We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to relax and enjoy!”
Review of HPTDC Log Huts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
HPTDC Log Huts
Ranked #14 of 287 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent place to relax and enjoy!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here in June at the peak of the tourist season. This place is a short 15min auto ride from the busy mall road but feels like a different world all together. We took cottage number 4. Though it does not have the best view ( 1-3 are the best), the facilities are wonderful. You get a large cottage, small garden and a fully equipped kitchen to enjoy. Would reccommend this to single families/ two families.

Room Tip: Cottage 1-3 are the best for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvneetPuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    40
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

log huts r situated near hadimba temple.Rooms were well furnished and spacious.If you want different experience and you are travelling on your vehicle then this place is worth to try.surrounding is good,club house is very near.The view from the Premium huts is superb.these log huts r provided with kitchen facilities.value for money accomodation.huts r 2 km away from mall road.dont expect 5 star quality though i Would recommend people to stay at this place.

Room Tip: river side huts r better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank indian_rover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Good place to stay. Very homely service. Please don't miss out the main waitor Mr.SHARMA who is never tired and simply superb. Also it located in v good location. Try to walk over the hill from the place. Becareful with some under gross insects which may enter on your bed

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sesha Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First of all thanks to all Trip advisor reviewers. I decided to book this place for a family vacation basis reading some great informative reviews here.And When we reached there the family reaction told me I have not done any wrong in my decision.
The log hut area is about 3 km of steep drive upward from Manali Mall road crossing. Its much cooler and picturesque than the hustle bustle of Mall road and hotels in that surrounding. Thats the best part of this location. You can see snow peeked mountain all around even sitting inside the living room of your log huts.
The accommodation has a living room , 2 bedrooms and kitchen cum store rooms. Which gave us options of living n cooking at our own leisure. Even room service food is also very good and available quickly.
In short if you are looking for a family vacation and some peaceful time in heavenly surroundings, this is THE place for you.

Room Tip: Take a hut near to reception and kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The log huts are superbly located. walking distance from mall road and hidimba temple. food is ok. sceninc beauty is simply out of this world experience. will go again. don't need TV, don't need internet. though the connectivity of cell phone is pretty good.

Room Tip: do not switch on the TV. just look out of window or better stay out doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vu2qbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, spacious cottages with a stunning view of the Dhauladhars up close. Away from the crowded mall, this HPTDC property is the ultimate in quiet, understated luxury. Well maintained, clean and well supplied. The staff is very polite and very friendly. I am a regular winter visitor and I am amazed to see the staff cheerfully ready at your service even in snow storms. Amazing service that makes you feel want to keep going back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Sunjay_NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

At HPTDC ,World Trade Centre I was asked to book the log hut as it would be a great experience...I was amazed at the extremely poor service.....we were there for 3 days in May--12,13 14th and not one of the days was our room cleaned or garbage collected,distance to reception being far we did need the intercom but that didnt work when we needed to order food .When it rained it did so in the kitchen too on top of the teabags left for us. When I pointed out that they were wet he said that are your bed tea satches please dont ask for more-----this for a 6000/ a night log hut ! Oh yes we did get chicken biryani without the chicken and coffee in a glass in freezing cold weather without enough coffee powder or flask-----they had run out of flasks!!!! It is a pity because Manali is beautiful-----and having stayed in HPTDC properties everywhere since 1984-----I would say never again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ruplekha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 118 in Manali
932 reviews
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#14 of 118 in Manali
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HPTDC Log Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HPTDC Log Huts

Property: HPTDC Log Huts
Address: HPTDC, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 287 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing