We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tourist hotel”
Review of Tourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tourist Hotel
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel march 2014 for one day.. our stay was great. The main attraction of this hotel being its close proximity to the tourist places. The rates are very reasonable, and the service and food was above average. Good experience.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhagade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend started our journey to manali without any planning.Somehow we managed to board an hrtc bus from Delhi, and that marked the start of our journey.Completely unknown to the city and the tourist points we started browsing the net in our way to manali. On tourist advisor only we searched for the reviews of some budget hotels.There were quite a number of them so we decided we'll first see the hotel and will book it then and there.Reading reviews about tourist hotel we decided to go there.The way to the hotel is beautiful.As it was off season most of the rooms were free and we chose the room with best view and a separate balcony.Hotel staff was very good and the amenities they provided in that budget were excellent.The best part about it was the travel desk.There we met Bipin who panned our entire trip.He is a very humble guy and showed us all the tourist spots and made our trip from just being good to the best.We did all the adventure activities and sight seeing in next 3 days.I must say its an awesome experience to be in the middle of himalayas and witness its the beauty and thrill.And when you get to meet people like bipin who put their heart and show dedication to make your trip the best,it becomes an experience that cannot be forgotten.
Special thanks to the hotel staff,they are very friendly and courteous.
All in all it was my most beautiful trip...thanks everyone for making it so wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kittu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Tourist Hotel for two night three days. The room and the toilet was quiet clean. Since our visit was in March, there was no much visitor at Hotel therefore service was pretty fast. Food was ok but bit expensive. We did not have any problem with the location as we made arrangement with hotel's tourist vehicle for sight seeing & pick & drop facility. Later found the hotel charged us more than other tourist car available outside. Hotel is not flexible to accommodate even for an hour extra after checkout time was disappointing.

Room Tip: corner room on the first floor is excellent to view snowy mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touristmanali, General Manager at Tourist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I checked on the stay of the guest and may clarify on the review of the esteemed guest as below :
1. That our travel desk rates are quite competetive and never higher than the approved taxi association rates. At the same we assure and do not compromise on the quality of the car and the driver provided by our Travel desk . So it is not unusual to find a person offering slightly cheaper rates on the street.

2. We charge a nomianl amount of INR 100 per hour for late check out or early check in subject to availability .This is to cover the cost of facilities like, room heater ,and 24 hours running hot and cold water being used by the guest during this period. After check out we always offer to accommodate the guests with their luggage in our Restaurant and lobby area which has a fire place and washroomfor for free. The guest in question by the way had checked out early in the morning anyway. They must have just read the notice about late check out charges otherwise if they had requested our front office staff is instructed to be flexible upto half an hour provided the room is not already booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had been to manali with friends in March 2014, stayed in Tourist Hotel for 3 day. It was an awesome experiance. Its located in beautiful location and rooms are very neat and clean. Friendly staffs and Bipin, who manages the Hotel became our dear friend and helped us to plan our trip, helped us to cover everything in 3 days in our budget. Rafting, Trekking and Para gliding were the best :).
Special thanks Bipin - 09816247556 for making out trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had been to this hotel on 25/2/2014, great hotel.
1. Very close to the mall.
2. Wonderful view around the hotel.
3. Excellent food served, specially soups & Parantha.
4. Travel desk is also very good & reasonable priced.
5. Is a must visit for very one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basu_abhishek2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days in the month of March'14 and are very satisfied with the rooms,cleanliness, hospitality & food. It is located at a walkable distance from the Mall road..and u can have good evening walk from this hotel. Whole view of the hotel changed when there was an unexpected snow fall which covered entire mountains and hotel with white snow...Prices of the items are very decent and taste was excellent.We had a memorable time watching snow filled mountains and having cup of tea.Lovely place to visit.Just book it without thinking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Srikanth_913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A very late review.Stayed in apr 2013 for 3 days .A very nice hotel with good spacious rooms , nice bathroom .Beautiful scenery from the balcony.Food was superbly yummy, both veg n non veg.We used their travel desk as well n it was great too.Overall a lovely stay n experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swayamsree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#19 of 141 in Manali
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#39 of 141 in Manali
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#23 of 141 in Manali
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#107 of 141 in Manali
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#27 of 141 in Manali
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#48 of 141 in Manali
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel

Address: Circuit House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: £12 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel is a hidden paradise and is very conveniently located just 1 Km from the bus station and the mall, off the Old Manali road. Most of the rooms are front facing and have independent balconies with beautiful views of the mountains. It also has a multi cuisine restaurant, spacious lawn, in-house laundry service and high speed internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing