We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May be I was expecting too much!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
Ranked #30 of 2,693 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“May be I was expecting too much!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We went for a lunch at Vatika Triangle. We were hungry and chose butter chicken, yellow dal and stuffed nan and roti and two mocktails. We asked whether we can get the thali, but the waiter told that it will take longer, so we continued with our order. The service was prompt and we had food within 15 minutes. Stuffed Nan was excellent, Butter Chicken Good; but the Yellow Dal has a strange taste of Garlic and Ginger - May be a speciality; but not very good for me. The ambience was good but the seating arrangement was little cramped. Overall a good lunch, but may be I was expecting it to be better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kapsha_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    190
    48
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Frontier Food Like it Should Be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

just love Coriander Leaf. I do wish it had a more rustic name for everything on the menu is a meat lover's fantasy.

Great Ambience, the decor is quiet, subtle yet screams fine dine. The unique placement and glass walls almost make you feel like you are in an island!

The Food - OMG the Chargiu Chicken, The Mutton Rawalpindi and the Dal!
Word of caution - order small, the food is extremely heavy.

VFM - Pricey but affordable enough for the odd special occasion. It is Fine Dine after all.
Service - Well its been a bit of a mixed bag in my experience but I guess one is usually not in a rush as long as the food laid out compensates for any other mortal errors.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
217 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent option for a great evening on Sohna road, away from the crazy malls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

What worked for us:
- Tasty food
- Ginormous volumes (over half the biryani served as my breakfast the next day)
- Lovely ambience (mostly family), with a separate bar area too!
- Good service - kept refilling water, kept cleaning up the mess created by my two year old.

What could've been better:
- Prices. Its about 700/head even for teetotaller veggies.

These days we appreciate restaurants that manage to contain our toddler letting us husband/wife have a nice meal. CL ticked that box well with relentlessly good service while giving us good food in large quantities as well. We'll visit again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maddash-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“MG Road,Vatika Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Visited and ate at Coriander leaf at Vatika Park at MG Road Gurgaon. Great ambiance and food.Not very expensive either.Great value for money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dollysingh1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not sure food lived up to reputation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

My colleague took me to this restaurant as it was one of her favourite restaurants in Gurgaon. It was quiet and relaxing and looked very impressive with it's almost totally glass design. I'm not the greatest fan of Indian food and there was too much spice in nearly everything although the garlic nan bread was worth going for. Not as expensive as I was expecting either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing