We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give in to temptations :)”
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Give in to temptations :)”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

If you love food, love your self and love your time - this is a place you ought to visit.
Super yummy starters, pint of beer, polished and courteous staff, and loads of variety to get confused - this is what a typical experience you will face if you visit them on a weekday buffet. And icing on the top - Damn good price.

I have been visiting pretty often for last one years, and surely will love to keep doing so.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vratesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    389
    87
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing...”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I and my children were so happy to eat in that restaurant. I come here from Australia every year but this was my best food experience ever. The food was excellent and the staff was outstanding. The barbecue which was served on the table was outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickeySham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best in Gurgaon”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Its I think is the best buffet , the kebabs starters were amazing and there were too many options for veg as well as non veg. And after starters there was main course, which was good but not too much option, but I think hat was there theme, to give barbeque specialty rather than giving daal makhani :-). Desserts were also good. That day was my birthday, so I was given a surprise wih a complimentary cake and staff singing Happy birthday for me along with some dhol beats. they really made my birthday special. Staff was very courteous, honest and professional. Ambiance is good, do make advanced reservation as lots of people come there even on weekdays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raj201984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Ultimate experience with nice food and great service”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

One of my best experience to have food at barbeque nation (Ansal's Sushant Plaza, Ground Floor ,Block A, Phase 1, Gurgaon). It was our first outside visit with our daughtor who was 6 month old.The customer service was very courteous and waiters were very active in service. The restaurant is having good collection of starters and each one is very delicious.Coming on main course,again well cooked meal with good menu and lots of options so very difficult to decide what should we leave.
In last, desert section where again so much of choices making this restaurant complete one in all aspects.You just think of th eitem and the restaurant will be having that in their menu.
In nutshell, good value for money and with greta customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank contact_mohit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Buffet dining with live band”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I love the place for its nightly live performances. The kebab is just good and so is the buffet. The waiters have some participation as they have a dance number to entertain. They also serve cakes for those celebrating birthdays. I had mine and it was good. They sang they Happy birthday song in Indian and wishes me well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing