We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite and a lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #10 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite and a lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This Crowne Plaza property gives a calm feeling as you step in from a busy Gurgaon traffic outside. I stayed here for a night and enjoyed the standard Crowne Plaza hospitality. Their rooms are spacious, clean and huge bathrooms. You cannot miss the Wildfire Restaurant - a must try if eating at the hotel. It's an experience and the food is commendable. The Spa is well equipped and they accommodated me within a short notice on the same day - I really appreciated that plus the massage was excellent. A place to relax for sure, strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, choose any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adaadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings! Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. Our team at the Spa and Wildfire are delighted and also grateful for your feedback, as it sure motivates us to try and do even better. We hope to see you back soon.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    279
    49
    18
    25
See reviews for
68
70
65
558
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I had to stay in Delhi for 1 night last week and chose the plaza again , again staff , security and facilities were second to none.
Rooms were well laid out with all you need.
Great Bose sound system.
Has a great choice for breakfast .

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings and first of all, a big thank you for choosing our hotel again. It is a clear manifestation of our efforts to ensure your stay is delightful, and we promise to continue to make our efforts in that direction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Should you have any suggestions or feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had stayed in this hotel on business trip for a week time and it is nice location and c,lose to metro and city centre. Affordable and reasonable price for business stay.Rooms were quite good and confortable with super bathroom facility opened at the room and outside view via a full wall window.excellent lobby facility.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbalajibabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you for taking time off to write complimentary feedback about our hotel. We hope that you will continue to choose our hotel on your future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel great. The staff and service is commendable. Don't miss the wildfire restaurant where te chef will serve you meat at your table straight from the Tandoor- great experience. The breakfast was so nicely spread out. I was getting late for a meeting and the manager poured my tea in a cup to have it in the car- good presence of mind. I will come back here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HIEXSHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so very much for your kind comments about our hotel. It is not only heartening, also encouraging for my team and I. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirchheim bei Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

After usual security process you enter into a very designed lobby. Since I was already registered check-in formalities went fast, a good thing after a long journey. Room was quite good and confortable, with super bathroom facitiy opened to the room and outside view via a full wall window which is possible to shut with curtains. Minibar was very poor and no real coffee machine (only a kettle and instant power bags). Main food facility is a buffet allowing you to really see and choose what you want for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lobby bar opened 24h (usefull when you want to watch a Champions Leagues' game in the middle of the night while drinking a beer ;-)). Patio tables sounds very nice for a talk and drink but we haven't been there so much as we were systematically annoyed by mosquitoes. Pick up and drop from/to airport was included in room charge, so as good internet connexion (including patio/lobby via wifi).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you very much for your compliments to our hotel and the team. We are happy that you liked our Room and our Food & Beverage facilities. We regret that you had to face inconvenience with mosquitoes in the patio, and it is a problem we tackle during the monsoon season.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wanted to thank Suresh Kumar for great service helping me to my room and making sure I felt at home. First time to India and arriving at 4am with customer visits at 8am, the hospitality was very much appreciated.
Workout room was great and the breakfast buffet had many different tastes to please different cultures. Also, while it did cost more, arranging a hotel car for the day was still very reasonable and a big step up from the typical taxi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P3t3r0C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you very much for your lovely comments about our hotel. My team and I are delighted that we could make your stay comfortable and that you received a warm welcome! Suresh is delighted with your comment, and I have personally appreciated his efforts as an example of great service. We hope to see you back soon.
Cheers
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Security process to enter the hotel premise makes one feel secured. I was recognised as Platinum IHG Club Member and check-in formalities were completed swiftly. The room was as usual good and comfortable. There was a fruit basket, and jar of salterd cashewnuts and other munchy stuff. Chocolate as usual post turnaround service. Overall excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayantravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you so very much for your feedback. We indeed appreciate and value our IHG Reward members and it is very heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you back soon
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#9 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#9 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing