We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home !! Literally” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silmog Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silmog Garden
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home !! Literally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

31.05.2011
We had pre-planned our 12 day long Himachal trip & for our stay in Manali from 20.05.11 to 24.05.11 we had shortlisted this hotel based on reviews in Trip Adviser, all in favour of the Hotel. And during our stay, we had a unique experience. The Management is totally transparent, honest to core & keen to give maximum comfort to Guests. It is value for money. The Hotel is neat & clean. Actual rooms 100% tally with web photos. Interior is nice & takes care of almost all needs of the Guests. Sr. Thakur (Owner) has a dream of Manali becoming another Switzerland & they have started the process from themeselves. Entire Thakur family is fully involved (European concept) & they are taking all possible care viz. the comfort as well as good food for the Guests. The Veg & Non-veg kitchens are two floor apart ensuring no contamination.
However not a right place for those who prefer to be unruly when on vacation, spoiling pleasure of other Guests.
Mr. Amit Thakur, son of Mr. Harisingh Thakur is now in-charge & is very helpful

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHASHANK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    175
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
211
289
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

What you would really remember about the experience at Silmog Garden is the genuineness and warmth of the staff. Apart from the big and well maintained rooms (Family Suite/Deluxe Family Suite) and facilities, food was like home made. We had reached Manali after a few days spent else where and our stomachs were not in top condition. The meals we had in Silmog really helped our digestive system recover well. The best part is the great help and support you would get from the staff, whether it is Amit Thakur, the proprietor or Lovely Singh, the Man Friday and others.
We were there on a Vishu day (April 15th) and for us Malayalis it is a very auspicious day. Amit did all arrangements to make it a special day for us. Speical thanks to you Amit for that. We got good advice on sight seeing and deals on taxi etc. etc. The three days/nights we spent there was the best part of our 13 day trip of Himachal and surrounding states. We are definitely going back there in the future!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSNBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Dear Amit,
We sincerely Thank you for such a clean environment which we were looking for home away home.We never missed our home.Everything is so good about Silmog Garden.We highly appreciated Mr.Lovely Singh's job.He was great.Mr.Amarnath Singh of Non-Veg Restaurant, his food was mind blowing!!! We left our hearts in Manali.So we, in future would definitely come back...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stshakeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

It was a good experience staying at Simlog Garden. Very good service and clean rooms. It was very close to Mall road, hence it was easy for us to commute to other places. This is a good budget hotel and worth the price.

This hotel does not have a great view outside the room as this is in heart of the city.
This hotel is very close to Tibetean Monestary and the Mall Road.

Travelers, who are looking for great views of the Himalayas, should choose a hotel which is 2-3 Km from Mall Road. You can choose a hotel which is close to Hidimba temple. These hotels have better views.

This hotel serves excellent food. The prices are also reasonable. . This hotel also helps you in booking taxis for your tourism, in and around Manali. These rates were much lesser compared to outside Tourist Taxi rates. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RekhaKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

We had booked this hotel through net seeing the reviews and also because of the proximity to the mall road. We were two families of three persons each and we had booked two family rooms with bunker bed.The hotel is very well maintained in all respects. Every one is doing a fantastic job in their own way. The people here are courteous and make our stay comfortable. The vegetarian food provided on the ground floor was very good. This is one of the best stays we ever had in a hill station. Mr Amit thakur deserves special mention for the way he manages the hotel. One can close the eyes and select this hotel for the holiday plan. As a testimony to the hotel's good service we can see thanks giving by tourists who stayed at this hotel. We thank amit thru this review.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

The best hotel I ever stayed in and with the best of staff and house-keeping.
A perfect homely atmosphere with the essence of MANALI.
A true and loyal guide - Mr. AMIT THAKUR.
I highly recommend this hotel to all those who want to spend the best time of their life together - HONEYMOON.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARAG-NIDHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Silmog Garden - “Trusted, Reliable and Value for Money”
Date: 26 April 2011

We booked this hotel looking review at tripadvisor.in and we were glad it proved to be a right decision. During our four day stay at the hotel we were overwhelmed by the hospitality and the food. We took a family room which had bunk beds for kids, which was throughly enjoyed by my kids. The food was awesome and more so as the veg kitchen was separate from non-veg.

We can not forget Amit, who's guidance for visiting places in and around Manali proved to be reliable and Value for Money. He cautioned us not to get fooled with the term “Chingu” which every shopkeeper uses to fool travelers. At such places you will find cheats at each and every point at such times you require a TRUSTED person to fall upon, we found AMIT.

A Heart felt Thank You!!!

We would definitely come back to Silmog Garden and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

Room Tip: Best location, food, rooms and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnoopDaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.1 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#9 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#7 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#3 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silmog Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silmog Garden

Property: Silmog Garden
Address: Model Town | Distt. Kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil 171531, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silmog Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing