We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, room maintenance needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best service, room maintenance needs improvement”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nicest and most professional hotel staff I have ever experienced. I just had an unfortunate incident wherein my room's A/C leaked causing a minor flooding.

Overall the experience was great. In-room food delivery was superb, their salmon steak was the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justjhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at The Westin Gurgaon on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your overall stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were delighted with the services and facilities. We are happy to note that you found our in-room food delivery on time. Our team in the kitchen will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the salmon steak and this will surely motivate them to continue performing to their very best.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. Rest assured, we have noted your concerns and will notify the relevant departments. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    384
    101
    23
    28
See reviews for
144
129
57
890
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel itself is very peaceful - the design of the property had a very calming effect. However, one glance out the window at the traffic lurking just over the walls and you are quickly reminded of where you are. The actual proximity to the airport can be a good thing (other reviewers pointed out a travel time of 25 minutes) however my travel time from the airport to the Westin was about 75 minutes due to traffic.

The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent offering a broad range of selections and an excellent cup of masala chai. The fitness facilities were top-notch and available 24 hours a day. The staff were attentive and helpful without being too over the top.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon!

It was a pleasure to host you at our hotel and we thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to the airport, our hotel caters to business as well as leisure travelers. We are glad to know that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you enjoyed the services and facilities. It is nice to know that the ambiance of the hotel was to your liking. Our team in the kitchen will be happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast spread. We are pleased to know that you found the Fitness centre top notch. We will share your kind words of appreciation with our associates; this will help them to continue perform with excellence.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and rating us so highly on this forum. Stay tuned for the latest updates and offers by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great business hotel, good for meetings, well located, meeting rooms are well appointed and very reasonably priced compared with some hotels who try to charge too much fr a projector or water. Good food. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Overal a great business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon!

It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us via TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to the growing business centre, our hotel is preferred amongst leisure as well as business travelers. It is great to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were happy with the services and facilities. We are glad that you were delighted with our food offerings and that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable.

We will certainly look forward to your next visit and thank you for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location.. 25 mins ( no traffic ) from the international airport and close to the various business parks. Staff are charming, could not be more helpful in terms of transport, room requirements etc. breakfast choice amazing...goes gym and great pool .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMM5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for sharing review regarding your stay at The Westin Gurgaon on TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to the airport, our hotel is preferred amongst leisure as well as business travelers. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you found the services and facilities to your liking. It is nice to know that you were delighted with the breakfast offerings along with the gym and pool. Our associates will be happy to know that their services could add value to your stay. We will share your experience with them which will inspire them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at the Westin last month while on business travel. It's a beautifully designed property - the rooms are very spacious with all modern comforts. I liked the pool and the fact that it's open late. But what I was particularly impressed by was the staff - I had business calls till 10.45 am and the restaurant apparently closes by 10.30. I called to request them to keep some food aside for me if possible as I had a long day ahead of me and this would be my only window to grab a bite. They were very accomodating and actually served me all the dishes I asked for... with a smile on their face! Given that the restaurant was clearing up and gearing for luncyhtime, I was really touched by their warmth and hospitality.

Locationwise, its very central in Gurgaon. Quiet, peaceful ambience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent business trip to Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing your experience.

We always try our best to make the guests feel pampered throughout their stay. It was a pleasure for us to bend our services as per your needs so as to make you feel comfortable and well attended. We appreciate your special mention of our efforts to ensure your complete satisfaction. It is good to know that you had a memorable time with us and felt more than happy by experiencing our hospitality.

We would eagerly wait to host your stay again in the near future.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good business hotel. Excellent starwood platinum amenities and club room. Also a good point to take a day trip to Agra from, as it's already south of the airport. Very nice buffet. Quiet and nice outdoor pool and workout facility. Free hotel-owned tuk-tuk shuttle that will take you to malls, restaurants, shops nearby. Excellent concierge service from the club lounge. All in all, a relatively new property that lives up to the Westin reputation.

Room Tip: Club lounge is on the seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

We thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and it was a pleasure serving you at The Westin Gurgaon.

It is good to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. We are glad to receive a perfect ranking on this forum and thank you for rating us so highly. Our team in the kitchen will be informed regarding your feedback on the food offerings which will definitely act as a source of motivation for them.

It is great to know that you could enjoy the various recreational activities provided at our hotel. Our hotel offers Tuk Tuk services to our guests and it is certainly wonderful to know that you could experience this. We are also pleased to know that you were happy with the services provided to you at the Concierge desk.

Thank you for your patronage and we will look forward to your return.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttara, Dhaka,Bangladesh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I must say, this is the best hotel I stayed as of. Accomodation , Hospitality food all are excellent.
I love Pool as they keep open till 10pm where as other hotel pools are close by 7.

Good Location underground station is just 10 minutes walking distance, Cab & Taxi all are available from Hotel .

I wish to stay again.

Room Tip: Chose Road side room, will enjoy busy city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon!

It was a pleasure to host you at our hotel and we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is nice to know that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you. We are grateful for receiving a perfect ranking on this forum and thank you for rating us so highly. It is wonderful to know that you could enjoy the pool during the late hours of the evening.

We will love to welcome you back and thank you for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,049 reviews
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,154 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,038 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing