We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel n great hospitality.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Ranked #39 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel n great hospitality.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the hotel and I am completely happy with my experience this one again just like last time.
Large rooms with beautiful use of the sunlight, clean n spacious washrooms and nice terrace with swiming pool, gym and the small green patch beautiful maintained.
The interiors and decor of the lobby areas are pleasant n warm.
The food here is best at there oriental restaurant Monk. It is one of my favourite.
While the spread for buffet in the other restaurant was limited.
Overall a pleasant experience and would definitely recommend this one to others.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruti_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We take pride in delivering the best in guest experience and are happy to note that your stay was comfortable. Our associates are thrilled to know that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team and it has been a source of inspiration to them.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back with many more elevating moments.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    128
    41
    20
    22
See reviews for
50
54
25
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Its now been many years that I have been staying at this property and the experience has always been great. THier best in class service including the best people makes a memorable stay..worth remembering

I recommend this hotel for anyone going on business travel..You will not regret it

K

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kshah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mr Shah,

We are always happy to hear from loyal guests like yourself. Thank you so much for taking out time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another amazing experience !

Best Regards,

Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a good hotel in Gurgaon and at reasonable budget. It's obviously not 5 stars as it claimed, but it can be considered as 3-3.5 *

The room is spacious and clean. The staff are helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Galaxy Hotel & Spa.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Most recommended for business meetings. There conference rooms are perfect. Nice room and service too.
Our company uses this place for all the conferences.
The mall attached to it is also fun. Check out for a nice Bar in the mall and few restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pushkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,
We are glad to have hosted your stay and business meetings at the Galaxy Hotel & Spa recently. The team is elated to receive your appreciation for the services and facilities. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel .

Thank you for the review. We await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Right now I am writing this review from this hotel room itself. I had booked it for three nights but I would checkout tomorrow only. I took buffet lunch and it had very limited variety. Their was no ice cream in desert. The rooms boast of free toiletries but they do not even have a shaving or a dental kit. I took a club room and they call it 5 star. I would give it a 2 on five

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Gurgaon and reviewing it on this public platform. Guest feedback goes a long way in identifying our areas of improvement and your review will enable us to strengthen our service and offerings.

We have shared your review with the concerned team and will take appropriate measures to provide our guests an even better stay experience at our property.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to welcoming you soon with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Visited Gurgaon on a ooficial tour and Stayed in Galaxy Hotel for 4 nights from 5th May to 9th May 2014. Took a room (Single occupency) for Rs.5200 plus tax with complementary Breakfast and Dinner. Breakfast was buffet but the dinner was not though it was supposed to be Buffet. They charged Rs.7200 plus tax for double occupency with complimentary breakfast and dinner for my collegues. Room was big spacious neat and clean. Bathroom with bath tub was also spacious and clean. Food served was tasty but dinner menu was limited. The swimming pool at roof top was dirtty and was not at all to the standard.The Gym is small and lacks facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raja M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Gurgaon and reviewing it on this public platform. Guest feedback goes a long way in identifying our areas of improvement and your review will enable us to strengthen our service and offerings.

Galaxy Hotel & Spa strives to blend contemporary with classic and provide a perfect accommodation option to both business and leisure travelers. Though we are glad to note that you were impressed with our spacious rooms and the taste of the food, we regret that you found us lacking in other offerings. However, we have shared your review with the concerned team and will take appropriate measures to provide our guests an even better stay experience at our property.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to welcoming you soon with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Located on the NH8 just beside the 32nd Milestone , a great location for an all-round experience of Staying , Shopping and getting pampered... Stayed there for one-night on business and enjoyed each moment. The Monk gives an authentic taste to the Indian Chinese cuisine . Later the room service ensured that they give that little extra touch that ensured not only the delight to the customer but also won the heart with the taste. Though I would seriously request the management to ensure that half portion of the food to be made available as a whole portion though tasty is too much to eat.

The SPA was another treat which I enjoyed with the professional masseurs really ensuring that you relax.

Overall a stay worth getting recommended.

Room Tip: Request for rooms with view of the Highway else ask for an upgrade so that you can pamper yourself o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prachu56in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy-Hotel, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

We are glad to have hosted your stay at Galaxy Hotel & Spa recently. The team is elated to receive your appreciation for the services and facilities. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a satisfying stay and dining experience at our hotel .

Thank you for the review. We await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Pradipta Biswas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
3.8 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#51 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#10 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#43 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel & Spa

Property: Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#30 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#33 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galaxy Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of Gurgaon's Central Business District and a mere 25 minutes away from the domestic and international airports, the Galaxy Hotel & Spa is an island of convenience for the global business traveller. The hotel offers gorgeous accommodations and five-star amenities to enhance your stay. Make yourself comfortable in your elegant room or suite, with its spacious rooms, luxury bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet, Additional hotel perks include our award-winning Spa- Spa Soul, as well as fantastic dining at our seven different on-site restaurants. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, relax in our outdoor infinity pools, or let the children make a splash in the kid's pool. Those hosting or attending events here in Gurgaon will be delighted with our extensive weddings and conferences event space.Welcome to your luxury hotel getaway here at The Galaxy Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galaxy Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing