We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Enjoyed our Stay at Bella Vista. Nice hotel and clean rooms with built in Jacquizee tubs. The staff is really helpful and made us feel like home and special too, The view from the rooms was good rooms was well connected to swimming pool.

Special thanx to Suchita who booked our rooms and cordinated with hotel staff to provide us luxury at its best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for sharing your experience on the recent stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our poolside premium rooms with their unique mountain views and proximity to the pool.

Thank you for your kind compliments on the services of our associates. It will be a pleasure to convey your sentiments to the team.

We value your support and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    78
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
107
37
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is in regards to my fantastic stay at Bella Vista. I was anyway so excited to visit the hotel by looking at the pics and previous reviews of the hotel which in turn all turned out to be 100% true. They were well aware of my stay and i got a great welcome by the hotel staff who offered me an upgraded room at no extra cost. The entire staff was very pleasantry and helpful, Sucheta, Kanika and there was this Guy who i guess was the restaurant manager at the 4th floor(forgot to ask his name) who went that extra mile to give us a top class service by arranging dinner at the roof top at 10.30 (even when there was no arrangement of sitting outside) just because i wanted to sit outside and have dinner. The breakfast was great too. The only thing I really regret is why did i not book one of their cabana or pool suites which were awesomely located along with the pool view and private pool. In the end,just like to say a big thanks to the entire team of Bella Vista for such a gleeful welcome and stay. I will surely visit again. Cheers !!

Room Tip: Cabana or Pool suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishpinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality of our service team, the facilities at the hotel and the cuisine at breakfast.

Thank you for recognising the efforts of our associates. It will be a pleasure to convey your compliments to the team.

We certainly hope you will try our Cabana rooms on your next visit to the hotel.

We value your support and look forward to the opportunity of being of service again soon.

Warm Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our group visited this place last month and I would have to say this is one of the finest properties I have ever been to. The staff is really helpful and made us feel really special. They were there to help us out even for the smallest of things. Food was really sumptuous. Special thanks to Parul who coordinated everything for us. The only improvement that I can suggest is, 6th floor pool should be cleaner. Overall it was an awesome experience and I would defintely visit this property every time I am in Chandigarh.

Room Tip: Take a cabana room which has access to private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AC1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the poolside Premium rooms and our cuisine during your recent stay with us along with your group.

Thank you for your kind words of praise for our associates. They will be delighted to hear about your compliments.

We value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice hotel.clean areas. Check in was smooth.lobby is woow.nice interiors.rooms are best a class with private pool.clean linen.service was very quick.bathrooms are bit stinky.overall nice stay will visit everytime ill visit panchkula
Nice hospitality

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanchaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at the hotel during your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback on the washroom and this has been addressed with the housekeeping team. Your feedback is important to us in enhancing guest experience at the hotel and thank you for bringing this to our notice.

We value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

With an initial tiff with the reservation team, I checked into this property with my family.

The hotel is not located in main Chandigarh area; in fact its a good 30min ride away from Sector 17 but the property is great.

Due to the tiff we were surprised with a room upgrade. .a premium cabana room which had our own pool. My infants had a ball. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms good too.

I must compliment the staff at check in esp Ms Sucheta and her colleagues who went out of their way to make us comfortable.

The hotel can improvise on the buffet breakfast. .no variety at all. Room service was fine.

Also my dad forgot his cell phone in the room and the staff was so efficient and honest they couriered the phone back to us in Mumbai.

Will recommend this hotel; ideal for families as well as business travellers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for sharing your experience in detail on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed the Cabana rooms with the private pools and the stay at the hotel.

Thank you for your very kind appreciation of our services and the efforts of our associates, especially Shuchita. They will be very pleased to hear this.

We thank you for choosing to stay at the WelcomHotel Bella Vista and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only for a night. Food was tasty. Lot of fresh options in the buffet breakfast. Rooms and bathroom are nicely done. Though I feel rooms are somewhat small in size. Small but useful gym. Swimming pool is very small. Conveniently located, close to NH 1, Chandigarh, Shimla and Parwanoo. Very nice road going towards Shimla via Parwanoo. Can be a good option to stay in Panchkula.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VINITA0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for sharing details of your recent visit to the hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed the stay and the hotels facilites.

Thank you for choosing the WelcomHotel Bella Vista and we look forward to the welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A bit late in writing this review but I had to share this experience as we had a great stay here ( stayed twice on our recent India trip).
After travelling through India for 3 months we stayed overnight at this hotel on our way to Shimla and really enjoyed ourselves so decided to stay another 3 nights on our way back.
The front office manager Lakshaye was very patient with all my demands and tried his best to ensure we got the best rates for a room of our choice. Both times we stayed in their Premium rooms which are quite spacious with a balcony overlooking the pools and outdoor dining area. Since we were quite tired after such a long time spent travelling , we used Bella Vista to rest and relax. We had all our meals at the hotel ordering room service a lot. Excellent food at great price , the breakfast buffet was included and had quite a few options from South, North India and also continental and other cooked varieties. Great house keeping team with very prompt service , high speed wi-fi , good choice of TV stations so we left Bella Vista all relaxed and recharged. The chef also ensured to advise and help us choose gluten free food from the menu as my husband has coeliac disease. Suchitra at the front desk also tried to assist as best as she could.
A big thank you to the entire team at Bella Vista for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: I loved the Premier rooms but if you don't mind spending a bit more go for their cabana rooms. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from WelcomHotel Bella Vista!

Thank you for sharing details of your recent stay experiences at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay, the cuisine and the premium rooms with the lovely views of the Shivalik hills from the hotel.

Your special words of praise for the efforts of our Chefs is sincerely appreciated and our Chefs will be very pleased to hear this.

Thank you for choosing the WelcomHotel Bella Vista and we look forward to the opportunity of being of service again soon.

Best Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
2.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
4.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Property: WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula
WelcomHotel Bella Vista Panchkula, Chandigarh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing