We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 day average stay”
Review of Lord's Regency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lord's Regency
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 day average stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed for 3 days here with my wife in the 1st week of july. Location of the hotel is good. View from the room is excellent. The room is quite big. Washroom is old and very ordinary. Hot water from 6.00 am to 10.00 am, 6.00 pm to 10.00 pm. Food available here is very, very bad.

Except for the 1st day, ever day me and my wife went down to mall road for food.

There is no power backup. On the 1st and 2nd day, numerous time we had power cut. During the day and at night we had power failure. Its totally unacceptable. My advice to the management

i) Ensure the wash room is new , clean and stylish
ii) For heaven's sake have power backup
iii) Ensure that the food is of decent quality

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    14
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barmer, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife.
View from hotel is very good and romantic. for Honeymoon this hotel is good choice.
Room is quiet big and comfortable. Food is very tasty and good.
Hotel staff is nice and helpful.
it only walking distance away from Mall Road.

Room Tip: River view room are best for honeymoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhiru s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We visited Manali few days back and after reading some good reviews about Lord’s Regency in Tripadvisor decided to book Lord’s regency through Travelguru.com from 3rd June to 5th June 2013.
The first confusion started when I called up the hotel to confirm my booking with them. To my shock I was told they did not have any booking in our name. When I cross checked with Travelguru confirmation voucher I found the booking was for Lord’s Residency and not Regency. Thereafter a lot of online and telephonic correspondence happened to ensure we were given Residency booking only as confirmed by Travelguru since I found that the latter was the newly constructed property of the same group adjoining the old building (Regency). But both Travelguru and hotel GM Mr.Roshan Lal refused to honour their own booking and said it was a mistake on their part and Regency was the only choice for us. We had no option but to accept their decision since the payment was already made.
Upon reaching Manali on 3rd of June we were shown two rooms. One without the view of river Beas and the other on Ground floor which had a slight view of the river. We therefore opted for the second. There was no light when we checked in and found to our horror they neither had a power backup. We requested the hotel staff to shift us to the adjoining hotel Residency even on extra payment. But they refused saying hotel was full. When we asked why is it that inspite of giving Residency booking we are being forced to accept booking in Regency we were told its Travelguru’s fault as booking through any travel agents is only for the older property – Lord’s Regency. We took no time to understand that it’s perhaps some kind of conspiracy between the travel agent and the hotel which was selling the rooms in this hotel by creating confusion in the mind of the customers by showing pictures of the newly constructed property.
Our trouble did not end here. We had to compromise and check in to this shabby looking hotel room (No.207) with worst kind of aesthetics ever seen. The bed sheets were torn, pillow cases torn, lamp shades with torn frills and the pillow itself that would make anyone puke (The pictures posted will confirm these details). There wasn’t a single drawer in the room to keep our items and no candle or match box provided incase of emergency since the hotel did not have any power back up arrangements. Doors and furniture not polished for years and windows not closing. So much so that rain water seeped in from the open balcony. There were no shower curtains, no bathroom exhaust and even the sink was cracked. Towels provided were also torn and there were no hand towels or bathmats either. Hot water was available for a specific time period only.
The food we ordered was very average and we had to wait for a very long time and keep giving reminders. Lastly the billing was also wrong and we had to correct and rectify it ourselves.
All in all this was an eye opener for us. One needs to be very alert and careful while making online bookings through travel agents like Travelguru who seem to be hand-in-gloves with unscrupulous hotels and mislead customers who trust them blindly.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone because sure enough it will spoil the whole mood and ambiance of visiting such a beautiful and picturesque place. Worst experience of my life.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seemaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikasSeth, Owner at Lord's Regency, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your holiday trip to Manali but we also rebut your allegations since the confusion was only from the travel agent's side as the dates required were already sold out in the new block. There was no enquiry from them before finalising the booking. Further, we are again sorry that you found everything wrong on the part of hotel management just because your trip was mistakenly planned by the travel agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We (a family of 4) stayed at Hotel Lords Regency between 15 May to 21 may 2013. Main thing about this hotel is its location. The views of river Beas and the hills from the room are excellent!
I will prefer to stay in this hotel only, in our next visit.

Suggestions:
We found the hotel-staff a bit rude. They should be more friendly with their customers.
Also, the hot-water facility is not proper. On many occasions, we had to ask them for hot water.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms above first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh_Jain96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at Lord's Regency (8-11 April 2013). We checked in to Room no 207 which was quite spacious. The view from the room was simply awesome, with snow clad peaks and River Beas flowing by. The food in this hotel was also good. esp. 'fried rice'. The service was quick and one of the bell boy (forgot to ask his name) was very helpful and polite. Also the hotel is very close to Mall Road

Room Tip: Ask for Room no 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikasSeth, Owner at Lord's Regency, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Mr. Rajesh,
Thanks for your review! We'll try to maintain the utmost standards which you have liked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patiala, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We checked in this hotel on 17-18march 2013. The GM of the hotel is an extremely nice, soft spoken humble man.. We stayed in newly constructed building. The worth of Whole trip was just because of this hotel!! Awesome place, must visit!!
Looking fwd to visit Lords again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VANEETA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikasSeth, Owner at Lord's Regency, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thanks for your appreciation which motivates us to exceed our guests' expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The room: I was booked in a newly constructed room on the Second floor. It was a huge one with 1 double bed and two sitting sofas laid out comfortably. There is a balcony attached with most of the rooms and as you open it the room is filled with the mesmerising sound of the flowing river Beas just below the balcony and beyond that across the river one can look at the wonderful forest department of Manali.
The balcony on both right & left side overlooked the beautifully snow clad mountains. IT was breath-taking at night time to see the sky and the stars which looked more nearer.

The Ambiance: It's fresh and well maintained. The garden was filled with new flowers in the apple tree.

The Food: This was a pleasant surprise. We reached early in the morning and we where given the room to rest and the breakfast was available at that time around 7 a.m. We especially loved their vegetable kofta and the butter tawa chapatis. One thing we really liked that if you order 2 cups of tea or coffee you always end up getting 2 and a half cup.

The Hotel is just 10 minutes walking distance from The Mall road and near to the taxi stand.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall good experience to spend some time in the lap of nature.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the Second floor with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakita_Rajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikasSeth, Owner at Lord's Regency, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Its really overwhelming to hear that we have achieved to make your stay memorable. We hope to serve you soon again!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
7.3 mi away
Heritage Village Resort
0.0 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#15 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lords Residency
Lords Residency
#58 of 281 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord's Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord's Regency

Property: Lord's Regency
Address: Kullu-Naggar-Manali Rd, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175103, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing