We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good experience”
Review of Le Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Grand
Ranked #72 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pretty good experience”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Food is just awesome.rooms n bathrooms are very spacious ,hygienic n well-mantained. staffs are very polite and courteous and ready to help you.u can just enjoy d weather from balcony.

Our stay was satisfactory and will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    18
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
36
10
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

visited manali in first week of june wd family.. stayed in room 306... awsum experience wd amazing view frm d balcony.. no matter if u tired of visiting places in manali, u cn jus enjoy d weather frm balcony of LE GRAND..good hospitality n services.. food is gud.. rooms are spaciious enuf.. parking facilities are gud.. ll olways cherish ds staying in hotel..n will definitely stay here evrytym..overall paisaa wasool trip.!!

Room Tip: topmost rooms serves a pleasant staying.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy_gupta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We went to manali in second week of June. Location wise it was on national highway at river site. But it is not very clean hotel ,may be due to overcrowded. Restaurant is average. Food is good. Manager is cooperative.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

went to manali in may13.we were group of 15people with kids n toddlers.hotel is located on national highway very near to mall road.u can easily get auto for to n fro to mall road till late night.we stayed in luxury room(307,305,301,302).all its luxury has private balcony with good view of snow capped mountain n river beas.food is just awesome.rooms n bathrooms are very spacious ,hygienic n well-mantained.staffs are very polite and courteous.not to forget the manager mr.ramesh is very polite and humble and go out of way to comfort his guest.M.D mr.pradeep gupta is very co-operative and arranged all our sight-seeing very systematically.
dr harsh
delhi

Room Tip: front rooms on 3rd floor.has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drsonalsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Le Grand, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Dr. Harsh,
Thanks for choosing Hotel Le Grand for your wonderful Stay. We regard you valuable time to write such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We always try to make your holidays memorable. Our main motto is to keep our guest happy & to make their stay comfortable.

Thanks Team Le Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We went to Manali on a school trip and we stayed at Le Grand. That trip was so awesome, and I love the entire experience. We friends had lots of fun in this hotel. Late night chasing each other, disturbing each other, it is something I will always cherish. Will definitely stay here every time I visit Manali. Love the food too.. <3

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishKumar1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Ultimate Food quality they served. Rooms are very specious and decor properly. Front side view was excellent. 24 hours hot water facility is a plus point in a hill station resort. Housekeeping service was very quick.

Overall memorable stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RomeePune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Nice Hotel located on National Highway.Rooms are hygienically cleaned and one can enjoy the panoramic view of River Beas and snow capped Mountains from their private Balcony. Discotheque Experience was wonderful. Food they served was mouthwatering. Professional Managerial Staff.

Overall everlasting memories and will visit soon.

Room Tip: Front Side River Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vijaynagarjuna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
0.6 mi away
Hotel Snow Princess
Hotel Snow Princess
#80 of 122 in Manali
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#41 of 122 in Manali
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#102 of 122 in Manali
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 122 in Manali
964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 122 in Manali
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand

Property: Le Grand
Address: N H 21 | Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in proximity to The Mall Road & Bus Stand, Manali. Le Grand is a good choice to stay. Nestled in the foothill of the Himalayas amidst lush greenery, this 3 star hotel offers 75 well appointed rooms that are categorised as Deluxe, Super Deluxe, Luxury & Family Suite for your indulgence. The room are furnished with 32" LED with Satellite TV, refrigerators, wooden flooring with private balconies giving you the charming view of Himalayan beauty - snow clad mountain peaks & river ‘Beas’. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Le Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing