We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel , good supporting staff , especially IT department”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Ajmer, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel , good supporting staff , especially IT department”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

before a few month i have a business meeting so i took a room for few days, now about hotel - i must say good supporting staff, clean areas , mouthwatering food, nice amenities ..... moreover i must say good support from IT persons because at first i had problem of wifi but they had solve it with in few time .....just nice stay .........!

Room Tip: nice to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pravin_25126545984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradeepSabharwal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed wonderful to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities which will definitely take us a long way ahead in our goal to achieve overall excellence in our hospitality.

Your positive review gives us all the reasons to be proud of and will definitely act as a huge boost for the team.

We will eagerly await to welcome you back at KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Sabharwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    134
    46
    24
    22
See reviews for
148
52
10
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in India. It may be bit far from airport but its worth.

The rooms were lavish, property is new, grand reception area.

The best part of this hotel was its food. I have never had such quality and soft food in any of the hotels. There is a huge variety in buffet breakfast and they serve u the best. The headchef of the hotel and the manager personally visited each table to find out if anything was required and whether the food was good or not.

I would highly recommend to stay here if u r visiting Chandigarh. We (Entire cricket team) stayed at this hotel and were simply vowwwwed...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A007316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradeepSabharwal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed wonderful to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities which will definitely take us a long way ahead in our goal to achieve overall excellence in our hospitality.
Your positive review gives us all the reasons to be proud of and will definitely act as a huge boost for the team.

We will eagerly await to welcome you back at KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Sabharwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Indian
Level 6 Contributor
813 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel which is little far away from citi centre is quite decent...near the statism and panchkula golf club...about 15 min from Chandigarh airport.
The lobby is quite spacious even though the sofas look dirty for a new hotel. The rooms are quite good.. The display of room numbers in glass in bold letters is a welcome move.
The food is not bad. The staff are not trained well... Even though all are wearing ties... Not able distinguish bellboys from others.
Over all ok ok experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradeepSabharwal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed wonderful to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities which will definitely take us a long way ahead in our goal to achieve overall excellence in our hospitality. We do acknowledge your concerns and assure you that corrective measures have already been taken towards improving overall guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

It was a pleasure to have your continuous patronage at KC Hotel & Spa,Panchkula and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Sabharwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. New property, rooms are good. The staff was however was not very efficient. Spa, pool, lounge and the restaurant are very good. The rooms were very good. Good hotel for stay for business or vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurendraMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradeepSabharwal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed wonderful to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities which will definitely take us a long way ahead in our goal to achieve overall excellence in our hospitality.
We do acknowledge the concerns in reference to the training issues and our team has been regularly working on same.

Your positive review gives us all the reasons to be proud of and will definitely act as a huge boost for the team.

We will eagerly await to welcome you back at KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Sabharwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bottrop, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rooms are clean. Food is good, very good. They have a very good cook. Reception could be more friendly. They do not show you your room. The restaurant could be more clean. You can see the glass edges on the table. The glass panes were dirty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oberhausen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PradeepSabharwal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from KC Hotel & Spa!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the food. We do acknowledge the concerns shared by you in reference to cleanliness & friendliness of the team. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Your feed back is indeed very important to us which helps us to further reach for excellence. We assure you that the concerns put forward has already been dealt with by the team.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Sabharwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stay in KC when i am on my official tour to Chandigarh and the property is good to stay while on an official tour but this time i was surprised to see the rates charged were more than it is charged normally and after our objection front office staff checked our old invoices and told us that rates in our old invoices are for single occupancy and me and my colleagues were surprised that we never stayed in single occupancy while the invoices raised were for single occupancy only during our previous visits and this time you have visited in double occupancy and hence the rates are more. We felt really bad that even after being a regular customers of KC, we faced problems due to their negligence. Though after the intervention of their GM the matter was solved amicably but i really advice you all to take the rates through mail only and no verbal dealing with KC in terms of rates.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good but i think rooms on 2nd floor are bigger than the 3rd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijSingh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We do acknowledge the concerns shared by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to confusion in the rates. We will definitely ensure non-repetition of such an instance in future.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Warm Regards
Vijay Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Felt like going for a small drive from Delhi and we decided to go to Panchkula over the Holi vacations. The hotel was good and so was the food served. The hotel is trying to become a 5 star but will term it more like a 3 star. rooms were neat.

Since we had car at disposal so location was not much of an issue but when asked about directions, people did not know this hotel. It is overlooking a golfcourse so if you are there for that, it makes sense to get booked in this hotel.

Services were not upto the mark but staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijSingh, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from KC Hotel & Spa, Panchkula!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed wonderful to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities which will definitely take us a long way ahead in our goal to achieve overall excellence in our hospitality. We do acknowledge your concerns and assure you that corrective measures will be taken immediately to address the issues.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

It was a pleasure to have your continuous patronage at KC Hotel & Spa,Panchkula and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Vijay Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.0 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
337 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
460 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
6.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Property: Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Address: Sector 3, Panchkula 134109, India (Formerly KC Hotel and Spa,)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panchkula
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is located on the Kalka Shimla Highway away from the maddening crowd at the foot of the Morni Hills, next to Panchkula Golf Course and close to the Tau Devi Lal Stadium. The Chandigarh Airport and Railway Station are both within a 15 minute of drive from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula. The hotel is near the Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Cactus Garden and provides easy access to the business districts of Zirakpur and Chandigarh. The Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is a perfect blend of modernity with traditional values of warm hospitality, the hotel's magnificently appointed rooms & suites provide a distinctive feel of comfort and style which are complimented with impeccable services. Your stylish guest rooms are spacious and tastefully embellished, furnished with 32” LCD television and all the modern amenities. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Cafe G. Traditional Indian favorites can be experienced at Chingaree, our Indian specialty fine dining restaurant, while Cafe G, our multi cuisine restaurant will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous international food destination. Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula Grand Ballroom accommodates 500 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate special occasion and create lasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing