We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not upto the mark for ITC brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff at front desk and overall is very friendly.The room size is good ...but very less light in the bathroom and the linen looks worn out , the pillow cover was small for the pillow !you need to pay extra for the mountain view room otherwise our room over looked the office buildings ! will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your feedback on the lighting level in the bathroom, the quality of linen and the pillows. We have initiated corrective measure to address the lighting and will address the other issues as well in due course. Rest assured you will notice a difference on your next visit to the hotel.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficiency in our services and your feedback on the experience will guided us to channelise our efforts and enhance our services.

Thank you for your compliments on the quality of interactions of our associates.

We look forward to having you with us at WelcomHotel Bella Vista again and giving us an opportunity to be of service.

With kind regards,

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for WelcomHotel Bella Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

ITC carries its name well. The Bela Vista, though tad outside the main city, is in a very quite area and we had a car thus found it very well for our needs. The reception was very friendly and we were in our room in no time. Luck was on our side and upgrade was possible. Wow! how spacious and such a luxury. So clean! The room was well stocked and bathrooms just full size and well stocked. you could soak in the tub!In a moment, the guest relations walked in with cookies and fruits. For a tired travellers, this was just touching, considerate and indeed welcoming. ITC thank you. You match up with your reputation as we have been to your Agra hotel. Wonderful. Our two days ran faster than we thought from Feb 18-20. Dining: Good gracious. The breakfast spread was great and you could easily see kitchen in front. Order what else you desire. We dinned both nights here. The upstairs dining room was very welcoming. Service was just flawless. We had ordered a whole tandoori chicken having been burnt in lucknow re quantity. They served one of the best tandoori chicken we have eaten in years. And, we do have palate for fine foods. Mind you, it was not the run of the mill coloured orangy chicken with spices spread or soaked on to it mostly served else where which is a norm in lot of restaurants. This was, custom made, on a different base and was to say the least, delicious n plentiful mouth watering soft meat you can dig into. Oh such a delight with cold beers! we had ordered veg biriyani on the side. oh such delight but we could not finish the it all. The next days dinner we had it in the coffee shop or where breakfast is served. We had ordered chicken biryani. To say in brief, we had to call the chef to shake his hands and asked how he managed to make such a tasty dish that also had some gentle sauce in the biriyani base. None of this big names about dum biryani etc that is widely sold in india. This was just beyond our imagination. The chef was indeed humble and barely could take the credit as he knew he is good..There were several pieces of chicken in this biryani compared to many places where u have to dig in to find a piece or two, in plentiful rice. One cant just eat rice , but then each has it sown choice. We find that this couple pieces in a large bowl of what they call dum biriyani is not for all . u find just rice n flavour. Here this was a treat. If for nothing, i would just go here for food. Two kudos for the chefs at Bela Vista. You not only had great service but just amazing tasty food well worth the reasonable prices we had paid. The check out was fast though they were not prepared or ready to take foreign credit cards. The card would not just process yet else where we had no issue. luckily we had alternate methods to pay. we will not only go back but would run if a chance came too the most beautiful city of chandigarh! the luxury feel in the bedding and pillows.. just bags one to go back.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade. Its well worth if u love space and if lucky can be complementary. We had stru...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficient services to make their stay with us truly memorable and one that they will want to return to.

We are delighted to hear the very kind words of encouragement for the team and especially our Chefs at the breakfast and dinner venues. They will be very pleased to hear that you greatly relished all your dining experiences with us.

Thank you again for choosing WelcomHotel Bella Vista and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. They claim that they are part of the ITC chain but the service and property is belowpar. No SPA, No Cab service. We got a room without the heat working. After much bargain and several calls to the front desk, we got another room with heating. Price is too much for the service. Nothing much to do near the hotel and you have to call a cab from the front desk to get out. The charges for the cab are exorbitant (charged RS. 400 for less than 5 km to the train station).
The only thing good about this place is the food and the Manager.
Finally, there is no centralised wifi. You will need to book a router in advance(you will get it if you are lucky)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Saravanan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your feedback on the heating mode not being operational in the room and the delay in providing the internet access and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused on this account.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficiency in services to make their stay memorable and your feedback on the experience will certainly help us to channelise our efforts and enhance our services.

Thank you for your compliments on the quality of cuisine and interactions of our Duty Manager.

We look forward to having you with us at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and giving us an opportunity to be of service again.

With kind regards,

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My first visit and the hotel architecture was quaint and elegant. The room was spacious with a breathtaking view of the mountains seen through the fog. Service was good, the only flaw was the food which i am sure the GM Mr Avinash Deshmukh with his experience will ensure that it is the talk of the city very soon.
Looking forward to visiting the city again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista during your visit to Panchkula - Chandigarh and sharing your review of our hotel in detail on tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and the magnificent views of the mountains.

We have noted your feedback on the cuisine and thank you for sharing this with us. This will certainly help us in enhancing our product.

We thank you again for such a wonderful recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Chandigarh and to Welcomhotel Bella Vista.

Best Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager

WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula - Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A truly lovely hotel. situated in a quiet location only 400 rupees taxi drive from Chandigarh railway station. Very comfortable room with an enormous bed and a BATH - not just a shower. Excellent food at very reasonable prices (the best I've ever eaten.... Beautifully clean. A complimentary taxi to local shops.

Lovely outdoor pool. A garden outside the restaurant, where I took lunch each day.

Best bit - the staff, who could not have been more charming & helpful.

Brilliant! - Maureen White

Room Tip: They are all superb !
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaureenWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your wonderful review and thank you for appreciating the efforts of the team.

Its a pleasure to be of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

No other hotel in the tri-city (Chandigarh-Mohali-Panchkula) can give this view of Shivalik Hills to the visitors that 'The Bella Vista' offers you from its top floor.
The hotel looks beautiful from outside and equally classy from inside. On the top floor it has a swimming pool and a gym to begin with a perfect morning alongwith a beautiful hill sight and the sunrise. It has some premium pool side rooms as well which adds another to the luxuries offered by it. Availability of spa services, bar, multi cuisine, conference rooms, internet access etc attracts the attention of the visitors.
Rooms were well maintained, but somehow small if you compare with other hotels in the same class and rate categories.In terms of food, we just had breakfast here and found it very good taste. But breakfast options were very limited, could be because of the reason that it has very low occupancy.
Room tariffs are on a higher side but one can get take the benefit of ongoing introductory offers and corporate deals for business visits.

Must experience it once.... :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANAND0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mr Anand,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked the panoramic views of the Shivalik ranges from the hotel! Indeed, on a clear day one can see 4 or 5 layers of the mountains.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficient services to make their stay memorable and one that they will want to return to.

Your feedback on the overall experience and the breakfast offering is noted and will help us enhance our services.

Thank you again for choosing WelcomHotel Bella Vista and giving us an opportunity to be of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

we had organized a cocktail dinner party of around 20-30 people on Jan18. Great ambience, excellent service, excellent facilities and the food was awsome.The staff had made every effort to meet our expectations and made us feel very welcome and special. It was a great effort by Mr Maninderjit singh food & beverage manager. Entire staff was super courtious and warm. Recomended to all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dalvirchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mr Chauhan,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and efficient services to make their stay with us truly memorable and one that they will want to return to.

Thank you for your words of encouragement for the efforts of the team and my colleague Maninderjit in particular. They will be delighted to hear this.

Thank you again for choosing WelcomHotel Bella Vista and giving us the opportunity to be of service.


Avinash Deshmukh

General Manager
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Panchkula – Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
4.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
572 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Fort Ramgarh
The Fort Ramgarh
#9 of 11 in Panchkula
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range: £41 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula
WelcomHotel Bella Vista Panchkula, Chandigarh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing