We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stay !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tourist Hotel
Ranked #33 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth the stay !!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Visited this hotel in the month of June this year and must say was very much impressed with the quality and ambience of it. Don't expect much out of it as it is a budget motel; but for the proce that you pay, you definately find it worth it.
One drawback that i can point out is the location of the hotel. It is pretty difficult to find. You have to go inside the Kamkshi (if iam correct) hotel lane to find it out.
HOwever the hotel is very near to the Hadimba temple, mall road. So you can actually take a walk to these places. The streets are pretty narrow though, but that i guess is the case with most of the streets in Manali.
Overall the stay was good and the staff was helpful. The garden was well maintained and the rooms were clean too with a heater. However, I would recommend to have food from Dream hotel which is just a few blocks away as the food there is affordable and good quality.
Will certainly recommend it for the budget lovers.

Room Tip: Rooms near the garden area or if you would prefer on first floor will give you clear view of the sno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagarG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    88
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
80
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Perfect experience. Scenic view, prompt staff, clean room, warm water, parking space, helpful traveldesk. Staff was always informative about what can be done and what cant like I was informed about limitation of no wakeup call in morning etc.Very reasonable rates about cab and excellent drivers as well.

Only complaint remains the way to hotel which is kind of narrow but can't be the fault of hotel.

http://nitishkumar.net/2014/07/02/a-trip-from-delhi-to-manali/

Room Tip: First floor rooms would always be better. Backside on first floor means good mountain view and room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NItish2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hi All,

I stayed in tourist hotel for 3 days, the staff, the cook and the manager are very helping and provided us the very comfortable accommodation. They deserve an applause :). I would highly recommend this hotel. It is walk able from mall road and had awesome view.
It is a home away from home in mountains, serene place.

Regards,
Tanu

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Tanu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Away from the screeching noise of vehicles this hotel gives the travelers peace. We stayed in this hotel from 2nd June till 8th June. We booked standard rooms online through the reservation portal on the website of the hotel. The rooms are good, spacious with large windows and doors opening in the verandah. One can have a quality time sitting in the verandah enjoying cool weather and sipping hot tea with friends and relatives. There is a swing in the garden where children usally play whole evening. The staff is really cooperative and listens to your problems at once. The views around will amaze you every time when you see then. I would request all the travelers to give a try to this hotel. I would like to request the hotel staff to take good care of Sandy, Tyson and Photon, the three cute dogs.
Special Tip: If you are a family of six people and planning to book 2 standard rooms. Then request the hotel staff to book room no. 105 and 106 for you. As these rooms have a common verandah where all the family members can sit together and enjoy their evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neelesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very beautiful hotel with Exotic cocktail of modern and traditional values . Good food, good service, beautiful scenery facing snow clad mountains .Life is old there, older than the trees, younger than the mountains, blowing like a breeze .
Can't fault anything that has to do with this hotel. Enjoyed every minute of our stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcharyaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here from 7 june to 11 june 2014 on First floor room with a balcony.Has a very good view of the mountains and beautiful roses in the hotel garden.Room was spacious clean, bathroom too was clean and adequate.@7 min walk from the bylanes and about 12 mins walk via circuit house road to the mall.Room Service is good and staff is co-operative. Travel desk is ok need to be attentive dealing with them.If you like catching your news and soaps on TV that could be a problem cable reception(Local cable) not good at all.No WIFi available as mentioned on some hotel booking sites.
Overall a nice experience good calm place.

Room Tip: deluxe room on first floor 112,111,110 ,109. have the best unhindered view from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is fine n a very good location. It is just a walking distance from mall road. Hotel is located in a place with good views of snow covered mountains. Hotel is also good for people who are travelling with family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Pankaj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 114 in Manali
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
0.0 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 114 in Manali
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#25 of 114 in Manali
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#60 of 114 in Manali
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel

Property: Tourist Hotel
Address: Circuit House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel is a hidden paradise and is very conveniently located just 1 Km from the bus station and the mall, off the Old Manali road. Most of the rooms are front facing and have independent balconies with beautiful views of the mountains. It also has a multi cuisine restaurant, spacious lawn, in-house laundry service and high speed internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing