It is good hotel i had comfortable stay in Galaxy.Room sizes are quite spaces.I love to visit again in this property .I had lunch in Monk restaurant and it was great experience with Monk.I found all the facility in Galaxy hotels They have good SPA & Gym as well as good room with good view.

Room Tip: Window Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medhavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Hotel_Spa, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We thank you for staying at Galaxy Hotel & Spa and appreciating its service and amenities on this public forum. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and were impressed by our various offerings.

Styled contemporarily, Galaxy Hotel & Spa offers spacious rooms, efficient service, and various dining and recreational options. We are pleased to note that you were more than satisfied with the spacious living spaces and view from the room, along with our spa facility. Your special appreciation of our pan-Asian restaurant, The Monk, has inspired the team in the kitchen. On this note, we would like to inform you that while you can savor Oriental cuisine at The Monk, you can also sample delicious beverages at Axis and Howzatt.

We thank you again for checking-in at our hotel and sharing your experience with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel in Gurgaon and we would be honored to host yet another stay with us.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#22 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
613 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#30 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#40 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
362 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Crossroads
Hotel Crossroads
#65 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#33 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galaxy Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of Gurgaon's Central Business District and a mere 25 minutes away from the domestic and international airports, the Galaxy Hotel & Spa is an island of convenience for the global business traveller. The hotel offers gorgeous accommodations and five-star amenities to enhance your stay. Make yourself comfortable in your elegant room or suite, with its spacious rooms, luxury bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet, Additional hotel perks include our award-winning Spa- Spa Soul, as well as fantastic dining at our seven different on-site restaurants. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, relax in our outdoor infinity pools, or let the children make a splash in the kid's pool. Those hosting or attending events here in Gurgaon will be delighted with our extensive weddings and conferences event space.Welcome to your luxury hotel getaway here at The Galaxy Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Galaxy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing