We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very smart hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 243 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My stay in the Westin was excellent. The hotel is modern and exceptionally well presented. The room was spacious and well equipped and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet is enormous, varied and almost limitless. The evening buffet is similarly broad. These features are particularly worthwhile because there is no real option to look for restaurants on foot. However, with a taxi there are restaurants and malls within a few minutes. The swimming pool was a very pleasant way to relax after a hard day working. Staff were exceptionally attentive and supportive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller25351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear from you on this public forum and to know that your stay was marked with positive experiences.

The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi is a luxury hotel that is perfect to relax, revive and experience renewal. Every aspect of our hotel is created to establish an emotional connection with our guests and your kind words validate our objective. We are pleased to note that you found our spacious rooms and Heavenly Bed at par with your expectations. Your acknowledgement of our dining options is an inspiration to the entire team. We are also grateful for your special appreciation of our amenities and service.

We thank you again for checking-in at our hotel in Delhi (NCR) & hope you would visit us again to indulge in pure relaxation.

Be inspired, Be renewed

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Westin Gurgaon is awesome property to live in, dine in, drink in or just step in.

We had our 2 nights weekend stay in one of their Suites (complimentary upgraded), it was a pleasant step in and check in experience. The stay was warm and comfortable and even the food from the finest in-house restaurants savor the taste buds always.

A Must Recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit_MFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sumit,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for honoring us with your patronage and share your stay experience. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our various facets and it makes us happy to note that you left The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi rested, energized, enriched and renewed.

The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, provides a chic and heavenly retreat to restore the body and expand the mind. At our hotel, we provide endless possibilities of relaxation with our refreshing amenities, various dining outlets and comfortable rooms. We are happy to note that we could delight you with our service and facilities; and thus rendering a memorable stay experience.

We hope that guided by the pleasant memories of this stay, you would give us another chance to welcome you at our hotel in Gurgaon.

Be inspired, Be renewed

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This place is totally mesmerizing, I stayed here for a business trip and everything was absolutely amazing from staff, room, food and other facilities. Had one of my best experience till date. Would really love to stay there if I get to go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achal17171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Achal

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi!

We are honored to have the opportunity of playing your host at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi. As a valued guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern, and we are pleased to learn that we could deliver a par excellence stay experience.

Located in the city’s growing business and entertainment district, The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi is a perfect destination to relax, revive and experience renewal. It makes us happy to note that we could elevate your senses with our world-class amenities, recreational alternatives and dining outlets. We also take this opportunity to inform that our hotel is also a preferred accommodation choice among business travelers as well.

We thank you again for praising our hospitality standards on this forum. In high anticipation of welcoming you back on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

Be inspired, Be renewed

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here three weeks ago for four days, a business trip and staying over a weekend. The room, the facilities, the staff - all fantastic. Really loved the pool as a little oasis from the craziness of Delhi, and sat in the exec lounge looking down onto the roads around the hotel is a great way to view the madness of Delhi roads without sitting in them. Food was first rate, and generally service was the same. The reason for a three? I was directly charged for the room instead of the booking agency to the tune of over £800. Mistakes happen, i understand that, but its been three weeks with a series of promises made by the hotel and still nothing. It's been a very, very poor experience to try and get it and its such a shame that colors what was otherwise such a great trip....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear davegale,

Welcome to Renewal!

On behalf of my entire team I thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi. I am happy to note that your stay was, in your own words, ‘fantastic’ and that our facilities & services satisfactorily catered to your requirements.

However, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience faced by you regarding the billing situation. I have personally looking into this matter and ensured that monitory discrepancy has been taken care of.

Once again, please accept my sincere gratitude for sharing your comments and observations and hope to make your next stay equally comfortable and without any inconveniences.

Be inspired, Be renewed

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Simply excellent in so many ways, happy to return whenever business takes me to Gurgaon. This is the second times have stayed and I am always happy. I used the spa and the atmosphere, service and treatments were excellent. The overall atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed and efficient, everyone is polite and helpful, oh how much European hotels could learn. I was fortunate to have access to the Business lounge which was very good, and if you have nothing better to do I would recommend spending some time looking out of the windows and watching the traffic, that alone is an education! The higher the floor he better the view.
With the excellent security at the hotel one feels very safe and protected from any external threat.

Room Tip: Try out the Spa, they are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your stay at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi. We are happy to note that you liked every aspect of the hotel that is designed to leave you feeling better than when you arrived. We are glad that our location proved beneficial for you and that you could use it to your advantage. We are delighted to learn that your stay was marked with positive experiences throughout and you had a great time with us. Our concept of "Feel Well" provides healthier environment for our guests and associates. We strive to provide our guests with personalized service as well as a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit soon.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is what I needed to really restore myself after a long week around Indian road (and not so nice hotel).
Unfortunately I stayed for just one night, but I will remember it with pleasure, looking forward to come back there as soon as possible.
Congratulations to the hotel staff for the great service and to its Director, to keep so high the level of standards in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Andrea V,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall ambience of our hotel in Gurgaon. We strive to provide our guests with a refreshing and rejuvenating stay and are glad that our associates were able to look after you with warmth and courtesy. Thank you for acknowledging our services.It was lovely to have you here. We look forward to welcoming you at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi when travel brings you here again.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good hotel. Rooms were excellent. I was on the executive floor for 5 days with use of the Executive club which was great. If your travelling and working its worth the extra to stay on this floor. Being able to work on this level close to your room with less noise and foot traffic makes it worth it. You can't change the traffic madness around Delhi but its relatively close to the airport so good location

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear D B,

Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi on your recent visit to the city. The location of the hotel in proximity to the airport is best suited for business and leisure travelers. We are glad you had a fulfilling stay and a revitalizing experience with us. It feels great to learn that you were impressed with our rooms, service areas as well as the overall ambience of our hotel.Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 243 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 243 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
888 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 243 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
13.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 243 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
426 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 243 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £131 - £494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing