We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY GOOD HOTEL WITH POTENTIAL TO BECOME EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“A VERY GOOD HOTEL WITH POTENTIAL TO BECOME EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent location, excellent view, very convenient layout with separate entry for all types of visitors. Very genuinely friendly staff. I stayed in this hotel for 7 days on a business trip and was very happy with the standard of privacy, comfort and above all service. Only negative was some very noisy ill-mannered guests, whom the hotel shall try to handle discreetly. Some clowns were around almost every alternate night, who would be talking at top of their voices in the passage at 01:00 am and their spoilt kids chasing each other everywhere, without an iota of care for others in the hotel. Here the hotel was too soft on such idiots. Apart from this external factor, its an excellent place with excellent staff. Will certainly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are excellent for business travelers. For young couples, the premium rooms are very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpmalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Mr Malhi,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your inspirational review.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficient services to make their stay at our hotel memorable and one that they will want to come back to.

Your feedback will undoubtedly help us enhance our services.

Thank you again for choosing WelcomHotel Bella Vista and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    90
    41
    19
    10
See reviews for
135
44
19
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A wonderful property to saty and relax...right in the heart of the city..but still very much away from the city...you actually fall in love with it,,awesome food nobody can challenge their Indian food ...its delicious and with the perfect recipe.... but its sad to know that Naveen has left we will miss you.a lot..pls update his new destination ..would luv to visit him where he works.. a perfect man for the Hospitality indusrty...

Room Tip: plz use their cabana or pool Suite and try Indian meals tooo
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abida30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Ms Abida,

We thank you for such a wonderful review following your stay with us. We strive to offer the best experience to guests and we are glad to note that you had a stay par excellence.

We are glad to note that you found the convenient location of our hotel to your advantage. Special acknowledgement of our Indian cuisine has been duly conveyed to our team in the kitchen and they are overjoyed to receive your kind words of appreciation.

Naveen has moved his talents to Calgary, Canada where he is continuing to make inroads in the hospitality industry. We will convey your regards to him.

Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel in Chandigarh and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Starting with a smooth check-in to prompt service and good view rooms had a pleasant stay with extended family. Quick to attend and change the rooms to give us two internally connecting rooms. The culinary experience was also good and I actually consumed the south food which I strictly refrain from having in the North. The rooms were neat clean and comfortable. The fitness center which we used was also up to the mark with all latest equipments. The staff pleasant and polite made our stay memorable and I regret staying only one night not enough to explore and enjoy all the facilities the hotel had to offer. Looking forward to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajiv02013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Bella Vista Hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that our service standards, recreational and dining options were at par with your expectations.

Striving to offer the best of everything to travelers, our hotel in Chandigarh is a perfect destination to relax and unwind. We are glad to learn that you were more than satisfied with our offerings and had a memorable trip.

We thank you again for your valuable patronage and would deem it an honor to welcome you back at our hotel in Chandigarh.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Non functional commercial areas of the Hotel/ project may have impacted finances. Occupancy level are very low and may be putting pressure on management to compromise standard with respect to quality of F&B and manpower. Standard Room size is very small compared to good area of this property.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakkar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Mr. Kakkar,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We always strive to keep the best possible service and values and do not compromise on our quality standards. It is our aim here at The Bella Vista Hotel in Panchkula, Chandigarh to offer a stay experience to our guests that is relaxing as well as memorable. We would also like to let you know that we are soon to become the ‘Welcome Hotel Bella Vista’ a member of ITC Hotels group and as such gain from their extensive marketing network.

Once again, we thank you for sharing your review, we hope that we were able to resolve your queries and clear away your doubts. Hope to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I've visited the Bella Vista quite a few times for meals now and can safely say that the food at this hotel is delicious! Recently tasted a mutton dish called 'Taar Meat' on the chef's recommendation and I know that I'm definitely going back for that one!
We usually tend to sit on the deck outside Serenade (the coffee shop) from where you can enjoy the best view of the mountains any place in the Chandigarh Tri-city area can offer. This is the same view that resident guests get to enjoy from the private pools outside their rooms.
I'd recommend The Bella Vista to anyone visiting the city. And locals should definitely go check their restaurants out. Oh and before I forget, definitely try their home-made gelatos!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains. And if possible, upgrade to one of the rooms with a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngadBSodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mr. Sodhi,

Many thanks for your continued patronage to The Bella Vista and thanks for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Counted amongst the popular hotels in Chandigarh, The Bella Vista strives to offer the best culinary experience to its patrons. It is great to know that you enjoyed the flavourful delights offered at our hotel and your high mention of the ‘Taar Korma’ has been conveyed to the chef. We are elated to learn that you found our ambiance and signature views relaxing as well.
Again, we thank you for your esteemed patronage and words of appreciation. It will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

12 of us friends on a golfing holiday stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were extremely comfortable and very spacious. The views were breathtaking and we even had private pools connected to our rooms. To top it off the service at the hotel was excellent, the staff was extremely courteous and took care of all of our groups needs. Overall our experience was great. And after a long day of golf and joking around with friends it was good to come back and relax here.
Piece of advice to all: try there in-house ice cream its one of the best I have tasted in the country (and I travel a lot!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking in at The Bella Vista and sharing your experience with us on this forum. It is always heartwarming as well as rewarding to know about the pleasant experience of our patrons.

Offering the best of everything to travelers, our hotel in Chandigarh is a perfect destination to relax and unwind. We are glad to learn that you were more than satisfied with our offerings and had a memorable trip. The entire team goes extra miles to offer a hassle free sojourn to guests and your appreciation of their effort has made them ecstatic. Your special mention of our in-house ice cream has been shared with the kitchen team and they are inspired to conjure more such delectable delicacies.

We thank you again for your valuable patronage and would deem it an honor to welcome you back at our hotel in Panchkula, Chandigarh.

Best Regards,
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Bella Vista, Panchkula is a fine place to stay while visiting Chandigarh tricity. Being centrally located right in the heart of Panchkula, provides easy access to Chandigarh and Mohali as well. The rooms are most comfortable and spacious, along with competitive tariff and a friendly, hospitable staff made the stay worthwhile. The patio is a perfect place to relax in evenings after a hard days work with a magnificent view of the mountains in the distance. The hotel boasts of an excellent menu, which made the stay worthwhile. Overall, the Bella Vista experience can't be missed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekhar212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellaVista, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Mr. Chandrashekhar,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Bella Vista and we are pleased to receive your review about our services and facilities. It is a pleasure to hear from you on this public forum about your wonderful stay experience. Our patio deck is especially designed to relax our guests with its spectacular views. In fact the name Bella Vista comes from there as ‘Bella’ means beautiful and ‘Vista’ means view.

Our team is happy to note your kind words about the rooms, menu and the hospitable services.

Thank you once again for the review. We would love to be your host on your future visits.

Best Regards
Devinder Walia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
4.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
528 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
459 reviews
5.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Property: WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula
WelcomHotel Bella Vista Panchkula, Chandigarh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing