We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stay in the Westin Gurgaon regularly for business and must really complement the team for making every stay as easy and comfortable as possible. It never ceases to amaze me how many team members not only know (and remember) my name and greet me personally when I arrive back at my home-away-from-home in India, but even my personal wishes (from breakfast preferences to evening after-dinner coffee requests) without me ever prompting the team on my requests.

On top I find the rooms very comfortable (love the Westin Heavenly Bed!) and the modern and light decor really makes for a pleasant environment for getting the most done during my stays at the Westin Gurgaon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool as they have less noticeable traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HnrchSchwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon!

It is indeed a pleasure to know that your stay with us was up to your expectations and that you were delighted with the facilities and services provided at the hotel. Many thanks for appreciating our Heavenly Bed®.

Our associates always strive to provide personalized services and your kind words are a testimony to our endeavors in offering you a perfect stay. We will certainly share your feedback with them which will inspire them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

We thank you for your continued patronage and will look forward to your next visit.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    384
    101
    23
    28
See reviews for
144
129
57
889
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Absolutely perfect hotel. Amazing interior design, awesome rooms, wonderful breakfast, and amazing spa. I travel frequently in India, both for work and leisure, and was surprised by how amazing this hotel was. I would totally recommend it, for work (near Gurgaon) and leisure (super near the metro), and staying there feels like an urban retreat. On top of my list!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

We are glad that your stay with us surpassed your expectations and that you were delighted with the facilities and services provided to you. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the rooms and the spa along with the breakfast spread at our hotel. At Westin, we try our level best to provide each guest with a ‘Feel Well’ experience and your testimony is proof that we have succeeded in our endeavours. Your appreciation for our associates is a source of inspiration for them to strive towards perfection.

Thank you for recommending us and will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,374 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is not the nicest hotel I stayed at in India but certainly was the best overall. The rooms are nice and clean with the most comfortable beds (even the other 2 five star hotels we stayed at had very hard beds), the car service is great and so cheap (you can get a car for one short trip or a whole day for about USD 50). The breakfast is great, with a buffet including Chinese, Indian, western and more. The pool also looked nice although we didn't use it and lastly, the internet was fast and reliable, something I can't say for any of the other hotels during my 2 week business trip in India. I would highly recommend this hotel for any business traveler needing to be close to Gurgaon or for vacation if you will be in the nearby area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street will be louder so if you want quiet, ask to face the pool where there may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for staying at The Westin Gurgaon and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was relaxing, rejuvenating and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you at the hotel. We thank you for appreciating our breakfast spread and will surely share your experience with our team in the kitchen. This will surely inspire them to continue performing to the best of their abilities. It pleases us to know that our Heavenly Bed® could provide you with a good night’s sleep.

We would like to thank you for recommending us to other travelers and will definitely look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Right off the bustle of the busy highway, this hotel is a peaceful respite with nice decor, large rooms with heavenly beds. It's way overpriced in my opinion for what you get. Unbelievable, for the price they charged, internet was not complimentary but charged. Seems ridiculous to me. Maybe some even more expensive packages included internet. Even cheap hotels include free internet. And this is a business hotel.
I booked very last minute and did get a room, whic hwas good. It ended up being a smoking room but surprisingly the room didn't stink. The floors are not carpeted but rather granite which probably has a lot to do with it. The desk chairs are too narrow for slightly larger people.
Room service was fine and timely, the food good but again, considering the small portion sizes (even not considering them) the prices were too much.
Breakfast was included and was the best part of the stay. The choices of food and the quality at Seasonal Tastes were great. The waitstaff attentive and helpful and friendly.
Overall, if you want good quality sleep in Gurgaon with a great breakfast and luxurious surroundings, and money is not an issue, stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking (they don't ask you)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalFamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Many thanks for staying at The Westin Gurgaon and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was refreshing and relaxing and you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you at the hotel. We are glad that you found our Heavenly Bed® comfortable and our breakfast spread at Seasonal Tastes great. It is nice to hear that our associates were hospitable and were able to make your stay a good one and your feedback will be shared with them. We would like to inform you that our pricing is set as per hospitality industry standards and your concerns have been noted.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, and thank you for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Heaven-like bed and various pillows to accommodate different preference ; excellent sleeping experience! Service was great as well. Breakfast has lots of choices.
Only down-side is that the cork-plug of bath tub of my room is not working.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nata8356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at The Westin Gurgaon.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were happy with the facilities and services provided to you at the hotel. The Westin Heavenly Bed® is designed to provide our guests with hours of comfortable sleep and relaxation and it is pleasing to know that you were able to enjoy this. It is great to know that you were delighted with the breakfast and will surely share this information with our team in the kitchen. Your concerns have been noted and the relevant departments will be informed so that the necessary action can be taken at the earliest.

We thank you once again for staying with us and we will look forward to serving you in the future.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I spent a month at the Westin. The excellent service started even before I arrived! I appreciate that the hotel has a corporate relationship with the company I work for but the staff in general go over and beyond what they are required to do in order to make your stay a wonderful and memorable experience. Most of them don't know whether you are a regular guest or not. I enjoyed all the interaction and conversation from across the hotel. It was my first trip to India and when I return, I will definitely stay at the Westin. A specific thank you to Chokhoni and the team from Eest, Chef Emilio and the team from Prego, the entire crew from Seasonal Tastes for accommodating my bespoke meal requirements! Also a big high five to the concierge team who managed my car pickup perfectly! Last and certainly not least to Himanshu Kapoor who definitely made my stay an experience never to be forgotten!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for staying at The Westin Gurgaon and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to know that your stay with us was refreshing and renewing. At Westin, we strive to impart the ‘Feel Well’ experience and your review is evidence of our success. It is great to know that you were delighted with the facilities and services provided to you at the hotel. Our associates in the dining venues will be conveyed your appreciation, to them which will inspire them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

Look forward to your next visit and thanks for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stay was very comfortable. Very courteous staff providing very prompt service. Its in the heart of Gurgaon so very easy to move around for all kinds of activities. Nice fitness center and good bar facility.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naruseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thanks a lot for staying at The Westin Gurgaon and sharing your valuable feedback through TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and were delighted with the facilities and services provided to you. It is nice to know that our location could add value to your stay.

At Westin, we try to impart a ‘Feel Well’ experience to our guests and your testimony is a proof that we have succeeded in our endeavors. It pleases us to know that you liked the WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio and Mix Lounge and Bar. We appreciate the kind words regarding our associates and will certainly share your experience with them which will inspire them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and thank you once again for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,226 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,048 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,037 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing