We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
511
226
68
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
226
68
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure zoneadventure sportschef abdulcommando netactivity areataj grouppaint ballwall climbingrain danceoutdoor activitiesbeautiful propertytaj standardslush green lawnshuge areaperfect weekendswimming poolfamily or friends
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was with my family for relax in this hotel, My son who is 3yr old and daughter 14yr, both enjoyed the facility of this hotel. We faced little problem at Breakfast, but that was not an issue. One thing i want to share with hotel management, when you are giving some give away to some special guest, never give in front of kids. My Daughter noticed that to one family hotel staff gave small plant during check out, at the very same time when we when we are in process of check out.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Dinesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty rooms, inattentive staff and lack of basic customer service found at the property.. we were their for two days but the entire weekend turned into a disappointment. The Gm of the hotel was nice enough to address issues later over a phone call however the property doesn't stand true to its brand

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mansee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to share my experience at the Gateway resort,

The Good -

- The resort is beautiful, the landscaping is beautiful and the reception area especially is peaceful and lovely.

- We were upgraded to a suite (201) as a comforting gesture to compensate for our noncompliance of adjacent rooms and on-time check-in requests. The gesture was appreciated as we were 3 sisters traveling together and could relax in the spacious suite.

- The manager was very polite and available to help.

- The pool is very clean and beautiful.

- Breakfast spread was good.

The bad -

- Our rooms were not ready until the check-in time of 2 pm. Further, we had requested for adjacent rooms, which were not provided.

- The lunch and dinner menu is average, the chef does not mingle with the guests (as in ITC Fortune Goa and Trident Agra) and the servers look like trainees, they are reluctant to help, slow to meet requests and very poorly trained. The food order took a long time so we asked for ice cream to keep the kids going till the food arrived, but the ice cream request was poorly met, it took another 15 minutes to deliver a scoop and the server looked confused and unhelpful as well.

- Dirty plates are not picked up for ages, they lie outside rooms and look unsightly.

- Mosquitoes are all over the place, in such natural surroundings mosquito repellents are desperately needed.

- There was a male cleaning staff attendant inside the women's pool bathroom without any notice outside, any cleaning staff can walk in as there is no way to lock or inform others that the pool bathroom is occupied. Female cleaning staff should be assigned to protect the modesty of the guests. That is a basic and mandatory service.

- We noted that other guests had a welcome with garlands and staff met them on entry to the resort. Nobody met us at the entrance and we had to find our way around. Overall, our arrival did not feel warm and welcoming.

The ugly-

- The servers are indifferent and as guests, We didn't feel cared for or attended to at all. The reception staff is alright, but nobody smiles or is available around rooms to help. we asked for a ferry ride from one of the ferry drivers and he refused and said why do you need a ferry when it's a short walk!!

- The tea time is extremely poorly set-up, with flies in the teacups, warm water and again, indifferent servers. Very disappointing. The tea is technically included in the staycation package but we opted out because of the disgusting quality.

Overall we enjoyed the stay for a day but were reluctant to extend the stay further.

Thanks and Regards,

Vivek Adlakha

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank viveckadlakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_tghdamdama, General Manager at The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon.

We regret to note that your over-all stay with the hotel was not as you expected.

Please be assured that your feedback has been taken seriously and will be put to good use. We rely on the constructive feedback of our discerning guests to help us achieve the highest levels of services that we aspire towards.

We hope you visit soon so that we get a chance to make amends for this below par experience you had.

Warm Regards,
Paramveer Singh,
General Manager

The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the hospitality shown by your team! The property was beautiful and we all really had a very good time. However, below are the some things which we think could have been better:

1. Shefali, who was coordinating with us for the whole event, was not available for support. It was a surprise for us to know that she has been transferred to different property. Shefali promised to our team coordinator (Abhinay) that we will get the room check-in service around 1 PM, whereas we could get the rooms around 4:30 PM only. It was really very embarrassing for us to make our team of 100 people (including our senior managers) wait for more than 5 hours to get in the rooms.
2. Even after giving prior request of an upgraded room for our IT Head, the room he got was not up to the mark. In fact, the room was very far from the reception and that too with bad view.
3. Food quality was not up to the mark, especially desert options were not enough. At both times, only 1 desert option was delicious and others very ordinary.
4. Mobile network was very bad for all different operators at most of the areas across property, specially at the conference room where we spent most of our time. We found it really challenging to co-ordinate with in our team due to this.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_tghdamdama, General Manager at The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon.

We regret to note that your over-all stay with the hotel was not as you expected.

Please be assured that your feedback has been taken seriously and will be put to good use. We rely on the constructive feedback of our discerning guests to help us achieve the highest levels of services that we aspire towards.

We hope you visit soon so that we get a chance to make amends for this below par experience you had.

Warm Regards,
Paramveer Singh,
General Manager

The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Taj Damdama to celebrate Father’s Day Lunch! We were happy to see the greens planted all over the resort. Some trees bore a name card, that was interesting to read as we walked along. The staff took good are at Buzz. Ayush, Bhandari and Tiyasha attended to our experience. A sweet cake was organised for my husband from my daughter. And there was a mocktail making session at Swirl. Children were free to choose the ingredients and cake up with their own signature mock tails. Sushant at the bar, shared some lovely tips on making concoctions. An overall good experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kashishg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews