We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Wedding Functions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best for Wedding Functions”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This Hotel is the best for wedding functions. They have a huge hall with a pretty garden. The food is delicious. Their service is also great. I would recommend this place to everybody for their weddings.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamalpreet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip, Panchkula, recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Panchkula.

Warm Regards
Prashant Tikkha
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    104
    34
    15
    26
See reviews for
152
43
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

had just stayed there for overnight halt
so couldnt used the most of the hotel facility
but will sure like to stay there if again to chandigarh a bit far from the city
but was nice experience and had to check out early and the staff gave a good breakfast serive for helping us to check out

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellwithme81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachit G, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip, Panchkula, recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
.
Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Golden Tulip, Panchkula!!!

Warmest Regards
Prashant Tikkha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We went that place for a party and we stayed there for one night and were surprised to see that kind of place in Jangal. Excellent Food and service. The ambiance was excellent, the food is out of this world. The service is superb. The only negative we can say was the location but I enjoy because no pollution and no sound of our daily life. Basically It is out of the city. But in Panchkula. We enjoyed Dinner Buffet and the breakfast was excellent we enjoy very much. Staff was very good and will defiantly plan for our next trip there. Wish you all the best for Staff. Beautiful resort. Peaceful surroundings. Gorgeous views.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj197708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip, Panchkula, recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in panckula

Warmest Regards
Prashant Tikkha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was one of those Starry Sunday nights when we enjoyed dining in their terrace :) Their life band made the moment special.
But more than anything, the serene tranquility around and the lovely food made that evening quiet special

Do try their pasta in white sauce :)

Room Tip: All rooms are nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip, Panchkula, recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Panchkula

Warmest Regards
Prashant Tikkha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was a good experience visiting Golden Tulip Panchkula,the service is very good, it has a very beautiful & attractive ambiance gives the feeling of warm welcome to the guest. WIFI speed is very good . Especially the F&B department's service is excellent, its lets one feel he/she is in " a HOME away home"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulchandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip, Panchkula, recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Panchkula,

Warmest Regards
Prashant Tikkha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we really enjoyed . . we had buffet as we were 15 members . . . .reached to celebrate our grandparents anniversary . . . . ..really enjoyed it . .food quality was excellent . . . .beautiful place where it is located . .looks amazing during night time. . . . Thank you all the staff members who made it special for grand parents. . would come soon again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27shreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip, Panchkula, recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in panckula

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I selected this property as it looked nice place on web and its brand. Place is good but service was real pathetic. We reached there late night@1 am and hence needed peaceful sleep. To my surprise staff disturbed at night and insisted for room checking as to verify that its only my family in the room. First of this kind of experience I have !! In the morning at snacks, restaurant manager including staff denied serving live counter which was part of offering; even I offered them to charge me. Yet again denied. I stunned. Later I came to know that they had a bad experience dealing with a function organised last evening and because of that they were over cautious. But there are definitely better ways to handle such situation than to trouble esteemed guests. I have submitted a written feedback and insisted to talk to Hotel GM. Staff could not arrange for the same and so far almost a year also I have not got any response from any hotel staff or management for feedback.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sir,

This is in reference to your review about the hotel and your experience here.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel management that you were not responded back and its been so long. I have recently taken over as Area GM.

I am Prashant and my number is 8558855705. I would request you kindly share your mobile number so that I can speak to you and look into the matter and resolve the issue.

Regards

Prashant Tikkha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
2.8 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
331 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
The Fort Ramgarh
The Fort Ramgarh
#10 of 11 in Panchkula
78 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula

Property: Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
Address: Morni Road, Near Nada Sahib Gurudwara, Panchkula 134109, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panchkula
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip-Chandigarh is a 4 star deluxe hotel, modern and contemporary in design; it has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and blended these with the latest technology.The hotel is located at a very convenient location in the heart of the city with all major tourist attractions, corporate hub and recreational facilities in vicinity. Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Premiere Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing