We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warmhearted stary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warmhearted stary”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Excellent to stay this B&B! I stayed the guest house for 2weeks in last Jan as soon as arrived in Gurgaon. I was warm welcomed as a guest and the owner and ppl in the guest house were really helpful while stying in Gurgaon. Room was cleaned everyday and bed sheet/blanket were exchanged regulary as well. Breakfast was good especially omelette and hot tea. Also, I was really moved that when i hadnt dinner sometimes, they cooked home meals that it is the best that i ever have had indian foods. I travel a lot and stay hotels and B&B many times, but Harry's B&B is the best that I felt like stay in home and they care me as a family. Plus, the location is nearby a big market in the sector(10min walk), so you can have some foods and coffee while u staying. I highly recommend this guest house and want to revisit!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leepark11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harikrishnaa, Owner at Harry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Lee,

Thank you for your kind words. Whenever you feel like home cooked food,you are free to drop in.
wishing you all the best. Hari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
10
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Excellent. !Stayed last month for 4 days. Excellent hospitality. Extremely neatly kept rooms and toilet. Friendly and helpful hosts . Good homely food of ones choice [yummmy !!] Transport available for visit to places of your choice. A very cute doggy by name Browny is ever ready to play and give you a good sporting time !!! planning to be a regular. Regds C. Manghnani.

Room Tip: The second floor room with the huge private balcony, particularly in winter is a treat ! And the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harikrishnaa, Owner at Harry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you Mr. Manghnanai for the appreciative words. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Immaculate cleanliness, maintaining high levels of hygiene, yet having a homely feel- that's Harry's Bed and Breakfast in a nutshell.
My experience was excellent as I was welcomed by a friendly smile and a wonderful room that was my home for the 2 days I spent there. The service was excellent and the breakfast delicious.
A must stay place in Gurgaon, I would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harikrishnaa, Owner at Harry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you . Our absolute pleasure hosting you and family.
We look forward to your next visit. New Year Greetings !
kind regards,
Hari Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I stayed at this guest House was for two nights ,i was here for my business purpose .We had a very warm welcome .Nice house with lovely decorated rooms and breakfast was just like home.
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trideepkothi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harikrishnaa, Owner at Harry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Trideep,
Thank you for your kind words. We shall always strive and endeavor
to bring in a sense of total satisfaction to our guests. We look forward
to your next visit. Kind regards, Hari Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We loved our stay at Harry's B&B. We had a very warm welcome and were looked after very well and enjoyed the comfort and peace of Gurgaon after a busy but enjoyable trip into Delhi. Harry's recommendations for shopping, eating and what to look out for in Delhi were brilliant. We would thoroughly recommend Harry's for anyone passing through Delhi, or wanting a comfortable base from which to explore Delhi. Delicious breakfast and supper and attentive staff.

Room Tip: All three rooms on the ground floor (have not seen the others) are very quiet and spacious. E
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harikrishnaa, Owner at Harry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Glad you liked your stay at our place. It gives us immense pleasure to
know how you feel about our establishment. New Year Greetings to the
Unwin family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I had a wonderful experience staying here. The hotel is a beautiful mansion with some amazing features such as the balcony. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are immaculately clean and spacious. The hot water, free wi-fi and delicious breakfasts made my stay even more enjoyable. There is pay tv with a range of english channels that constantly play recent movies and tv shows, which none of the expensive hotels i have stayed in had to offer. I would highly recommend staying here over any other hotel in New Delhi for 3 main reasons. 1)It is great value for money. 2) everything is provided for you and the staff are very helpful if you need anything else. 3)if you just want to chill in your room for a day it is possible with the free internet and great range of english channels on tv.
When staying here, i was so comfortable i felt like i was living at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harikrishnaa, Owner at Harry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Phil,
The whole family including Brownie enjoyed the company of your three young Ozs,
Glad to know you had a good time here, and are continuing to have fun in Goa now.
New Year Greetings! Kind regards, Hari Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

It was a pleasant surprise, seems Harrys B & B'fast is a well kept secret of Gurgoan and Delhi, 20 minutes drive from the airport tucked away in a quite woody residential area of Gurgoan away from the din and bustle of Gurgoan and sorroundings. A perfect place to break your journey to travel the upper reaches of India & Delhi or and rejuvenate after the trip. Me and my European friends woke up to the chirping of birds in the morning, a change from the regular din of the hotels teeming with fellow guests and staff.

Forget star rated / corporate hotels, Harrys B & B has well appointed rooms, aesthetically done and comfy. A great place, good location, comfortably luxurious and affordable. The stay was made memorable by the ever friendly staff and not forgetting the gracious well informed Host/s.
Hariram. P
Bangalore.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own ambiance and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alternatetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harikrishnaa, Owner at Harry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you Ram, We enjoyed hosting you and your French friends, as much
as you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your regular visits. Thanks and
regards, Hari Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vijay Villa
Hotel Vijay Villa
#54 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#14 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
336 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#27 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
456 reviews
1.7 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#20 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR
Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR
#11 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 40 Plot Silver Oaks Avenue, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harry's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new hub of corporate India - Gurgaon (in the Delhi region), Harry's peaceful surroundings overlooking the Aravali mountain range offer a peaceful moment at the start and end of each day, while its proximity to the office complexes and the bustling shopping malls facilitates one's daily operations with easeHarry's Bed and Breakfast is ideal for the business or casual tourist who: Seeks luxury at value for money prices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harry's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing