We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My First Trip To Manali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mountain Top

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mountain Top
Ranked #52 of 308 Manali B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My First Trip To Manali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Mountain Top is actually on top of the mountain near HADIMBA TEMPLE. The location is fantastic , quiet away from hustle-bustle. Mr. Santaram and staff was very friendly and courteous. The best part is the terrace of the hotel. My wife enjoyed it very much. The services, food, rooms........ all were good. I Would be happy torecommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Honey Moon Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Qaisar_er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, 1 July 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    37
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
37
62
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I have stayed there from 26th-Nov to 29-Nov-2011 for honeymoon. Excellent hotel in service, room and facility, food was very good.Hotel staff was so good and helpful Specially Mr. Santram and Mr.Pradeep.
Room was cleaned and well maintained. Food quality was good.You can see beauty of Manali - snow mountain and forest view from roof top of hotel. I have taken Break fast at roof top, it was great experience we felt too relaxed.Service was nice.

Room Tip: Choose apple royal or suites it is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, 1 July 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Manali was our last destination after the Lahaul-Spiti circuit. After a tiring day at Rohtang pass (due to traffic jams and bad road condition), this hotel was a respite. It is a little away from the hustle bustle of the city yet it is well connected. The rooms are cosy. There was a problem with the washroom of the room allocated to us initially. When we complained,our room was promptly changed and the matter was looked into. The staff is courteous. We requested for a car wash after the sludge of Rohtang and we were given a sparkling clean car due to the enormous effort put in by the hotel people.The hotel is located close to hadimba temple - so if asking for directions - that is a good point to start.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohinikhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, 8 July 2016
Greetings!

Thank You Sir, for the beautiful review and will work on your feedback.

Regards,
Hotel Mountaintop Top Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

The excellent in Manali. And the Service was so Good!!! The view from the hotel was like a heaven. The managing staff is wonderful. The rooms were very very clean. They provided us with the heater also. The staff was very helpful. It is some how long from the mall road but it is very close to the nature. And at last I will say that with the family or couples to enjoy the trip and take a wonderful view and to make your trip memorable you can go in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandhyakupekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, 1 July 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Mountain Top is actually on top of the mountain. Its fantastic location, quiet away from hustle bustle.
Mr. Santaram and staff was very friendly and courteous. The best part is the terrace of the hotel. The children enjoyed a lot.
The services, food, rooms, ambiance all were good. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors to get better View and ask for APPLE SHAPED BEDS
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wgrenuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, 1 July 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel was extremely cold, they gave us a small (so called) heater, which hardly worked... I was literally waiting for my honeymoon to over because of their terrible heating arrangement... That too they charged for this heater...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Habeeb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, 1 July 2016
We regret the inconvenience caused, we have sorted all right.

Thank you for your feedback and review.

Regards
Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

we were here on 22nd to 26th of September 2011 It is a Very good place...Near hadimba Temple just a steps away for hotel.... very Good location..Very silent place .. Very good view. Good food...Very friendly staff.... and Above all Mr. Arpan the MD very friendly and helpful person he arranged all the necessary arrangement for us . Thanks a lot for ur effort Team Mountain top ...................................................
By (Rahil Abidi)
Aliza tours Pvt. Ltd. Lucknow .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RahilAbidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this review, 1 July 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Hotel Mountain Top Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#34 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#108 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#43 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Park Resort
Royal Park Resort
#12 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#6 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountain Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountain Top

Property: Hotel Mountain Top
Address: Near Hadimba Temple, Manali, Manali Tehsil 1715131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mountain Top 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mountain Top is a dream destination for celebrating holidays; hotel is located at most scenic point, amidst the musk apple, cherry orchards flanked by century old coniferous forest. Hotel is located at the top and provides you with picturesque top valley view of the entire Manali. Savour your visit with our magnificent hospitality and scenic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mountain Top reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing