We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”
Review of The Fort Ramgarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fort Ramgarh
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Visit and Stay at The Ramgarh Fort Was Excellent.I arrived with my friend around 11 pm in the night.Staff was very hospitable,Especially the manager of Hotel.We Stayed there for 3 days.Delicious Breakfast and Lunch.Tunnel Museum was amazing.At The end,Stay at Ramgarh ForT was a pleassure

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 71Yaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for The Fort Ramgarh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

The visit and stay at The Fort Ramgarh was memorable experience. The food quality and services are excellent.
The major thing was the personalized service and attention provided by all the staff specially
Mr. R.D,SHARMA .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHARADKS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Restaurant of the hotel serves very delicious food. Specially Rajastahni One. A dish made of PAPAD has a very good taste. The staff is very polite and good. The style of serving food is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajivved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We booked a Rs5000 room with tax it came to around 5900. The room was ok but the bathroom was too old with no tub. It was as if living in a house in India in 1970's. We reached at night. The chap took a minutes to switch on the lights. The fittings in the bathroom, though of Jaquar, were probably more than 10 years old. We had to attend a wedding and checked out in the morning so we didn't make a fuss. And yes, the Tata Sky dish went blank. It said recharge required. On asking the desk that it was working at night and now why has it stopped, I was told that yes, the recharge has to be done. Silly, you keep a sony LCD and no channel to watch. The restaurant is purely vegetarian. So no english breakfast or eggs. You'd better eat parantha's at Murthal than there. The mushroom toast was good though. The property and rooms require a bit of investment but sadly the owner has invested that money on a Rolls Royce. This is on display and you wonder why are you not sleeping in the Rolls instead of the rooms.

Room Tip: I advice, avoid it. Get a room at the new resort in Morni hills. We attended the mehndi sangeet ther...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I quite enjoy looking round forts but this is the first time we have actually stayed in one. Lovely experience. This is a genuine heritage fort which has been quietly and genteely transformed into a hotel. Our room was spacious, had nice old furniture and an old-fashioned bathroom with just enough mod cons to make it comfortable. Only thing missing was warmth. it was a very cold day when my husband and I arrived and the room was stony cold. We had to ask for a portable heater and although one was supplied it didn't work for long and we had to request a replacement. The manager arranged for a staff member to take us on a .tour of the Fort It is a very attractive place and has a secret underground passage which we walked through bent double because it was very low. We enjoyed dinner in the very attractive dining room and it seems popular with local people. Breakfast was a let-down because although the room card stated that breakfast was available from 7.00 am onwards we found that the kitchen staff had not arrived and the proper breakfast menu would not be available until 7.30 am onwards. We had to leave early to travel to Delhi and managed to persuade hotel reception to rustle up toast for me and a paratha for my husband. All in all this is quite a good hotel but this is due more to the fort ambience than the professionalism of the management.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mumsy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My husband, daughter and I spent one night at the Fort Ramgarh as we were due to attend a wedding nearby. I had already booked and paid for an extra bed to be put in the room and had also had written confirmation that driver accommodation was included. We checked in and were offered a "welcome drink". We ordered two teas and a soft drink. Our driver then told us that the room he'd been offered was filthy, so we asked at reception to find him an alternative. Meanwhile, 30mins later our drinks still hadn't arrived so we decided to go for lunch in the restaurant - and ended up getting our drinks there. Service in the restaurant was slow, but the food was fine. 2hrs later our driver still hadn't got a room, and only when we complained again did they find him an alternative. When I tried to take a shower in the room, there was no hot water. My husband came in the bathroom to see if he could figure out how to turn the hot water on, only to find he got electric shocks from all the fittings and the water! We told reception and an electrician came up and admitted the wiring was faulty and dangerous, so we had to change room! Needless to say, the extra bed never materialised. The alternative room offered, was better (only minimal shocks received!) and clean. It was a nice property but on a busy main road, so the beeping of horns and constant traffic kept us awake - we were in one of the most expensive rooms (the Royal Suite). Overall, the experience was spoiled by the dangerous condition of the room and the poor service.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back away from noise of main road
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sekani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The place is really good and well furnished, Rooms are good and bathrooms are nice with hot water facility. The restaurant service is good apart from service the taste of food is amazing. Personally i would say that person should come here to stay atleast for a week.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
0.1 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
28 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel North Park
Hotel North Park
#5 of 11 in Panchkula
29 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fort Ramgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fort Ramgarh

Address: National Highway 73 | opposite Sector 28, Panchkula 134111, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Panchkula
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fort Ramgarh 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Fort Ramgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fort Ramgarh Hotel Panchkula
The Fort Ramgarh Panchkula, Chandigarh, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing