We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience I had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
Ranked #106 of 115 Hotels in Manali
1 review
“Awesome Experience I had”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A well maintained hotel with an awesome view of nature. Great and testy food quality, coprative staff, nice park and all necessary things r available which r available in big big hotels ... overall excellent services they are providing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parteek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for the review we appreciate that.

We will always give you a same hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    11
    3
    8
    15
See reviews for
43
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rudrapur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location of the resort is itself amazing. The best resort I have stayed in anywhere ever. Here I stayed fm. 8th to 11th june with my wife.The decor of the resort is impressive.The cleanliness of resort as well as the common area is impecable.room was well maintained.Room service was quick with a smile.A tasty food was served at all the times.Beautiful mountains & greenery gave a pleasure to see from the room window.
Overall the staff was very friendly fm. the reception till the room service. I am recomend the resort for its location, service of staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling with a team or group is a stressful endeovour, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. All of our staff believe in providing that personalized service, and they are very good at ther job!

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked Hilltone Resorts and Spa through Expedia.co.in and horrible Experiences in the Hotel and felt cheated when things promised at the time of booking, such as,Room

Service, WiFi, Doctor on Call and Swimming Pool were not available in the hotel.quality of the room and bathroom was as worst as it could be and not at commemorating

with the Tariff Card of Rs.10000/=(even in tariff of Rs.5000/= to Rs. 6000/- many Star Category hotels were available).

Staff, GM (Mr Thakur) and MD (Mr K K Garg)were very rude to the guests and thoroughly unprofessional. Mr KK Garg and his G M had very indifferent attitude towards

guests. The services provided by the hotel were horrendous and specially the house keeping as even after a cleaning the room seemed to be like a pig shelter you could

also find many of your things missing after the house keeping.The manager and the general managers were often drunk at the evening and use to misbehave and threaten

guest asking for a politer attitude towards them. The hotel dosent provide any doormetry to the drivers or a place to take bath. The hotel shows of many features such

as Wifi in the whole hotel a swimming pool but actually there is none of them, you would also be shocked to know that the hotel you see in the pictures is not the one,

actually the photo is fake. There are many more false promises such as proper gym etc. There is always loud music playing at the night till midnight not letting you

have a good sleep. You might not be able differentiate between the staff (including the GM and MD) and local drivers as all of them roam around in casuals. Together staying

there was really humiliating and dis-satisfactory.

P.S - moreover Expedia does not provide a facility to change your hotel even when the whole ordeal is dictated to them (i.e the staff is rude and the promises were fake)once booked and also does not provide a facility to change your hotel, also the people at customer care were not at all helpful and favored the hotel more than the customer.


*the reviews provided above are not meant to deface any company or group it is just a representation of our experiences. These may not be treated as statements.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manojkumar1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a terrible experience I was booked for 3nights but same day I left the hotel terrible rooms that give dirty smell rooms are dirty kitchen area worst then local dhabha crockery so dirty not even clean if you have big area that doesn't people can waste their money extra smart people on reception still they have not refund the amount of ours we have not stay not more than 1hour
This is geniue

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajnish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies..
But you have to complain at reception regarding cleaning at Hotel..

Best Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirsa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in this Resorts from 14th to17th Mar.during our holiday trip to Manali. It was so comfortable.Room was clean and all needful items was at proper place.We enjoy our evening ( with tea & cookies ) at the bank of River Beas. Mr. Sukh Ram , the Manager,suggest us the tour plan to spare time and money.The driver was friendly and help us by detailing about the worth seeing places.Food was tasty with different varieties.We enjoy all facilities provided by the Management.Our regard to them.The location is so good that you can enjoy the nature such as River, geenery and snowy mountains.Thanks to Sukh Ram and his team for their hospitality.
We had recommend HILLTONE RESORTS to everyone.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are good for nature views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohit9482014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Mr Rohit

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you soon!

Warm Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saharanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have traveiied in Manali in 2nd week of Feb.It is our honeymoon trip.We choose hilltone resorts due to the views at TRIPADVISOR site.It is an excellent place to staythat gives us the feel that we are special one.The room alloted to us was really wonderful & special honeymoon room.It was a memorable trip of our lifetime as the room was warm & comfortable inspite of the heavy snowfall in Manali.Food was tasty.The staff were polite and helpful .They serve at anytime of stay with a smile.
We recommend this resort to everyone who wants comfort and luxurious stay.

Room Tip: upper floor room for nice view of mountains and the RIVER BEAS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ganga2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are rewarded a 3 night holiday for Manali as we achieve the sale target given to us.We choose this resort as per location and views.Wecheckedin in the resort on 17.02.14.We were given rooms to our satisfaction.The all needful items were at their places in the room. The views from this hotel is too awesome.The RIVER BEAS and mountains view is good. Tasty and hygenic food served with smily service of the staff.We are thankful to Mr.S R Thakur the manager for his well manner team behaviour.We enjoyed there as family member.Also regard to the owner of the RESORT.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank praveen381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
11.0 mi away
The Highland Park
The Highland Park
#1 of 1 in Shanag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
7.3 mi away
De Vivendi Resorts
De Vivendi Resorts
#7 of 7 in Prini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#32 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.0 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#15 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
6.5 mi away
Summit Chandertal Regency Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltone Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltone Resorts & Spa

Property: Hilltone Resorts & Spa
Address: Kullu Manali Road (NH-21) | Near Span Resort, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175129, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilltone Resorts & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltone Resorts & Spa located on Kullu-Manali high-way near Manali which is 14 kms before Manali. It is in the lap of Himalayas, is spread over an area of 4,000 sq.Yards, and situated along with River Beas encircled with wide range of flower & orchards. It is aesthetically designed with double bedroom apartments, well furnished & luxuriously comfortable. The Resort is well equipped with Cricket Zone,Kids Pool,Disco, Pool Table, Recreation Center, Badminton Court & Indoor Facilities.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilltone Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing