We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place but bad location”
Review of Hotel Mountain Top

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mountain Top
Ranked #53 of 323 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a very good property in deed the rooms facing the meadows r most beautiful to stay. staff good, rooms services excellent. food good, and owner is quite cooperative. however, the location is totally non suggestive to stay here if you wish to enjoy a nightlife or the hip hops of the day of the town. taxi charges 100-200 rupees for one side drop from mall road. taking a foot trail will mean suicide.. family suit is wonderful. Tip: in case u are a honeymoon goer and dont wish to see the happenings outside the hotel then this hotel offers you a peaceful and non-disturbing ambiance. otherwise never choose to book it.. there will be many more down town. it is situated even 600 mts. above hidimba temple. near Delhi public school which infact is end of manali height.

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the woods above the entrance of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abjpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Mountain Top Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Undoubtedly it's one of the best hotels in manali for honeymoon couples, booked it through travel raga holidays pvt ltd, the service was perfect, rooms are spacious with beautiful scenic views. Guest can choose from a various international and Indian dishes. In the evening you can enjoy a cocktail at our 'Sunset Cocktail Bar'.

Room Tip: book beforehand, hotel is almost occupied during season times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohitbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Mountain Top Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked a family suite in the hotel for 3 Nights. Though its hard to call the room allocated to us a family suite, it still had 2 rooms which were a bit cramped up for space I felt. This hotel is more suited for couples rather than families (The discotheque is strictly couples only..:-p). Our room lacked a balcony and hardly offered any view, if at all. The bathroom lacked basic amenities, although the floor was carpeted to shield from the cold, so that's a plus. Located away from the chaos of the city this hotel is situated atop a mountain, so the drive is extremely uphill. Our commute problems were further compounded by the local fair that cluttered the street leading to the hotel for 2 straight days. On the positive side, the hotel itself is located in a quaint atmosphere away from the buzz of the mall road, if that's what you want. Hadimba temple is at a walking distance from this hotel. Do check out the terrace garden and the view offered from the top. The room service was good.The staff also managed to provide us with a cake on our request. The food was...well comparatively good (Believe me, the food quality in manali is the worst I have had in my life). Apart from the couple of hiccups that I have mentioned, I guess the hotel offers a decent stay for couples, albeit an average one for families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheDroidster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Mountain Top Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After staying in a top hotel in shimla, we stayed in this hotel in february 2014. It was full of snowy season there. Although the rooms were clean enough, staffs were equally unfriendly.
U will not feel welcomed after entering the hotel.
Even the location too is on top of the valey...u will not be able to reach the mall by walk. I will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avijit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Greetings!

Thank You Sir, for the review. This was really eye opener for the management.

We improved upon, now Hotel Mountain Top provides the free pick an drop to the customers everday once from checkin to checkout.

For the snowy time Hotel Mountain Top has bought 4 wheel drive vehicle, that can provide the transfers for the customer at adverse conditions also.

Regards,
Hotel Mountaintop Top Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Friend we have find excellent hospitality/ Service in Hotel Mountain trail Manali. Recently me and my wife has visited manali for honeymoon and found best food & Cab facility for hotel side. One thing which was important to me was safety and trust full per around me in manali and that's I have got in manali from the side of Mountain trail Hotel. I thanks to Anil Sharma for best service's. I suggest to all for Mountain trail Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V1301ishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Mountain Top Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at Hotel Mountain Top with my wife on our First Wedding Anniversary trip to Manali and my stay was for 4 days, 3 nights.
The hotel is located a little uphill from the Mall road area but that makes the place very calm and easy to stay at. For those who have been to Manali, hotel Mountain Top is a walking distance of about 500 meters uphill from Hidimba Temple.
The place is very clean and the staff is very courteous. The availability of staff members and their responsiveness is commendable. The kitchen offers a pretty good list of items one can enjoy either in the restaurant, or in their room.
The hotel also offers a roof top sitting area from where one can get a picture perfect view of the snow clad mountains right in front.
I booked the Apple Classic room for my stay and was extremely happy throughout my time in Manali.
One thing that can be improved by the hotel staff is provision of certain items in the room such as additional toiletries, shave and dental kits, hair dryer etc.
Apart from this, I was very much satisfied with my stay.
I booked the hotel using www.goibibo.com

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nishant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Mountain Top Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel's location is one of the best thing. On the top of a mountain, near hadimba temple, a bit far from noise of city, this hotel is best suited for enjoying the nature's beauty. View of snow covered peaks from room is simply great. The rooms (Apple classic especially) and decor is good. Staff members are helpful and always at your service. The services provided for pick up-drop, site visits etc. are prompt and punctual. While you enjoy the Tibetan food in the city, the buffet food at hotel is also good.

Room Tip: Rooms with snow covered peaks view are really awesome. Those are probably Apple Classic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashutosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountainTopHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountain Top, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback and review.

Regards
Mountain Top Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#101 of 128 in Manali
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#108 of 128 in Manali
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#24 of 128 in Manali
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 128 in Manali
273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.1 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountain Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountain Top

Address: Near Hadimba Temple, Manali, Manali Tehsil 1715131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: £11 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mountain Top 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mountain Top is a dream destination for celebrating holidays; hotel is located at most scenic point, amidst the musk apple, cherry orchards flanked by century old coniferous forest. Hotel is located at the top and provides you with picturesque top valley view of the entire Manali. Savour your visit with our magnificent hospitality and scenic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mountain Top reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing