We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location-Tension free”
Review of Kunzam Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kunzam Hotel
Ranked #19 of 295 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location-Tension free”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had stayed over their in the last week of February s fixed.
and found it is a very good place to stay bcoz of following reasons.
1: Location is very good, exactly in the market has good restaurants around.
2: Being managed by HTPDC totally hassle free Tariff is fixed, staff is polished and co operative.
3: They can arrange sightseeing at a slightly more cost than market, but strongly advisable as outside taxi drivers are touts and not cooperative.
4: Rooms are good and decently maintained.
5: Overall very safe place to stay.
Areas of improvement:
1: Lift is not available.
2: Breakfast can be better.
We will come back to this place again.

Room Tip: Higher floor have bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dheeraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    75
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
98
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We, 3 friends, booked Kunzam hotel thru HPTDC website. The centre of Manali is where this hotel is. Decent sized, well maintained, neat rooms and toilets. Helpful staff, they offered us packed breakfast as we were leaving early, before the kitchen opened. Good food, we specially enjoyed the Trout fish.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amrchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiplun, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hotel is right on the mall road.
Very good and specious rooms. slight vintage look.
Big bed with clean sheets;
Room heater in room gives added advantage in cold atmosphere.
Food quality also good for MAP.
Kept breakfast ready early in morning for rohtang pass trip.
Manager Mr. Thapa is very friendly and co-operative. He also helped to find good options to stay; when we wanted extended our stay in Kunzam in manali and they had full reservations.
Overall good experience.
Hotel staff is also good and co-operative. Full marks to staff..

Room Tip: kunzam suit; it is the best one for big family. double bed luxury room 317 is also good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deepak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great place to stay at Manali if you want to remain close to markets and other facilities like railway office, restaurants, hospital, taxi stand, bus stand etc.. hotel food and staff is excellent. i will recommend to all of you.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the back side as there is too much noise coming in from road side markets until midn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VibhavMisraDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Kunzam location is good in the centre of Mall road. Well connected to other places all over. We recently stayed on our extended visit to Kunzam. However, my personal comments on hotel infrastructure, service and cleanliness is Average/ Above average. Rooms were clean. They provide room heater inclusive of tariff... which is good. Our phone was not working and on one took initiative to check it. Sometimes you might experience power outage. Food was just average in quality and they have buffet system included in your booking. For extra stuff you gotta pay extra. I did like the restaurant and it's ambience... It was really good. May be if they play some soft instrumental music, it will be awesome.
If you book online then, you might have to pay VAT + Service tax at the time of check out as it is not included in online booking cost.
My overall exp. is Ok with Kunzam. Nice property for a family visit...

Room Tip: I think double bed luxury room could be a good option on 1st or 2nd floor may be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_luvs_Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in June. The hotel is right at the Mall road which makes all the local attraction accessible on foot. Breakfast and dinner buffet (which is included in the room rent) are average but good value for money. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkurTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Would recommend to anyone who like to have a feel of home away from home and not having 4-5 star expectations. Ideally located for those who don't like isolated locations, Right in the middle of the shopping mall with extremely courteous staff , helpful and prompt service. We reached late at night from Chandigarh but to our surprise found the Manager himself and his staff waiting for us and served hot food even though the diner time was over. Unthinkable in a Govt. hotel. Credit goes to Mr. Navdeep Thapa , Manager and his staff. Would like to stay again when visiting Manali. - Subroto

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1504Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
937 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 118 in Manali
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#15 of 118 in Manali
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#104 of 118 in Manali
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kunzam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kunzam Hotel

Property: Kunzam Hotel
Address: The Mall, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing