We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome SPG Property, Best Service in Asia (in my experience)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I recently stayed for a business trip, which spanned the weekend. While one usually dreads spending the weekend in the hotel, the staff went out of their way to arrange visits to the Taj, local resturants and events. The lounge staff was friendly, and made me feel like a rock-star. Even had to make changes to my reservation at the last minute, they helped me with a late checkout and even arranged last minute transportation. One of the few trips where I didn't have to worry about much, felt like I had a personal concierge!

Room Tip: Corner suites are sunny, but close your blinds as the sunlight can overpower even the best AC! I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that your weekend was well spent at our hotel and that you found our amenities at par with your expectations. Our Lounge staff is happy to receive your feedback on the services provided; this will certainly act as a source of motivation. We thank you for rating us so highly on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed in westin, gurgaon a million and one times now. I have always loved the hotel, it's food, service quality, rooms, and especially their breakfast. But my last visit to the hotel was for a close friend's wedding when it just shocked me that such a nice hotel in every aspect has hired the rudest people on planet earth.
Arjun (a guy from banquet setup staff) was as rude as monkey and didn't know how to talk to humans, leave aside talking to a customer or client. He had all the F and H words in his normal communication dialect. And to add to surprise when I took this matter to his seniors, A f&b manager (mr. Amit Kumar) was on his side in the whole matter, tried to defend him and didn't even care what customers will think about the brand westin.
But to my relief a really nice guy from reception (can't remember his name) was kind enough to call the GM (mr. Jarome lienart) a real gentleman, who stepped in the matter and listened to my side of the story. He did come to conclusion for my satisfaction and promised to take things seriously from there on.

Bottom line, if u want your family functions to be fun, if u want weddings in ur family, not an insulting affair for your people.. Avoid Westin

Room Tip: Don't get married here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on this forum. We truly value the opinions of our guests and regret the inconvenience caused.

We want to assure you that guest satisfaction is our primary objective, and we will duly address the concern that you have mentioned.
We thank you again for your feedback and hope to have the chance to serve you again with the hospitality standards that we are known for.

Be Inspired, Be Renewed.

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

was on a 2 day business travel... checked in late one night... had reservations already... the lady at the reception gave 2 rooms and a key each.. we were 3 of us... had to request for the extra key... guess she was not good at math.. the rooms were spacious and well kept beds... the sleep experience was good. the Wifi was fast... the bathroom in room 322 was did not lock.. i was sharing the room with an office colleague and was uncomfortable with an open bathroom. the showers leak even once stopped, and the water pressure from the basic was bad.. you dont expect to go trough this when you pay about 13K for a room, this is not a roadside dabha... !!! the morning complimentary breakfast was just stale... we could feel how old the scrabbled egg was.. it is mostly recycled food from the freezers... unless you eat some hot freshly cooked food (eg dosa, omelet) rest everything is stale. the sausages were the worst of the lot. also note, you will be attended by staff only if you are a non-desi.. the worst breakfast in a long time. i havent rated it terrible only because the sleep quality was good, the sheets and room were well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenkatGudla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review on this forum.
As a valued Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ guest, your satisfaction is imperative to us. We have perused your review and assure you that all areas detailed within it have been discussed with the relevant team members.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel and hope to have the chance to serve you with the hospitality standards that we are known for.

Stay Well,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Westin Gurgaon to my surprise was a paradise in the otherwise crowded Gurgaon city. Very close to the T3 terminal , New Delhi , India I chose to stay in this property for the first time as my favorites have always been ITC Maurya and Taj Palace New Delhi. As I was a Starwood Platinum member I was allotted a suite room overlooking the city. The ambience was fabulous and the amenities in the room where par excellence. During my stay I found the Hotel staff to be extremely pleasant and very helpful and always want to make you feel at home. The food was excellent with lavish breakfast . I would strongly recommend the WESTIN Gurgaon for those who are looking for something close to the International Airport / or for those whose work is predominantly based out of Gurgaon.

Room Tip: Executive suite rooms are large and spacious and come with elegant ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yathharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

It was indeed a pleasure welcoming you to The Westin Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were delighted with the services provided. We are happy that you found your room comfortable, clean along with the ambiance being fabulous. It is nice to know that you found our breakfast offerings to your liking; we will certainly inform our Chef of the same. Our associates will be highly motivated on reading your feedback. We also would like to thank you for ranking us with such a high rating on this forum.

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and for your patronage.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was at this hotel a few years ago when it opened and again now. This time I only had one night before moving on so I didn't get time to experience as much as I'd like, but I'm here for business and not to vacation. For me the proximity to the Cyber Park is important and it's a short ride and also not far from the airport. The amenities are great. Very nice fitness center open around the clock. The pool is also very nice even if you only have a short time in between things to experience it. The room I had was high up and overlooking the pool, and other sites of the area which are better off not seen but that's unavoidable. Staff is friendly and service oriented as it tends to be in India. Check-in/out quick and efficient, everything clean and plenty of space both in the room and common areas.

Room also includes a device which enables you to get wrinkles out of packed clothes without ironing; zero effort.

Room Tip: Best direction to face is the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yonatanfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Renewed Greetings from The Westin Gurgaon!

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was wonderful to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were delighted with the services provided. Located in close proximity to the Cyber Park as you mentioned, our hotel caters to business as well as leisure travelers. It pleases us to know that our location could add value to your stay. We are happy that you found the pool and WestinWORKOUT™ Fitness Studio to your liking. At Westin, we believe in providing clutter free spaces and your review is proof that we succeeded in our endeavours.

We thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

this hotel will take ur breath away by ita first look.it as beautiful from inside as in side.be it comfort or luxury it gives you all with great zeal of proactive staff. the food is smoething you will not get ulyour hands off this hotel is in oerfect location in the centre of the bustling Gurgaon MG road will stone's throw from malls it only adds to the qualities no free wifi thats a disadvantage.

Thank Rohitwattal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

Located in proximity to the growing business district, our hotel caters to business as well as leisure travelers. We are glad to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one. It also pleases us to know that you were delighted with the services and facilities offered. We are happy that you were comfortable throughout your stay and that the food offerings were to your liking. We will inform our Chef along with our team in the kitchen regarding your feedback. This will encourage them to continue performing with unending zeal.

Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to your future visits.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

i also like to travel a lot and like seeing new places ,my stay at westin gurgaon was a excellent experience ,food is world class and the main thing i dislike about 5 star hotels is that they provide packed juice when asked for ,but this thing was not applicable here ,the location of the hotel is very nice ,malls are nearby ,at the restaurant seasonal tastes Amit and Ali were very helpful. as i am very choosy but i will certainly recommend this hotel to my fellow travellers

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiBoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Welcome to Renewal!

It was a pleasure to host you at The Westin Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to the growing business district, our hotel caters to business as well as leisure travelers. We are happy to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectation and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided. It pleases us to know that you found the Westin experience excellent along with the food being to your liking. We will share your kind words of appreciation with our associates; this will inspire them to continue performing to their very best.

We would also like to thank you for ranking us so highly on this forum.

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we will look forward to your next visit.

Be inspired, Be renewed!

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
17.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,289 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
880 reviews
13.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
412 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £123 - £758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing