We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Ranked #5 of 324 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here end of July in the entire cottage and it was a wonderful experience. The staff, service and especially the log cabin feel was superb! The best part was the view from each of the rooms. We got a huge balcony to ourselves in this cottage which was incredible! Certainly THE PLACE to stay when in Manali!

Room Tip: The Cottage is wonderful for a family or group of friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bhavna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

excellent hotel, excellent people with lovable attitude and a really majestic location. It cant get any better. a must for people looking forward to a relaxing holiday in manali. the people themselves can get your mood relaxing.

Room Tip: choose the one with the hill view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yogashankar_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I visited Manali with my family on the 14 august during my stay at this hotel The only thing which i found is below average is the food quality and the serving standards in the restaurant no good quality crockery was being served from serving plates to drinking glasses the variety of food which is being served in morning and dinner is below average with no taste at all and the manpower being placed in restaurant is not adequate to serve the entire restaurant this is my personal opinion rest everything was just fine from Room service to room condition to sleep quality to check in and check out Mr Rana was very help full in assisting us.

Room Tip: Garden deluxe rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I visited Manali with family around Aug 15th, thinking to make good use of extended holidays. Highly disappointed by there services. They take the bookings for local sight seeing as well as Rohtang tour but the cars do not turn up on time , neither were they bothered to arrange another cars or inform us. Morning b'fast was included in our package but they provided rotten bananas and pathetic sandwiches as packed b'fast as we did early check out.
Do not opt for this hotel ,they will charge you unnecessary and provide pathetic services.. Also ,the location of the hotel is far from the taxi stand so getting down from there is a major issue. The hotel will charge you good for a drive of 10 min. to Mall road. Each time you want to step out, you have to think twice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank shru34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Thakurs....They are the best people to plan a trip to manali. Since they are locals they know in and out of this place. Special Thanks to Rana sir who arranged my maiden trip after wedding very nicely. Since i landed in Delhi he made sure that i would reach Manali safely. He helped a lot since i started planning the trip.Nice and polite staff .Food provided by them was very good.

This is a excellent property which is situated on one of the high altitude points of manali. from here you can get a excellent view of the apple garden and ice caped mountains. Instead of spending on going out of india trips this would be the best honeymoon spot during the Summer.
110 % guarantee honeymooners will love this place.
Room Tip: All Rooms are excellent here. All rooms are facing the silverlined Glitering Himalayas...better to c...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NarayanaRa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Thakurs....They are the best people to plan a trip to manali. Since they are locals they know in and out of this place. Special Thanks to Rana who arranged my maiden trip after wedding very nicely. Since i landed in Delhi he made sure that i would reach Manali safely. He helped a lot since i started planning the trip. There were sudden trip itinerary changes which he adjusted in the honeymoon package.

This is a excellent property which is situated on one of the high altitude points of manali. from here you can get a excellent view of the apple garden and ice caped mountains. Instead of spending on going out of india trips this would be the best honeymoon spot during the Summer.
110 % guarantee honeymooners will love this place.

Room Tip: All Rooms are excellent here. All rooms are facing the silverlined Glitering Himalayas...better to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amdparsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan T, Owner at The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,


Greeting "The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"


Many thanks for taking your valuable time out and posting a review for the Resort. I am extremely pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of service standards. Special thanks for appreciating our Resorts and attentiveness of the staff.

Positive guest feedback is the greatest source of motivation for my team. Our constant endeavor is to provide the highest possible levels of service and responsiveness.

My team and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,


Roshan Thakur
Managing Director,
"The Holiday Resorts & Cottages Manali"
09816003359, 09418154959

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

On entering the room it felt very nice,
But the hotel lacks the efficiency in rendering service. I visited manali in the month of July temperature there was around 30 degree, the room Are basically wooden finish hence wormer but the room has no fan no A. C.
The room has no clock.
The food they serve were just OK, it does not fall in 3 star category. The worst is their Internet speed, it's so poor it cannot be explained.
The good thing I have to admit is that it has an excellent views which some how make up all its negativity.
In short the location is lovely but the rate of the hotel is not worthy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shabbir90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.2 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 127 in Manali
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 127 in Manali
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 127 in Manali
887 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 127 in Manali
460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#4 of 127 in Manali
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa

Address: Kanyal Road | Simsa Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 324 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Price Range: £21 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resorts And Cottages Manali,Village Simsa, Located on the Kanyal Road, Holiday Cottages and Resorts is easy to reach from all the corners of the beautiful hill station. Various attraction places like Hadimba Temple and Mall Road, are located in proximity to this resort. The Manali Bus Stand is situated just a few kilometres away from this resort. This 3 star resort in Manali offers highest standards of hospitality and services to its guests, giving them an experience like never before. Further, this property has become quite popular in Manali, owing to its convenient location, cooperative staff, excellent services and affordable rates. Guests are offered comfortable accommodation in 45 rooms of the hotel. The rooms are divided into Deluxe Room, Standard Room, Super Deluxe Room and Honeymoon Room. All rooms are thoughtfully appointed and have a contemporary decor. A television, telephone, hot and cold running water and internet are provided in the rooms for the convenience of guests. Moreover, attached bathrooms are provided with requisite toiletries. Holiday Cottages and Resorts provides numerous onsite facilities to ensure a pleasurable stay of guests. For dining purposes, there is an in-house restaurant that serves a wide selection of mouth-watering delicacies. The cosy ambience and the sumptuous fare of the restaurant make for a delightful dining experience. Wireless Internet connectivity provided by the hotel ensures guests stay connected with loved ones. The travel desk of this hotel provides assistance in organising various sightseeing excursions. 24-hour front desk of this hotel looks after the needs of guests and ensures that all their queries are solved timely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing