We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and very attractive ambiance”
Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
Ranked #43 of 2,840 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 July 2014

One of the best restaurant in Gurgaon for Indian and Pakistani food. Fantastic food and very attractive ambiance. You can try Haleem, Murgh Ke Parche, Pathri Kabab, Balti Chicken etc. A peaceful place to dine out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pushpendra7874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for visiting Coriander Leaf. It was a sheer pleasure to serve you.
Would want you to try our other specialities as well such as Lal Maas, Nihari, Raan and many more.
Hope to see you soon!

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The food is good... esp the appetisers.
Better way to eat at this place is to order the set lunch menu during the day. They don't have set menu for dinner though.

Top picks: Amritsari fish, Dahi wala murgh, Chicken tikka

Thank TheCornerChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I highly recommend this place for couples who want to spend a lovely time along with delicious food. The whole staff is courteous and well-trained. I made a reservation and Mr. Rakesh, the manager, ensured that I got the best place that was suitable for my requirements. Starting from on the house and tasty aam panna to the tasty kebab starters and main course, the food was simply finger-licking. To add to our lovely dinner, we even got an on the house cake from the restaurant. That was a very warm gesture and I would definitely visit them again in near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dhruv_Tayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
It's our constant endeavor to provide our customers with a memorable dining experience. Our chef is delighted to receive your compliments.
Thank you once again for your appreciation and would be pleasure to serve you again helping us to evolve further.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just behind the hustle and bustle of Gurgaon's busy mall street (MG Road), it is one of the finest restaurants in its category. The decor is simple authentic and very elgant. It is a treat to sit in the glass structure and see the water fountains around. The whole embience, entry and hospitality gives you a great sense of privacy and excusivity. The menu is authentic North Indian and Pakistani cusine. Not may dishes on the meny, but choose anyone and it is a culinary delight. Cokked well, aromatic and wholesome experience - hallmark of any authentic restaurant - backed by Vatika brand of hospitality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rbrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your admiring comments. It has been our sheer pleasure that you enjoyed our culinary offerings and the restaurant ambience. The decor has been specially made to provide a soothing and refreshing experience away from the city noise.
We take pride to provide personalized service to all our guests and your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. We value your patronage and hope you continue giving us opportunity to serve you.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

One of my favourite places in gurgaon..theres no one in my family who has not been here..( some even from the US & UK)..

The cuisine is spectacular every single time I have been here..Dinner time is amazing with the lights,water and overall ambiance..!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SharadSud-Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your persistence to Coriander Leaf and it has been our sheer pleasure to provide an experience to you and your guests. Our chefs are delighted to know that you liked our culinary offerings and the restaurant ambience which has been specially designed to provide a soothing experience.
We take pride to provide personalized service to all our guests and your words of appreciation motivates us to strive for further excellence. We value your patronage and hope you continue giving us opportunity to serve you.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing