We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the newer hotels in Gurgaon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #10 of 228 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Kirchheim bei Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the newer hotels in Gurgaon”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

After usual security process you enter into a very designed lobby. Since I was already registered check-in formalities went fast, a good thing after a long journey. Room was quite good and confortable, with super bathroom facitiy opened to the room and outside view via a full wall window which is possible to shut with curtains. Minibar was very poor and no real coffee machine (only a kettle and instant power bags). Main food facility is a buffet allowing you to really see and choose what you want for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lobby bar opened 24h (usefull when you want to watch a Champions Leagues' game in the middle of the night while drinking a beer ;-)). Patio tables sounds very nice for a talk and drink but we haven't been there so much as we were systematically annoyed by mosquitoes. Pick up and drop from/to airport was included in room charge, so as good internet connexion (including patio/lobby via wifi).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you very much for your compliments to our hotel and the team. We are happy that you liked our Room and our Food & Beverage facilities. We regret that you had to face inconvenience with mosquitoes in the patio, and it is a problem we tackle during the monsoon season.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    288
    50
    19
    25
See reviews for
72
76
66
569
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wanted to thank Suresh Kumar for great service helping me to my room and making sure I felt at home. First time to India and arriving at 4am with customer visits at 8am, the hospitality was very much appreciated.
Workout room was great and the breakfast buffet had many different tastes to please different cultures. Also, while it did cost more, arranging a hotel car for the day was still very reasonable and a big step up from the typical taxi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P3t3r0C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you very much for your lovely comments about our hotel. My team and I are delighted that we could make your stay comfortable and that you received a warm welcome! Suresh is delighted with your comment, and I have personally appreciated his efforts as an example of great service. We hope to see you back soon.
Cheers
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Security process to enter the hotel premise makes one feel secured. I was recognised as Platinum IHG Club Member and check-in formalities were completed swiftly. The room was as usual good and comfortable. There was a fruit basket, and jar of salterd cashewnuts and other munchy stuff. Chocolate as usual post turnaround service. Overall excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayantravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you so very much for your feedback. We indeed appreciate and value our IHG Reward members and it is very heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you back soon
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on IHG rewards point break. The hotel is good and impressive. although the hotel is 6-7 years old but does not show its age. on check inn I was offered a upgrade package for INR 4000 A.I (USD 60) for up gradation to club room. The rooms were really nice, modern and well maintained. The check inn staff was good and service of the hotel was up to CP standards. The drinks collection in the lounge was decent. The gym was good but can get crowded at times. One thing which was really good was the Brazilian restaurant, really good food. The breakfast served at the all day dinning had good variety but was not up to the mark. Also the hotel boasts of 24 hr. bar for the guests. All in all it was a good stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and the team. It is indeed very heartening to know and we are all very encouraged by your feedback. We do hope that you will continue to use IHG hotels around the world as a valued member of our IHG Reward programme.
We hope to see you soon at our hotel
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A pretty good and cozy stay after 2 very hard and stressful days. Hotel offered a great setup including comfortable beds, furnishings and toiletries. Great and comfortable bed, luxurious mattresses and bed sheets. Good controlled room environment with a BOSE system, remote controlled curtains/ blinds in main room as well as bathroom. Ultra high class furniture and great service. Fantastic food combination was specially worked out at an affordable rate specially for me. Superb Internet WI Fi speed / TV programming and very courteous staff.

Room Tip: Please ask for x010 or x011series of rooms. They are extra spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings! My team joins me in thanking you for such a wonderful feedback about our hotel and the service levels. Needless to mention, these comments motivate us to work harder to delight our esteemed guests even more. We do hope that you will continue to choose our hotel on your future visits as well. Should there be any further assistance or query, please do contact us.
Cheers
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had our office workshops in Crowne plaza and that's how i happened to experience this place.

somehow i felt this hotel is lot better than many premier hotels. Immaculately clean, expansive lobby spaces, polished staff.. All these made me feel very good about this place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikranthVasireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you for commending out hotel and the team. It is heartening to note that you enjoyed your stay, and even more so when you consider our hotel better than the others. That is a true reflection of our team's dedication and passion. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have been working in India for the last 18 months and have stayed at the Crowne Plaza on numerous occasions during this time. Many hotels have the capability of providing a good experience one-off, it is rare to find a hotel that delivers with consistency and this is what sets the Crowne Plaza apart. Everything from the genuine, caring service, the exceptional facilities, to the outstanding food and beverage makes this a very special hotel. You can see that the systems and procedures of this hotel are thoroughly trained with the staff and this is what allows them to deliver above expectations every time. I always look forward to my trips to Gurgaon as this hotel has become my home away from home..!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugéne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings! And a very big thank you for such superlative comments about our hotel and the team. Your comments are sure to further motivate our team, and encourage them to serve our guests with renewed commitment and passion. We appreciate that you have noted our teams' training and we are honoured that you consider our hotel as a home, when in Gurgaon. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cheers
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#8 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#9 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing