We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely!”
Review of Silmog Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silmog Garden
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We had booked this hotel through net seeing the reviews and also because of the proximity to the mall road. We were two families of three persons each and we had booked two family rooms with bunker bed.The hotel is very well maintained in all respects. Every one is doing a fantastic job in their own way. The people here are courteous and make our stay comfortable. The vegetarian food provided on the ground floor was very good. This is one of the best stays we ever had in a hill station. Mr Amit thakur deserves special mention for the way he manages the hotel. One can close the eyes and select this hotel for the holiday plan. As a testimony to the hotel's good service we can see thanks giving by tourists who stayed at this hotel. We thank amit thru this review.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

The best hotel I ever stayed in and with the best of staff and house-keeping.
A perfect homely atmosphere with the essence of MANALI.
A true and loyal guide - Mr. AMIT THAKUR.
I highly recommend this hotel to all those who want to spend the best time of their life together - HONEYMOON.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARAG-NIDHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Silmog Garden - “Trusted, Reliable and Value for Money”
Date: 26 April 2011

We booked this hotel looking review at tripadvisor.in and we were glad it proved to be a right decision. During our four day stay at the hotel we were overwhelmed by the hospitality and the food. We took a family room which had bunk beds for kids, which was throughly enjoyed by my kids. The food was awesome and more so as the veg kitchen was separate from non-veg.

We can not forget Amit, who's guidance for visiting places in and around Manali proved to be reliable and Value for Money. He cautioned us not to get fooled with the term “Chingu” which every shopkeeper uses to fool travelers. At such places you will find cheats at each and every point at such times you require a TRUSTED person to fall upon, we found AMIT.

A Heart felt Thank You!!!

We would definitely come back to Silmog Garden and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

Room Tip: Best location, food, rooms and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnoopDaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at Silmog from 12 Apr to 15 Apr in a family suite. Room was spacious with a seperate bunk bed area for kids. Hotel is very clean. Amit and his team is doing an excellent job. I shud say of all the hotels I have stayed so far, this small hotel top the list with its guest friendliness, cleanliness , staff behavior and VFM. Food was excellent and very fresh. We didnt even consider eating anywhere else during our 3 day stay at Manali. Wish all hotels were like this. Best wishes for Amit and team

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The Hotel is good to stay with homely food & and staff. We feel it not a hotel we feel it we r at home. I thank Mr. Amit specially for his suggestions. It is very near to Mall Road for shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayabhyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Silmog Garden truly offers you the comfort of home away from home. Cosy and tidy rooms, silent peaceful atmosphere, the advantage of walking distance from the main mall road and above all the hospitality, the basis on which these people are thriving. Since SG is running by a family, naturally i felt a personal touch in almost everything during the time we spent there. I visited Silmog on 24 feb for my honeymoon and the decision to choose Silmog Garden through internet feedbacks and reviews has actually went paid off very well. In fact our stay here added value for our visit to Manali. Lovely Thakur is the guy whom we interacted most, though a brief interaction with Prashant and Amit Thakur was also full of positive vibes. The friendly and gentle behavior of Mr Lovely has really make us feel that some things are not only about the money, its about you, how you make an everlasting impression. If got the chance to come again, definitely Silmog is the first and last name that comes to my mind.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sharad_situ_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

When I first reached the hotel I was apprehensive about it given by its location in the busy market area of Manali and it took me a minute to find the receptionist but after that everything was just awesome. The room was very spacious with a nice balcony. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. The rooms, linen, bathroom everything was clean and absolutely no problem with water ( Hot and cold).
However, am not writing the review for these facilities because this might be available in many hotels, what makes Simlog garden different from other hotels is the hospitable nature of Mr. Thakur and his associates and the awesome home made food they serve. All of them would smile at you even before they talk. The food that they serve is actually home made food and you are bound to love it. I took a MAP package which included Breakfast and dinner and was expecting that we would be able to order dinner as we want, So the first day when we came for dinner, they mentioned its a pre set menu though the menu keeps rotating everyday - we were again apprehensive, but once the food was served we were just awestruck. It was freshly cooked, delicious, hot and absolutely the taste of home cooked food. And again the staff ( especially TekChand ) was so attentive and hospitable - he would take special care to see that all the items are served in time and ask us if we would like any items to be repeated . Mr. Thakur also mentioned that though they have a set menu for B'fast and dinner, they are happy to accommodate any special item in the menu that we might like to have.

I must again mention, it is not the rooms or the food but what matters most and what made the difference to our stay at Silmog is the hospitable nature of the people and the smiling face that you could see all through and really feel that you are at Home away from home ( it's their tagline and they DO justify it),

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rishi3211us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 127 in Manali
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 127 in Manali
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 127 in Manali
436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#17 of 127 in Manali
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#105 of 127 in Manali
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silmog Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silmog Garden

Address: Model Town | Distt. Kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil 171531, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: £11 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silmog Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silmog Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing