We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No nonsense hotel”
Review of Parbhat Inn Hotel

Parbhat Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parbhat Inn Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Prabhat Inn is a good example of a no - nonsense good hotel that offers basic facilities at a fairly reasonable price. The rooms (at least the one I stayed in) is decently sized. Has sufficient amount of furniture. Its located on a main road and is easy to find. The room was clean when we got there and so were the bathrooms. The room could do with better lighting especially when one wants to get dressed, it seems insufficient. The staff are slightly scatterbrained, but deliver things when you need it. Overall, couldn't complain about much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TKPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hello
I stayed in this hotel inmonth of september 2013 on way back from shimla
I picked this hotel due to the location .
i am satisfied with the services provided by hotel
Rooms wer nice and clean.
I checked in late night i was alloted room on 2nd floor which had city view.
there is big park just in front of the hotel on opposite side of the road.
Other eating joints are just a walk away.

when asked for iron in room it was provided immedietly.
Food quality was also good i had dinner and breakfast in hotel the paratha in morning was of very good quality

overall i am satisfied with the hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are on back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harjitsingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

It is a very Good Inexpensive Hotel.
Located in the center of Panchkula. 15-20 mins drive from Chandigarh.
The owners and the staff are very Friendly.
I wished the rooms were a little spacious.
If you want to save some money with the appropriate kind of Hospitality.
This is it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhishek_Cafe1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our bike trip to Ladakh started from here, so we stayed overnight.

This is a decent hotel in a good location. Food at the restaurant is excellent, and service levels are good.

Didn't have a chance to stay longer, but the place is neat, clean and well serviced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

economical hotel bit away from chandigarh good for business stay tidy it was a business trip for me and i felt ok ................. worth every penny indeed near railway station airy rooms good ac clean tiolet but should be more cleaner

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This Hotel is rated at 3 star, The rooms are ok in size but really not kept well i.e. towards cleanliness they have to do something on that. Bedsheets were not clean at the time of check in, had to ask for change. The bathrooms are small in size and the bathing area is half covered with glass, but when one has bath the whole bathroom gets very wet and slippery (Which is dangerous). The linen provided i.e. towels were not clean, had to ask for change.

Travelling on business with companion, only one towel was provided even though at the time of check it was mentioned that number of persons staying will be two. Even other sundry items provided i.e. soap/shampoo/hand towels etc were insufficient. everytime had to ask for extra.
(This is not acceptable) since once when the towel was asked, at that time had informed to make provision for all items for two persons in the toilet. (looks like austerity drive on) even though charges were for two persons.

Room Service- inefficient- they boast of 24 hrs service- but after 11 pm they express inability to provide any thing, with one excuse that the chef has left for the day. Even snacks are not available.

Front desk-slow- check in was completed in 40 minutes, which is unacceptable given the circumstances that no other check -in or check out was in process.

Check out was even more took one hour-despite the fact that front desk was informed of check out from the room in intercom at least One hours in advance. The front desk assistant started the process when we reached the front desk for check out.

Beware of the staff asking of tips, can get really rude at times of non tipping.

Overall not very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front and higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed in this Hotel rated 3 Star. but it does not appear to be a rated one from view point of services provided. The room itself is not tidy and not functional. A request for change was also not honoured. The break fast is too expensive with a low quality. Thus one has to eat outside for a good tasty food. There was a big noise level also due some marriage function at the middle of night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ram1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panchkula hotels
0.9 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
KC Cross Roads
KC Cross Roads
#10 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel North Park
Hotel North Park
#7 of 11 in Panchkula
31 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Fort Ramgarh, A Heritage Hotel
3.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parbhat Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parbhat Inn Hotel

Address: Site No - 4, Panchkula 134113, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range: £33 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parbhat Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Parbhat Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parbhat Inn Hotel Panchkula, Chandigarh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing