We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tourist Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Orchard Greens(Manali)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Tulip Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
102
91
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
91
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelwalking distance from mall roadgreen fieldsfew minutes walkcold weatherviews of the mountainsreasonable ratesclean roomssolang valleyhotel staffspecial thanksheaterbalconiesmarketoperativewashroomindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was at Tourist Hotel Manali from 17-19 April 2014. What I was impressed much is the good behaviour of the hotel staff. They were very helpful always with smilng faces. Service was very quick. Room was very neat with good bedding. Toilet was very clean and having hot water always. It addition this hotel is at a suitable location to see the mother nature in full beauty. Very diverse food items available. All are very tasty with reasonable price. The travel desk was very helpful. When I was in need of a medicine early morning, this person arranged to collect the same from a local chemist shop within no time. I have visited so many states but Himachal people are very special to mention particularly their good behaviour and helping nature. I recommend this hotel to all of my friends. At Manali, I experienced bad treatment only from Himachal Touirism Development Corporation Travel Division staff only. They are very rude and arrogant. They even donot care to answer a simple query. Pure Sarkari Babus.

Harikumar.N, Trivandrum

Room Tip: This hotel has only two floors. Take first floor for good view. If with family, take family suite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harikumarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed there in last week of March 2014. We had a nice experience. The staff is courteous and friendly. We had booked the cab from travel desk and did not face any issue in sight seeing.

The food was served fast and taste wise it was ok. Service was good.

A special mention for Mr. Dharam Singh who even after our checkout while we were waiting in hotel had lit lots of woods so that we remain warm. Pick up and drop to bus stand was also provided.

The view from the hotel is good. It near mall road and is walkable distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dora_K16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel march 2014 for one day.. our stay was great. The main attraction of this hotel being its close proximity to the tourist places. The rates are very reasonable, and the service and food was above average. Good experience.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhagade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend started our journey to manali without any planning.Somehow we managed to board an hrtc bus from Delhi, and that marked the start of our journey.Completely unknown to the city and the tourist points we started browsing the net in our way to manali. On tourist advisor only we searched for the reviews of some budget hotels.There were quite a number of them so we decided we'll first see the hotel and will book it then and there.Reading reviews about tourist hotel we decided to go there.The way to the hotel is beautiful.As it was off season most of the rooms were free and we chose the room with best view and a separate balcony.Hotel staff was very good and the amenities they provided in that budget were excellent.The best part about it was the travel desk.There we met Bipin who panned our entire trip.He is a very humble guy and showed us all the tourist spots and made our trip from just being good to the best.We did all the adventure activities and sight seeing in next 3 days.I must say its an awesome experience to be in the middle of himalayas and witness its the beauty and thrill.And when you get to meet people like bipin who put their heart and show dedication to make your trip the best,it becomes an experience that cannot be forgotten.
Special thanks to the hotel staff,they are very friendly and courteous.
All in all it was my most beautiful trip...thanks everyone for making it so wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kittu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Tourist Hotel for two night three days. The room and the toilet was quiet clean. Since our visit was in March, there was no much visitor at Hotel therefore service was pretty fast. Food was ok but bit expensive. We did not have any problem with the location as we made arrangement with hotel's tourist vehicle for sight seeing & pick & drop facility. Later found the hotel charged us more than other tourist car available outside. Hotel is not flexible to accommodate even for an hour extra after checkout time was disappointing.

Room Tip: corner room on the first floor is excellent to view snowy mountain.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touristmanali, General Manager at Tourist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I checked on the stay of the guest and may clarify on the review of the esteemed guest as below :
1. That our travel desk rates are quite competetive and never higher than the approved taxi association rates. At the same we assure and do not compromise on the quality of the car and the driver provided by our Travel desk . So it is not unusual to find a person offering slightly cheaper rates on the street.

2. We charge a nomianl amount of INR 100 per hour for late check out or early check in subject to availability .This is to cover the cost of facilities like, room heater ,and 24 hours running hot and cold water being used by the guest during this period. After check out we always offer to accommodate the guests with their luggage in our Restaurant and lobby area which has a fire place and washroomfor for free. The guest in question by the way had checked out early in the morning anyway. They must have just read the notice about late check out charges otherwise if they had requested our front office staff is instructed to be flexible upto half an hour provided the room is not already booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews