We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable food joint”
Review of Adarsh Restaurant

Adarsh Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 144 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: The famous Land mark on Mall Road Manali "Adarsh Restaurant" serves variety of food and is very famous for its food among the travelers since 1976. Punjabi food, South Indian food, Trout fish, Pizzas and Butter chicken is extra special item.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We visited this restaurant on 15th May to taste Bengali food but were surprised to know that Bengali food is available only during Durgapuja when lots of Bengali tourists come to Manali.We,however,tried North Indian dishes and the trout fish fry.Food preparation was authentic and we enjoyed the lunch.The price is reasonable as well.This restaurant is situated on the mall road opposite Hotel Kunjam and has lots of dishes to satisfy all kinds of taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank saugata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Respected Madam,
Thank you so much for your valuable and motivating words. We are looking forward for your next visit.
Warm Regards
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

They serve really tasty food at reasonable cost. we had makki ki roti with saag and paid around 80 Rs. . it was really very testy. recommendable.

1  Thank DelhiNeeraj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Respected sir,
Thank you so much for your valuable and motivating words. We are looking forward for your next visit.
You paid Rs.180/- for Makki ki Roti & Saag.
Warm Regards
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Budget restaurant in mall road, Service staffs & manager are very polite, Service is very prompt, whatever you want to eat visit Adarsh restaurant, Food quality is awesome with very nominal price, restaurent is very big & clean,too. Just one drawback from my side, please keep your toilet clean, Otherwise very good reastaurent, when I will visit manali next time, definitely I will taste trout fish

1  Thank SantuDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable and motivating words. We are looking forward for your next visit.
Warm Regards
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Adarsh Restaurant is a very good restaurant just on mall road. Clean & cozy, delicious food. very quick service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ajmer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Respected sir,
Thank you so much for your valuable words. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Regards
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We went to Adarsh after reading a lot of tripadvisor reviews, and as always the reviews were apt...so here's my peice

Ambience: OK. Not to great, not bad. Something that can be ignored (if you read the review below!)

Food Options: Phenomenal.So many varied varieties to choose from, and we ordered many different types as well. The great thing is that even for OFF season (we were the only ones there) they were ready to make everything for us!

We ordered Pizza (Non-veg), Chicken cheese Burger, Makke ki Roti and Sarson ka saag, Omelettes, Tandoori Trout Fish, Coffee, and everything was finger-licking. In fact we repeated the Chicken Cheese burger !

Service: The service was really very fast, and honest. They were very welcoming, and yes, we visited again next morning...!

Overall - Great Value for money restaurant with yummy finger-licking food...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tatvagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Adarsh Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Respected sir,
Thank you so much for your valuable words.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Regards
Vineet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adarsh Restaurant also viewed

 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Adarsh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing